We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Resort Chateau Canmore
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was big, clean and everything we needed for a girls weekend. The suite sitting area is a welcome addition to just a simple room. The hot tub was great, love that it was outside to enjoy the beautiful fresh snow. And most importantly, it's affordable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAPatton
GMChateauCanmore, General Manager at Quality Resort Chateau Canmore, responded to this review

THank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This chateau is a great place to stay when visiting Banff/Canmore. it is located right off the highway and is walking distance to restaurants and shopping. They view from the window is a highlight of this hotel. For the price of the rooms, it is a great value for the money. Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cric01
GMChateauCanmore, General Manager at Quality Resort Chateau Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a family of three kids we value function over fancy. The rooms here are large and clean....however it is getting close to a point where it will need a "refresh", some of the furniture is getting a bit rough. No complaints from our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
GMChateauCanmore, General Manager at Quality Resort Chateau Canmore, responded to this review

Hello Ryan, Thank you for your feed back and choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate both. We have started to do a refresh and have materials ordered. We hope to see you next time you are back in the Canmore area. Thank you

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Weekend trip to Canmore. We had a loft suite which had lots of space, very airy, great view of the mountains. Yes, there is some wear and tear in decor and furnishings but the room smelled fresh and the bed was clean and comfortable. We did have some noise issues from a neighbouring room but that can happen anywhere. Desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
GMChateauCanmore, General Manager at Quality Resort Chateau Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you back soon.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Went on a family holiday skiing, the room was a bit dated but very clean and very friendly and accommodating staff. The staff were exceptional- from the housekeeping to the front desk! Would not hesitate to book this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauranC140
GMChateauCanmore, General Manager at Quality Resort Chateau Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Very happy you had a good time and appreciate your comments.

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Veronika had provided excellent service: for example, she had provided excellent information with respect to the community transit and town information, and when I required a taxi, the one she chose was 20% less than that of the one chosen by the hotel where my bus had arrived in Canmore. I appreciated how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brock1812
GMChateauCanmore, General Manager at Quality Resort Chateau Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed at Quality inn at Canmore few weeks ago. The hotel is clean, but the overall facility is pretty old. However, we enjoyed the small indoor pool and hot tub outside. The staffs are very kind and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 명진 정
GMChateauCanmore, General Manager at Quality Resort Chateau Canmore, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate them. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. We are doing renovations this off season so next time you come back I hope you are even happier with your stay with us.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Canada is always one of the best of ideas when you have a plenty of breathing spell and this leisure time you want to spend with peace and want to enjoy beautiful landscapes. So i visited with few of my friends in the month of October and booked suites in quality resorts and for a good experience it was up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shabashi1805
GMChateauCanmore, General Manager at Quality Resort Chateau Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we do hope to see you again soon.

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Awesome place to spend your leisure time. We really enjoyed our pleasant stay here with my friends. I recommend this for its great services, staff and lastly but not least its value for money as well. I would definitely come back in near future to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VarunBhuria
GMChateauCanmore, General Manager at Quality Resort Chateau Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we do appreciate the comments. As well you staying with us. We do hope the next time you are in the area that you choose to stay with us.

Reviewed 25 November 2016

Best hotel I've been to in years! The hotel was pleasant, friendly and clean. All the staff was professional and cleaning service was quick and efficient. We really enjoyed our stay here. Service was excellent and the breakfast was delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikas D
GMChateauCanmore, General Manager at Quality Resort Chateau Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We do appreciate you staying with us. I will pass your comments on to all the staff.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.8 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
902 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.3 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Resort Chateau Canmore is an all suite property features 93 units, offering spectacular views of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This full service hotel includes a family restaurant, sports lounge, and full fitness centre. You can enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool or soothe aching muscles in the outdoor hot tub or sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Resort Chateau Canmore

Address: 1718 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM327 - RM940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Resort Chateau Canmore 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Resort Chateau Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore Hotel Canmore
Quality Inn Canmore
Quality Hotel Chateau Canmore
Quality Resort Chateau Canmore Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Resort Chateau Canmore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Resort Chateau Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the loft!”
 of 5 bubbles Cric01, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rail line runs next to the rear car park of the hotel. North side rooms might be quieter, ask staff.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would check my reservation and special requests prior to arriving at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Brock1812, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Facing front to avoid train noise”
 of 5 bubbles skygrl1, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“4th floor with a loft bedroom,facing the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles webbfoot, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5