We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Expedia.comUS$156*
View Deal
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 26 July 2016

With lodging prices in Banff fairly steep, a good alternative is to stay in the little town of Canmore, which is only a hop, skip, and a jump's drive to Banff. Canmore features a great number of diverse inns, hotels, condos, and other accommodations with palatable prices. The dining scene is abundant, and there are lots of watering holes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheryl D
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on our recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found the hotel and your room clean and comfortable. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful with your dining and shopping requirements. We appreciate that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast as well. We would love to see you back for...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 23 July 2016

nice hotel, big rooms, excellent lounge with real fireplace, helpful frontdesk team' rich breakfast, only 15 minutes from BANNF Recommended for Rockies' travellers who look for reasonable price in high season

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ami_d1212
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had such a good experience with the hotel and staff during your stay with us. Your comments are certainly appreciated, and we look forward to having you back for another visit soon.

toronto, canada
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was convenient for getting into Banff. Also, there are some very nice restaurants in Canmore. The hotel is simple and decent. The room was clean, the air conditioner worked well, there was a mini fridge to use in the room and the breakfast was basic, but sufficient. The lobby was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readytogo60
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We are pleased that you found the room and the amenities to your liking, and that you enjoyed the lobby setting. We are glad that our staff could assist you with your sightseeing and dining options. We hope to see you in Canmore again

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was a convenient place to stay on the outskirts of Canmore and not too far from Banff. We were on the first floor and had a small balcony overlooking a strip of grass (and car park) on which a tame rabbit sat every day.The room was clean and comfortable and well equipped. I wish fridges weren't put in bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol s
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you found the hotel convenient, clean and comfortable during your stay. We are happy that you were able to join us and our other hotel guests in our beautiful lobby for our complimentary wine reception. We are pleased to provide this reception every evening for our...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The bedroom was comfortable, with normal TV,fridge,microwave etc. We had a rear facing room with a small outside balcony, which suited us fine. The town is not walkable, but most people would probably have a car. Coffee etc available in the lounge during the day & between 5-6pm wine & nibbles were on offer for free. The breakfast was average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BELMONTIpswich
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you found your stay comfortable and you enjoyed our complimentary amenities, especially our wine reception. Our cleaning staff is usually very considerate regarding our guests when they are staying for another night, our apologies for the noise that you encountered.

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We opted to sleep over here on the way back from BC based on all the good reviews. And yes I agree the bathroom and the bedding was clean (though the towels were in need of replacement and the pillows were like rocks)- the rest of the room was covered in dust. Even the couch and lamp shades and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAcouple86
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay with us. We apologize that you were not happy with the room that you were checked into. We would have liked you to bring your concerns to our front desk, and we could have found another room, that you would have been satisfied with. We certainly have made...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We booked this hotel based on reviews on TripAdvisor for our 25th wedding anniversary so we were hoping for a wonderful experience, especially at this price. We booked a room with a fireplace and hot tub, both of which worked well, for 3 nights. The room was spacious, with leather sofa and chair. The young staff keeps everything very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JBkOregon
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your stay. We are pleased that you found your room spacious and appreciate the good work of our housekeepers. However, I would like to apologies for the maintenance issues. We have a system in place and the problems you had should have not occurred. We have spent hundreds of thousands...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We've celebrated our 6th anniversary in the hot tub suite. Very neat fireplace and hot tub in your own room. Great value for the price and great building overall. The continental breakfast wasn't much but they also had whine tasting and brownies set in the atrium area. They had a nice rustic look and experience to it. We played some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert O
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel on your recent stay We are pleased that your 6th Anniversary was spent with us in a room that you enjoyed. We are glad that you found our staff friendly, and our housekeeping department was able to quickly replace your bath salts upon your request. We do offer a nightly complimentary wine reception...

gold coast
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but were surprised at the quality of Rocky Mountain Inn, the room was large and super clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and Wifi was quick, the breakfast was good, with cheese and meats as well as sweet pastries and cereals. The price was reasonable and we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rell91
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were very comfortable during your stay and found our rooms spacious and clean. We are glad that you had the opportunity to engage with our friendly staff. We do offer a complimentary continental breakfast and are pleased that you enjoyed that as well. Our lobby...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Pros: great location, had nice mountain view though window was very small, nice continental breakfast, free wifi, free and easy parking, kid friendly, nice lobby Cons: very outdated, sheets were very old and worn and initially our bed had other people's hair on it. Good service though and was easily rectified. Towels were also quite worn and sometimes had grey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Popgal
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Your comments are important to us, and thank you for submitting them. We are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with the linens and towels in the room. Our font desk would have been happy to show and move you to another room, had you requested this. We are pleased that you found the view and location to your...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.2 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
923 reviews
2.1 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#19 of 29 in Canmore
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM335 - RM1,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
4 months ago
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoyed the ground floor with access to parking in rear, as well as thru lobby from front.”
, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor tend to be noisier”
seniorm2014, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a ground floor”
SybSC, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms the same, basic”
SomersetTrucker2, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one on the second floor so you don't have the sound of people above you.”
Viajar_desde_Alberta, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$156* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$156
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$156
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates