We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We opted to sleep over here on the way back from BC based on all the good reviews. And yes I agree the bathroom and the bedding was clean (though the towels were in need of replacement and the pillows were like rocks)- the rest of the room was covered in dust. Even the couch and lamp shades and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAcouple86
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay with us. We apologize that you were not happy with the room that you were checked into. We would have liked you to bring your concerns to our front desk, and we could have found another room, that you would have been satisfied with. We certainly have made...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We booked this hotel based on reviews on TripAdvisor for our 25th wedding anniversary so we were hoping for a wonderful experience, especially at this price. We booked a room with a fireplace and hot tub, both of which worked well, for 3 nights. The room was spacious, with leather sofa and chair. The young staff keeps everything very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JBkOregon
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your stay. We are pleased that you found your room spacious and appreciate the good work of our housekeepers. However, I would like to apologies for the maintenance issues. We have a system in place and the problems you had should have not occurred. We have spent hundreds of thousands...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We've celebrated our 6th anniversary in the hot tub suite. Very neat fireplace and hot tub in your own room. Great value for the price and great building overall. The continental breakfast wasn't much but they also had whine tasting and brownies set in the atrium area. They had a nice rustic look and experience to it. We played some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert O
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel on your recent stay We are pleased that your 6th Anniversary was spent with us in a room that you enjoyed. We are glad that you found our staff friendly, and our housekeeping department was able to quickly replace your bath salts upon your request. We do offer a nightly complimentary wine reception...

gold coast
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but were surprised at the quality of Rocky Mountain Inn, the room was large and super clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and Wifi was quick, the breakfast was good, with cheese and meats as well as sweet pastries and cereals. The price was reasonable and we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rell91
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were very comfortable during your stay and found our rooms spacious and clean. We are glad that you had the opportunity to engage with our friendly staff. We do offer a complimentary continental breakfast and are pleased that you enjoyed that as well. Our lobby...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Pros: great location, had nice mountain view though window was very small, nice continental breakfast, free wifi, free and easy parking, kid friendly, nice lobby Cons: very outdated, sheets were very old and worn and initially our bed had other people's hair on it. Good service though and was easily rectified. Towels were also quite worn and sometimes had grey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Popgal
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Your comments are important to us, and thank you for submitting them. We are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with the linens and towels in the room. Our font desk would have been happy to show and move you to another room, had you requested this. We are pleased that you found the view and location to your...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Good location. Hotel is within walking distance of places to eat. Parking is free and was easy to find. We were glad we stayed in Canmore rather than Banff. Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, staff were friendly, and breakfast was sufficient. I would stay again if we traveled back to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your stay with us. We are glad that you chose the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn as your stay in the Rockies, and that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. We regularly get good comments on our friendly staff and our complimentary breakfast, and are pleased that you concur with both. Please visit us again...

Indian Head, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel is on the older side but still was a nice place to say. Was easy to get to and had lots of parking. The staff were always very friendly and always willing to help. The room we had was nice and very spacious. It was clean and had a small balcony. we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rozie76
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Your comments on your recent stay are very important to us, and we thank you. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, and found it spacious and clean. Our balconies are favored by all guests wanting to enjoy the fresh air and scenery. We get such good comments on our friendly staff, and are glad that you agree. Come...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

This nicely located hotel was all we required for our stay. Short walk to dining and shopping. Small but adequate rooms. Clean. Quite quiet. Very smooth check in. Plenty of free parking. Breakfast provided was quite enjoyable. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warrllor
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that your you found you stay very comfortable and accommodating, with the close by dining and shopping. We are glad that you were able to use our complimentary amenities, including parking and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We only stayed overnight passing thru but enjoyed the stay. Even tho on the main road, the room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Close to other dining options. Continental breakfast was included in room rate. Free WiFi and lots of free guest parking. Guest laundry facility proved very useful. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_4825
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your comments on your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel comfortable and clean and our staff friendly. Yes, we do offer complimentary continental breakfast, wifi and guest parking. We are glad that you were able to use the guest laundry facilities as well. We hope to see you back...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2016

When I arrived the room was very cold as the air conditioner was blasting away. When I tried to turn off the cold air that did not work, neither did the heat. The free continental breakfast said they did not have any waffle mix because it was the weekend "Really" then both the apple and orange juice were out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendaBB_BB
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your recent stay experience with us. It is unfortunate that you experienced a less than comfortable stay. Had our Front Desk been made aware of your situation, they would have moved you to a comfortable room to your liking. Unfortunately it is hard to anticipate the usage of favorite breakfast items, and in some instances we do...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
2.5 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
511 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
907 reviews
2.1 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM319 - RM1,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one on the second floor so you don't have the sound of people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles Viajar_desde_Alberta, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a nice mountain view, make sure you pick a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Josephnoor, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get rooms on the bottom close to the kids play area.”
 of 5 bubbles Bchen88, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are bigger and have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles karelysq, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the mountain view rooms, worth it, though it also overlooks the road.”
 of 5 bubbles PrinCessPraze, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5