We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Booking.comUS$69*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a well priced place to stay in Canmore, don't hesitate to book here. My husband and I normally stay in B&B's or nicer small inns but this time we wanted a place to arrange some gear and get an early no fuss start with a full stomach before heading out on a backcountry trek. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slroch
BesthotelinCanmore1, Front Office Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We work very hard to offer our guest a great hotel experience and we are thrilled to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The CRMI is dated to say the least. It should have been renovated about 20 years ago and then again 5 years ago. The building is old, but is has no character. The staff was rude and unprofessional, they just didn't seem to care. The laundry room was a pigsty and the grounds where covered in garbage. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil S
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry but I have to disagree with your assessment of the property. The lobby with the rock fire place has a lot of character. Our regular guests keep telling us. We have spent hundreds of thousands of dollars improving the property in the last 3 years. Every bed has been replaced. The rooms in the 300’s...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Our room was very quiet and large, with 2 queen beds a microwave and fridge. It is perfectly located if you want to bike to Banff since the trail is right out the front lobby. The lobby is very nice but there are few amenities. The sauna is located in the basement and requires that the front desk unlock the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuebel
BesthotelinCanmore1, Front Office Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the quality of our continental breakfast that morning and we appreciate your input as it helps us reach a higher level of quality. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days while visiting Banff and surrounding area. The beds are awful and are supposed to be queen sized but are not. The heating in the room was very hard to regulate. Carpets in the room were filthy and old. Towel rail in the bathroom constantly fell off. Toilet roll holder fell off wall. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete9288
BesthotelinCanmore1, Front Office Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience and we want to extend to you our most sincere apologies. We encourage you to contact the Front Office Manager to further discuss your stay.

Saskatoon
Reviewed 15 March 2016

An older establishment which would seem to cater to the ski crowd. Large common area with a large fire place. Each room also has a fireplace but we didn't try ours out due to the warm weather. We were there midweek and somewhat off season and we found the hotel very quiet. Front desk staff were friendly. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CruisinSaskatoon
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, and found the room reasonably priced, the hotel quiet, and our staff friendly. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast On you next visit request a room at the front...

Reviewed 8 March 2016

Great price - especially with the free breakfast until 10:30! Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable, and there was free wifi. To get to downtown you'd have to walk for about 20 minutes, but still a really good location. The only downside was housekeeping banging on our door multiple times at 8:30 AM on our first morning there, asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktskinns
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your stay with us. We are pleased you found the rooms clean and comfortable and available at a great price. We apologize for our housekeeping personnel, however having your “Do Not Disturb” sign on your door, would have eliminated the morning encounter. Our house Keeping or front desk agent...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We wanted a room so we could get some sleep but none to be had. Heating unit in room was very loud and cut in and out all night. Our option was to shut it off which we did so cold but at least quiet. Otherwise clean and the basics. Lots of options for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina Z
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Our apologies that the heating unit in your room was mal functioning. The unit has been replaced. We are glad that you found our hot breakfast buffet to your liking.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We stayed at the Inn fall 2015 and it was easily our worst experience in a hotel ever. The staff was rude and unprofessional, the rooms were dirty and smelled like animal - we found dog hair in the bathroom... There was garbage all over the grounds, they advertised one price and then charged another... And by the time we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted N
Nanaimo
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and cozy rooms with fireplaces and doors to a quaint veranda with the best view of the sister chain of mountains....spectacular....hosted breakfast room...I am going to stay here every year I come to Canmore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddle62
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful stay, and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, rooms and staff. Our hotel does offer some spectacular views of our mountains, and we are glad you enjoyed them as well. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Great location and a very clean comfortable room. I was more than pleased with the Rocky Mountain Inn and would certainly stay here again. Views are wonderful of the surrounding mountains. Canmore is a great town with lots to see and do. And has great places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littletimmy67
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us at the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn We are pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay and enjoyed the spectacular views from your room We look forward to having you back soon

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 29 in Canmore
917 reviews
2.1 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy Hotel in the Canadian Rocky Mountains, Canmore, Alberta, near Banff National Park. 3.5 stars Canada Select. Retreat for vacations and conventions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Address: 1719 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Westridge Country Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM314 - RM1,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canmore Rocky Mountain Hotel Canmore
Westridge Country Hotel
Country Inn Canmore
Canmore Country Inn
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
3 months ago
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms the same, basic”
SomersetTrucker2, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one on the second floor so you don't have the sound of people above you.”
Viajar_desde_Alberta, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a nice mountain view, make sure you pick a room with a view.”
Josephnoor, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't get rooms on the bottom close to the kids play area.”
Bchen88, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are bigger and have a better view”
karelysq, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$69
Expedia.comUS$69
PricelineUS$69
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates