We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Canmore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 869: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Canmore
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived here the Tuesday after Family Day long weekend. Located right off the highway, easily accessible and close to shops and restaurants. Parking is tight but covered. Staff are friendly and willing to help. Breakfast is $6.99 which includes a hot buffet. The pool and hot tub is small but enjoyable, the water slide is fun and fast. Wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2MichelleS5
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Below average and dated hotel. I'm used to staying in Ramada hotels in Europe and they always impress, however, I've stayed in nicer Motels and Hostels than this one and would definitely not recommend for the price. The location is convenient, however, it's right beside the train tracks which isn't great. Our room was a good size and clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markicof
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location in Canmore! Have stayed here a few times and will continue to so so in the future. Close to restaurants, gas and easy access to the hiway. Decently priced. Fantastic & clean accommodations with plenty of parking. Water slide pool and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel K
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is very large and impersonal , staff were friendly and helpful. I explained to the check-in staff that I was going to pay cash, they made a copy of my Visa card which is normal, but next morning I paid cash and they gave me what I assumed was a receipt but which turned out to be just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Dear Ray: Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are very sorry that this incident happened to you. Our apologies, it certainly was not out intent to bill you twice for your room. Please contact our Front Office Manager by E mail so that we can issue a refund for you. Please E mail: fom@ramadacanmore.com. Again...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room size was good, it suited the needs for ourselves traveling with a toddler. Clean room. The pool was good and had a waterslide which my toddler loved. We didn't use the breakfast voucher but it was nice option if you're looking for a quick breakfast. We only stayed 2 nights for a wedding on New Years Eve (December 30-January...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadiantraveler73
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. We are glad that you found your stay with us suited to your needs, and your Guest Room clean. We are glad that you and your toddler enjoyed the pool and water slide. We are a very family friendly hotel, and we hope to see you back for another visit.

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went here recently with my basketball team & it was amazing! The food was really good and the staff were so nice! Would definitely come here again if given the opportunity. The only problem was the train bug honestly once I fell asleep it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christina0015
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments on your stay with us are very much appreciated. We are pleased that you and your basketball team had an amazing stay with us, and found our staff helpful and nice. We are glad that you enjoyed the food at our breakfast station as well. On your return visit, request a room on the road side, which is...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical of a property that is being run into the ground. The mattresses were the worst I have ever seen in a hotel. The door had no weather stripping around it so all the noise and light poured in. The room needed some repair work which it seems only the customer can see and not management. The sink drain plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrSRW_12
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review during your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the room you were assigned. Had out front desk been aware of your concerns, we would have gladly moved you to another room to your liking. We are...

Toronto
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed there as a mid point between Banff and Jasper. It is a great alternative to the main street hotels. We arrived late and there was only one girl doing the best she could at the front desk. In talking with her I found out her coworker had just quit and left her on her own. She was great, very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vash17
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments are important to us, so thank you for providing them. We are glad that you found the hotel to your liking, and our helpful staff was able to assist with, not only your check in, but as well as your request for a crib. Our pool and water slide area is very popular with families, as is our...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel . The main lobby is nice and clean, as is the room. It's very quiet considering it's between a major road and the railway. Very good amenities including in room safe, fridge, lots of sitting area in the room itself and a guest laundry.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TomS1970
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks you for providing your comments on your stay wit us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found the room clean, quiet and the amenities to your liking. We hope that we have the opportunity to have you back for another visit.

Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The hotel itself is great. It's clean, the staff were good. Over the past 7 years, our first choice of hotels has been Ramada, and we have consistently had excellent experiences there. This time, we were sorely disappointed. As is common in hotels, I noticed a smell when we walked in -- air freshener right? Upon arriving home, I realized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBoris
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments during your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found the hotel and staff to be great during your stay. However it is unfortunate that you found issues with the air fresheners and deodorizing laundry detergent that we use. When purchasing both fresheners and laundry detergent, we certainly must adhere to brand standards,...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.8 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
507 reviews
1.0 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM329 - RM874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Canmore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid railway side.”
 of 5 bubbles markicof, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to go on the side opposite the railroad tracks”
 of 5 bubbles LBoris, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Trains rolled through the town several times a night, so being on the west side might be slightly annoying to some people.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardG482, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Rum_Water, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the fitness center”
 of 5 bubbles PDE123, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5