We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Silver Creek Lodge

Show Prices
#10 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silver Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Virden, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I m traveling between Vancouver and Winnipeg ( yes driving...)filling in for another sales person. Didn't do the best job of planning , wasn't going to stop for the night until Medicine Hat, realized that was a bad idea when i was hitting Canmore ( That or the mountains looked much more appealing ). Turned out to be nice pit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thestork689
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always love to hear from our satisfied customers. We do hope to see you again soon.

Kindersley, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Ended up staying here this past week, not planned, had some vehicle trouble and had to leave the truck at the dealership, popped in hoping they had vacancy, staff was very helpful with providing directions, and places to find things ( weren't packed etc...) nice surprise during an unplanned, not fun stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffbradley3376
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you can come back again under better circumstances.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed at 6 hotels on an 8 night trip and this was the best of them all! Located just a few minutes from Banff and much more affordable, the beds were clean and comfortable. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite had a full kitchenette, laundry facilities, electric fireplace and large balcony with a mountain view. We wished we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always love hearing from our guests! Especially ones who enjoyed it so much! We hope to see you again soon.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here at the end of a three week trip as we wanted somewhere spacious and comfy. We weren't disappointed! Very clean with a good size, well equipped kitchen. Large bathroom with nice toiletries and the most comfiest bed ever. Just on the edge of town so only a 10 min walk to the shopping area. Didn't try out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We always love to hear from our guests. We are glad you appreciate how comfy our beds are! Cant wait to have you back again.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Had a little trouble finding the Hotel when we got to Canmore ( our own fault i guess ) its not on " hotel row ", bit off the path. Great views, neat property, and very good staff. Minimal noise , especially for how close to the highway it is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petergriffin197125
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate hearing from our guests! We really hope to see you again soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was decent enough but the staff ruined it for us. Also it is situated in an odd area of town. Right off the highway but far from amenities - like restaurants etc. We won't stay here again or suggest it to friends because of the staff. They lack courtesy and helpfulness. Lots of other places to stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SugarThom
Oyen, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed here on a last minute trip to join some friends for a back country trip , bunch of hikes , needed hotel rooms to base ourselves. I couldnt get in at the same hotel where my friends booked, but that turned out to be a good thing. They had a very poor experience. This hotel was close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gamorroso
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Silver Creek. We cant wait to have you back again soon.

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I had an amazing stay with silver creek at a reasonable rate, for the area. Any time I had questions or if I needed anything the staff were always very pleasant and helpful! The hot pools were amazing. I also loved that their was a sushi restaurant in the lodge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikewiebe1
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always enjoy hearing from our guests who enjoy their time with us at Silver Creek Lodge. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff.

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful 1 bedroom suite, beautiful mountain views, fireplace, comfortable sofa, spotless, dog-friendly, and surprisingly reasonably priced! Stayed 3 nights. However, in our suite, the eating area was a very high counter with bar-type stools that we could barely climb up on(we're short and old!). The bath tub/shower practically required a ladder for us to climb in. We also had trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feed back on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Whoever designed this hotel should go back to school and the investors should accompany them. There is not a walk-in shower in the entire hotel. I asked. The tubs are so high that a person cannot climb in without help. They gave me a filthy small ladder to climb in. What was I supposed to do, dive in? There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille H

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.3 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
2.5 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
9.5 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
456 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Silver Creek Lodge

Address: 1818 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM421 - RM1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Hotel Canmore
Silver Creek Lodge Canmore, Canada - Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#9 Family Hotel in Canmore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the restaurant in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabW9990OM, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles camilleh147, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Elevators and covered parking garage”
 of 5 bubbles JanisD923, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room that faces the highway - we didn't have any issues”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyZ_12, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Either side of building allows mountain views if you are above the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles sydney41399, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay