We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grande Rockies Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grande Rockies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grande Rockies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Medicine Hat
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Nice location, very pleasant staff, adequate parking. Restaurant good ambience but food very average, better places in town. Rooms very small and linens really subpar. Pool nice if you bring kids. Hot tub could use some outside jets that work and someone should pick up the used cigarette butts left around the outside pool deck.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael B: Thank you for sharing your review with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed the amazing location, our amazing staff, our large parakade and the restaurant. Not to mention our amazing pool with water slide and our indoor/outdoor hot tub. I appreciate you advising us of the concerns relating to the linen, which have been ordered and...

Calgary
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Pretty much 5 stars right across the board - except for the room cleanliness. So, lets start with positives: 1) Staff - very helpful, friendly and quick to respond to our requests. Like, "holy crap you're here already" kind of fast. 2) Amenities - nice pool area, great restaurant 3) Easy walk to downtown Canmore 4) Great view (we got...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kjcalgary25
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kjcalgary25, Thanks for sending in your feedback in regards to your stay. I'm glad to hear you had a great experience. The rooms really are fantastic for a large family and the layout is ideally suited for that purpose. We are very fortunate to have the amazing mountain views that we do and I'm glad you got to enjoy...

Reviewed 29 May 2015

We are a family of five and stayed I'm a 2 bedroom suite. Room appeared very nice. Spacious, nice layout and decor. Few nicks in the walls and very scratched up hardwood floor. Bathroom corners quite dirty. The sofa was unbelievably uncomfortable. It was lumpy and hard. You could feel every spring. Service was highly disappointing. Checked in and our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chelsea P
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea P, Thanks for providing your feedback on your recent experience with us. All our units undergo a yearly maintenance and housekeeping deep clean as well as pre arrival checks to ensure any of the items within our control are looked after. I apologize for the issues you had with your keys and do understand it was related to...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The hotel was ok. Our room was quite dusty. The bathroom design was not great, a little crowded in places and while the steam showers are nice, they are not exactly the simplest things to figure out. We had no instructions on how to use it in our room. The restaurant was not good, overcooked eggs, stale muffins, fruit was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maureen B
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maureen B, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. The showers offer many features so we do provide instruction manuals in the rooms to ensure guests get the best out of this relaxing feature. The manuals are typically located on the bathroom self or within the...

Leduc
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Resort was great everything was clean and well taken care of. The girl that checked us in was awesome, she was very knowledgeable and helped us out with all of our questions. Habitat was great, the food was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dolsonberg
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dolsonberg, Thank you for sending your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy our amazing restaurant which is a five time winner of the trip advisor certificate of excellence. Our Guest Services Agent make every effort to ensure they provide you with all the information you need to have...

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Second time staying at this resort. Thought we would give it a second chance and that was our second mistake. Service is brutal! Right from check in the staff seemed rude. I think they must be trained to be like that. Rooms were not very clean and there was some maintenance issues with the toom we stayed in. We checked...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dave P
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dave P, Thanks for sending your feedback. Our pool is cleaned on a daily basis in the morning and evening to ensure it remains in fantastic condition, unfortunately a seal on our filter did wear out and has since been fixed by our maintenance team. Our front desk staff aim to provide exceptional customer service, so I'm sorry to...

Edmonton,Alberta
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Staff is rude and place us dirty. There is no way this place is worth $300 plus a night. Unit we were in had no cold water in the shower so could not be used. I can't believe Bellstar added this dump to its list of hotel resorts.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maddog663
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maddog663, Thanks for sending your feedback. Our staff strive to provide a high level of customer service. I will have our maintenance team look into the water temperature issue as we haven't to date had a report of any issues with our hot or cold water. If you'd like to discuss your concern further, please feel free to contact...

Calgary
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed over the May long weekend for this trip. We had stayed before and our kids loved the pool area. It's a decent resort and they had availability. I was very disappointed in their basic cleanliness and attention to detail. The entire time during our stay, there were soiled bed linens in the hall. About 50 large bags worth...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Evie82
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Evie82, Thank you for sending us your feedback on your stay. In regards to linen being in the hallway, we do have it collected daily by our laundry provider who needs access to it from the main floor level, it is kept in bins and linen bags for their pickup. Our Food & Beverage team does multiple sweeps of...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We've stayed at Grande Rockies in Canmore 2 or 3 times a year over the past 5 or 6 years and this has always been our first choice in Canmore. The location is great, the restaurant is superb and the rooms have been comfortable and well appointed. Over the past few years, however, the standards and maintenance has started to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ian L
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian L, Thanks for providing your feedback. We do provide daily housekeeping service to replenish your towels, resupply your amenities and empty your garbage containers. Bellstar strongly supports being an active participant in protecting our environment as such we only do a full cleaning including bed linens every fourth day. In the event you'd like this service completed prior...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2015

It all started with at check in having the manager continually answering the phone, interrupting me and making me wait while she is checking me in. We then get checked in and up to our room....what can i say. It looks like it has hosted some frat parties recently. I would accept the room if i was in a 30...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ASMWalter
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear ASMWalter, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. During your stay after hearing of the challenges you had with your room, I did reach out to arrange a time for our staff to come address your issues and as you mentioned the items that needed addressing were completed for you the day of arrival. I apologize for...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
1.1 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,272 reviews
8.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
18.2 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Grande Rockies Resort - a unique resort hotel in Canmore, Alberta. Set amidst the majestic mountains of Banff National Park, the resort offers the incredible standards and service of a luxury boutique hotel and the personal comforts of a grand vacation home.The Grande Rockies Resort in Canmore features more than 136 standard, one- and two-bedroom suites and penthouses, most complete with fully-featured kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, spa-inspired bathrooms and designer décor & amenities. At your service night and day is a full team of hotel professionals capable of handling any request. Superbly situated in the foothills of the Rockies right in the alpine village of Canmore, Grande Rockies Resort is ideal for golf, ski and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Or, simply hang out by the indoor pool with waterslide, kids pool and hot tub or get active in the fabulous fitness centre. Corporations will appreciate Grande Rockies Resort's well-appointed meeting and conference facilities, serviced by our team of conference specialists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grande Rockies Resort

Address: 901 Mountain St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM549 - RM1,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grande Rockies Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grande Rockies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Rockies Hotel Canmore
Grande Rockies Resort Canmore, Canada - Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Canmore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#9 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring slippers as the floors are hardwood.”
 of 5 bubbles Bahamam2013, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you use fireplace, keep window cracked & heat down. If you want to use pool etc. change in room first so you can easily disrobe at pool (no changerooms). Did not try restaurant in hotel but it looked great and was highly recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles donshepherd, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing south are away from the highway so quieter, lovely views from most rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kimb545, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed staying in the suites that didn't have kitchen facilities better as they seemed to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles festa572016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles tinahruska, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5