We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grande Rockies Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Grande Rockies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grande Rockies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I stayed here with my sister and mom for a ski weekend in March 2015. I've stayed here before and had a great experience, but not the case this time. Although our room was very nice, we were missing a lot of items from it when we arrived- towels, soap, garbage bags, bedding etc. When I called down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank r0binm87
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear r0binm87, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your time with us. I take pride in our staff's exceptional customer service, so I'd love to discuss further your experiences. Please feel free to contact me directly at 587-222-0700 or via email at brentb@bellstar.ca. Sincerely, Brent Batten Hotel Manager

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2015

spent 2 nights here and have no complaints. There are a few little things, like the shower door handle was not bolted on, no shampoo in the room, but all in all we gad a very nice visit. Pool is great, a little cool, but tons of fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bpegrad
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bpegrad, Thanks for taking the time to pass along your experience. Our maintenance team visits each room prior to arrival, so I will ensure they are taking a close look at the shower handles. I'm sure our team was able to quickly resolve your lack of shampoo, as we do stock each room with Hydro Spa products, I do...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2015

First, some quick background about this trip: my boyfriend's company decided they wanted to have their annual Christmas party here last Nov. They let the receptionist book it (who is no longer with the company) and I don't think she did a lot of research before she booked it. At the time (last summer I think) when she reserved it,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LazyRose
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear LazyRose, Thanks for providing us with your feedback. I'm glad you were able to give your insight for others in regards to your experience. We host a lot of Christmas parties and I'm glad you enjoyed the food that was served. Our front desk is definitely helpful when it comes to suggestions for activities around the local area, so...

Reviewed 25 March 2015

I spotted a deal for this resort on Living Social and my husband, children and I had stayed before and been very happy, so I bought the voucher. My husband and I arranged time off work and child care for our kids and booked our trip. Today we called to see if it would be possible to switch our reservations...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Farrah G
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Farrah G, Thanks for taking the time to provide me with your feedback. I am definitely disappointed to hear about your experience and would love the opportunity to speak to you in more detail around it. Please feel free to contact me directly, either via email at brentb@bellstar.ca or by phone at 587-222-0700. Sincerely, Brent Batten Hotel Manager

Edmonton
Reviewed 22 March 2015

My wife and I had a three day stay here in March 2015. This was once a nice place, but a lack of maintenance and poor planning when it was built make it average today. The room we stayed in had a steam shower. The doors on the shower had come off the track and at some time water had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BigCliff
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear BigCliff, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you faced with your room. That is certainly not the standard we hold ourselves too. Each room is given an inspection prior to guest arrivals by both housekeeping and maintenance. I will ensure that I follow up and pass along...

Southern Alberta
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Three weeks ago I booked a 2 bedroom suite. My husband and I planned our very busy work schedules around a much anticipated weekend away. Today I received a call from the hotel saying they had no space and would not accommodate my booking. Perhaps they need to re evaluate their policies and procedures around booking and reservation. Thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank HappyAlbertan
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Albertan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would love to discuss the situation further with you, so please feel free to reach out to me directly at 587-222-0700 or via email at brentb@bellstar.ca. Sincerely, Brent Batten Hotel Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I recently stayed here for 2 days/nights with my husband and infant son. The hotel was very nice and extremely clean. We will definitely stay here again. We did however have a few small complaints. I booked via groupon and some of the information was a little misleading or omitted. We booked a non-suite room, at the time of booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole D
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicole D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry that you had a challenge with the pool temperature, we do try to keep it at a very comfortable temperature for all our guests, so I will certainly follow up on this issue. The rooms in our boutique building while extremely comfortable do not come...

Calgary
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We spent 2 nights at the Grande Rockies Resort this past weekend. I was alone with my two children when we checked in on Friday night. We checked in and our room was not at all ready. The television was totally disconnected and missing a cable to the VCR, the hide away bed had no sheets, quilt or pillows in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SnowbirdCalgary
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear SnowbirdCalgary, Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback, it truly is appreciated when guests help us identify areas we can improve. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you had with TV and VCR, I am glad that it was eventually resolved for you. Unfortunately on a busy evenings like Friday night our staff certainly...

Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Our family stayed here in a two bedroom suite, and the staff, room amenities, and experience could not be better. The location is also very convenient, near the highway, but no traffic at all in the room. We will be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Fortunately all our rooms are quiet and unaffected by the highway! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grande Rockies on your next trip to Canmore! Sincerely, Brent Batten Hotel Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Our room wasn't ready when arrived and we had to wait in the lounge. The hotel staff said they would come get us when our room was ready (est. 20 minutes)...after 2 rounds of drinks and wings (over an hour), I finally went back the front desk, our room was ready. When we mentioned to Wayne (lounge manager) what was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank svobods
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Svobods, I am truly sorry to hear about the wait for your room. I have followed up with our teams to ensure that this does not happen moving forward. I certainly appreciate your feedback on this matter. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the amazing service and menu at Habitat Restaurant. There truly is a menu item...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
1.1 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,266 reviews
8.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.8 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
549 reviews
1.4 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Grande Rockies Resort - a unique resort hotel in Canmore, Alberta. Set amidst the majestic mountains of Banff National Park, the resort offers the incredible standards and service of a luxury boutique hotel and the personal comforts of a grand vacation home.The Grande Rockies Resort in Canmore features more than 136 boutique, one and two bedroom luxury hotel suites and penthouses, most complete with fully-featured kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, spa-inspired bathrooms and designer décor & amenities. At your service night and day is a full team of hotel professionals capable of handling any request.Superbly situated in the foothills of the Rockies right in the alpine village of Canmore, Grande Rockies Resort is ideal for golf, ski and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Or, simply hang out by the indoor pool with waterslide, kids pool and hot tub or get active in the fabulous fitness centre.Corporations will appreciate Grande Rockies Resort's well-appointed meeting and conference facilities, serviced by our team of conference specialists and culinary experts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grande Rockies Resort

Address: 901 Mountain St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM536 - RM1,790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Rockies Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grande Rockies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Rockies Hotel Canmore
Grande Rockies Resort Canmore, Canada - Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#9 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing south are away from the highway so quieter, lovely views from most rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kimb545, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed staying in the suites that didn't have kitchen facilities better as they seemed to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles festa572016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles tinahruska, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles krystal949, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Duvet inside was dirty, get better duvet covers if you are going to have duvets. ”
 of 5 bubbles beckysH5587QN, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay