We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgetown Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Georgetown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in our room and the fireplace made the room very comfortable and cozy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannong239
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time at the Georgetown. We hope to see you again soon!

Strathmore, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Once again we headed to the heart of the rockies . Canmore Alberta We had been here at the Georgetown be for but this room was far the best for us Spectacular views of the surrounding mountains from the bed as you awoke in the mornings But the restaurant was perfect A special thanks to Jason and Rachel they made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moejoh
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Georgetown, we will pass on your kind words to Jason and Rachel. Hope to see you again soon!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Let me start by saying, the rooms are cute and rustic, very much like you'd expect. We were put in a top floor room and had vaulted ceilings: the room was beautiful and looked out to the mountains. Unfortunately, that seems to be our only highlight. The checkin was very standard - although we mentioned our recent engagement on the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ashley A
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your experience with us was not up to our usual standards of service. We do care about providing all of our guests with the best experience we can, and it's disappointing to hear we failed to do so for you. We do hope you come back and give us another try.

Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

A really nice inn:) I love how it's themed for the early 1900 British style. We had a king bed and a big jicuzzi tub that fit the husband and I no problem. We sat by the fire place and enjoyed the view from our window. The room was very nice. I've seen a review on complaints of the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie N
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Ellie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your time at The Georgetown Inn! We will pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Me and my wife have just returned from the Georgetown inn where we spent a few day following our marriage. We found the hotel on line and as we favor the older and more quaint hotels it seemed to fit the bill for us. We were not disappointed! From the moment we walked through the door, we were made to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janene M
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!

Amherstburg Ontario
Reviewed 14 February 2015

What a surprise when entering our room.Very romantic.Our king sized bed full of decorative pillows also had swan shaped towels to greet us.We also had a fireplace and jacuzzi in the sitting area.The best continental breakfast we've had in our two weeks away.Close to downtown shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Georgetown Inn. We hope to see you back soon!

Calgary
Reviewed 28 January 2015

My Fiance and I have stayed at the Georgetown Inn multiple time in the past two years for different occasions. The first time we stayed we booked the Victoria Room, which has an in-room jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and generally is a great, relaxing space. We loved it and had a lovely evening, and so when our anniversary came up not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J_BananaCalgary
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us more than once and Congratulations on your engagement....we feel very special that we could help and the proposal was at our property......we really appreciate your lovely comments and your repeat business......maybe you would like to get married with us and spend your honeymoon and many anniversaries!! We hope to see you again soon and...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We did not sleep at all, we heard the near by train every half hour it seemed. We could hear the people in the room next to us early in the morning. The shower was finicky and they left exposed stale cookies on the dresser. Over all not impressed with my experience.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathy S
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us......we wish it had been a different experience for you and would love the chance to rectify this......if you would like to give us a second chance please do not hesitate to contact me at judy@waymarker.ca I...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2015

This hotel impressed me in many ways and I would recommend it to anyone, especially couples. I would go back in a heartbeat! Great staff, LOVED our room! Just a three floor VERY quaint hotel. Not one single complaint about my experience here. I can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lacundy
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments....they are wonderful and we appreciate them very much!!! We cannot wait to have you back!!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2015

I booked this location based on the reviews it had received for a surprise birthday getaway. The day before the hotel called and said I did not have a room because they had over booked. I could either take a room at their sister resort the Silver Creek or find a room somewhere else. I couldn't believe my ears. I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ARay111
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all of them as it helps us improve our service.......we are apologize for the inconvenience of having to move to another property and not having the experience we know you should have had.....if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me. judy@waymarker.ca Thank you again and I...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.2 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.0 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
8.3 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
984 reviews
1.3 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1101 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM355 - RM1,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Canmore
Georgetown Inn Canmore, Canada - Alberta
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#6 Business Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgetown Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
wetaskiwin, Canada
18 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Georgetown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Victorian Suite with jetted tub in the bathroom is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles lenoraf480, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the upper floor if possible - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles snobeach, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“for a great room # 204”
 of 5 bubbles elainebG2610AJ, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Regency room. They have the best view ”
 of 5 bubbles jcgarcia6, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel have a better view of the mountains as there are no tall buildings unlike on the rear of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DanGold, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5