We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grande Rockies Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grande Rockies Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grande Rockies Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

By far best Hotel/Resort experience! Hands down-Period! Ever! It was a friends birthday party. The hotel staff were very accommodating, from the minute we got to the Front desk to check in all the way to helping us find a bigger room to accommodate the big group we have. In all of this, we were treated with utmost respect and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sadiq I
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sadiq, Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to our staff. We truly do have a world class group of hospitality professionals that want to continually exceed your expectations. As mentioned when we connected Friday night, your group was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. On behalf of our entire team, we'd...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Stayed here for one night. The property was in a great location, close to restaurants. The room had a beautiful view of the 3 sisters. I was in the adjacent property, seperate from the main building, but that was no problem. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable and bathroom was modern and very nice. Check in was easy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shayy_r
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience in our boutique building. It certainly does provide a modern, comfortable stay for those guests that do not require a full kitchen. Our staff certainly try to make the check in experience as efficient as possible...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

My husband, son and I stayed at Grande Rockies Jan 16 - 18. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was clean and quiet. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Pool was ok but it was far too cold for my 15 month old. hot tub was relaxing.There were no towels available at the pool so we used some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank j9rn
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for passing along your comments. We certainly do appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry that there were no towels in the pool area and that the temperature was a bit chilly for your child. We do ensure the kiddie pool is kept at a comfortable temperature, the main pool is just slightly lower temperatures. I'm also...

Reviewed 18 January 2015

If you want luxury in the Rockies the Grande Rockies is the place to go! The room was modern, clean and well priced. There was friendly staff including a young man named Sean who checked us in at the front desk and was instrumental in ensuring our stay was everything we had hoped for. Having many different room configurations and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark J
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience. I am thrilled to hear that Sean was able to help ensure you had a fantastic trip. I will be sure to pass along your comments to him. We are pleased we are able to offer many different room types that can accommodate all travellers and some that allow their...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2015

I stayed at the resort last Saturday and Sunday and couldn't be more pleased. The service at the Front Desk was very polite and very resourceful. The room was great and had a great view of the Three Sisters. Had a great time at the pool area, the indoor/outdoor hot tub is great, I found all of the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary W
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and engaging. They certainly value our guests and hope to add to your overall experience. The pool area is definitely a great attraction, in particular, the outdoor portion of the hot tub during the winter months....

Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

The main floor pool, and indoor outdoor hot tub were great for the kids. No change rooms though, and tiny entrance to take off shoes. Towels were hard to come by too. The slide was fun though. The rooms are cramped, and getting a little worn. Showers were like space pods that could be wheeled out by the looks of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sunburne
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool area, it is a fantastic amenity with something for the whole family. Our restaurant is certainly a highlight for many people as well. I am sorry to hear that you did have some issues with your room and would be...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2015

It was our first time in Canmore, I had no idea about this hotel, upon check-in the lobby was very modern, we approached towards the Front desk and were greeted with a smile. Upon inquiring I realized we booked a 1 bedroom without the kitchen, ( we did not really want a kitchen), but finding the opportunity that rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randy D
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Our Guest Services Agents are extremely knowledgeable about the local area so I'm glad Bartesh was able to provide you with some excellent recommendations. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Grande Rockies for your next trip to the mountains. Brent Batten...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2015

The service we received was always very friendly. Rooms were 2 hours late. One room hadn't been cleaned at all (dirty dishes, bathroom and bedroom sheets). Missing towels, shower was broken, bathroom sink was clogged and had to be fixed. My room was at least quiet, I couldn't hear other guests. Parking was good. The pool and hot tub were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everyscreennameistak
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reply with your comments about your recent stay. I apologize for the concerns you had with your room and will follow up with our front desk team and housekeeping to ensure that a similar situation doesn't arise again. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the peace and quiet the...

Reviewed 5 January 2015

We would not recommend this hotel ever. If you can, book at another hotel. We booked a 2 bedroom suite for our family of 5. Upon entering the room, it felt dirty right away. The floor was very dusty, gritty, and sticky. The bathrooms were lacking towels, face cloths, and bathroom supplies (soap, shampoo, etc). There was no bedding for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SJJRJ
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for your experience sincerely. Our guest services agent should have informed you of the elevator that was directly off the lobby area. They do try to direct people to the elevator that is closest to their room however. I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay further, please feel...

Reviewed 2 January 2015

Ok, I should have checked the reviews on this place before I booked - my bad. The previous reviews were as if I wrote them but I didn't. Here's what we didn't have in our room for 3 people: no facecloths, no dish cloths, no tea towels, no hangers, no bed sheets for the pullout couch, no extra bath towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J Z
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I can assure you that I certainly care about the property and the condition of it. Unfortunately during the holiday season, the floors do get dirty quickly from the large volume of people which is why we have staff specifically for that role so I will certainly follow...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.1 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
8.2 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
483 reviews
0.4 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Grande Rockies Resort – a unique resort hotel in Canmore, Alberta. Set amidst the majestic mountains of Banff National Park, the resort offers the incredible standards and service of a luxury boutique hotel and the personal comforts of a grand vacation home.The Grande Rockies Resort in Canmore features more than 136 boutique, one and two bedroom luxury hotel suites and penthouses, most complete with fully-featured kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, spa-inspired bathrooms and designer décor & amenities. At your service night and day is a full team of hotel & restaurant professionals capable of handling any request.Superbly situated in the foothills of the Rockies right in the alpine village of Canmore, Grande Rockies Resort is ideal for golf, ski and outdoor adventure enthusiasts. Or, simply hang out by the indoor pool with waterslide, kids pool and hot tub or get active in the fabulous fitness centre.Corporations will appreciate Grande Rockies Resort's well-appointed meeting and conference facilities, serviced by our team of conference specialists and culinary experts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grande Rockies Resort

Address: 901 Mountain St, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM476 - RM2,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Rockies Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Grande Rockies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Rockies Hotel Canmore
Grande Rockies Resort Canmore, Canada - Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Canmore
#4 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#5 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#9 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
14 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grande Rockies Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed staying in the suites that didn't have kitchen facilities better as they seemed to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles festa572016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles tinahruska, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles krystal949, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Duvet inside was dirty, get better duvet covers if you are going to have duvets. ”
 of 5 bubbles beckysH5587QN, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“do not pick room 125 unless you want to get your FitBit count up......”
 of 5 bubbles sheahan73, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay