We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Canmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 854: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The good points.. The rooms are huge, a standard has 2 double beds which is certainly not something common in UK, the beds are comfy and well made so much so that you might need to untuck everything if you want to pull the quilt up. It includes a microwave, fridge and ensuite with a bath. There's also laundry facilities... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank claire m
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments are important to us on your recent stay. We are so pleased that you found your room large and comfortable and the standard amenities beneficial. Yes we do provide laundry facilities for our guests as well. Our pool area is a bit small but enjoyed by everyone, and it, as well as the hotel will be on a... More 

Concord, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I booked two nights, one on the way to Jasper and one on the way back. After the first night, I discovered that at least 4 trains pass within 50m of the room during the night. Since the room had been paid we stayed the second night. Since they were not full, I asked for an even numbered room -... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. It is unfortunate that your stay was not up to your standards, and that we were sold out of the rooms on the road side of the hotel, which are quieter than the rail side. Our apologies for the difficulties that you found in your room, and hope the rest... More 

Travellers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Very dated. Like my husband said "it's only for a night." Beds were comfortable and the breakfast for 6.99 each wasn't bad. Thank goodness the windows opened because this room needed to be aired as soon as you opened the door. Canmore is definitely very busy and maybe all the other hotels are the same. If I where to pass... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathya6363
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay with us. We are pleased that you were comfortable in your room and you enjoyed our Breakfast. We are continually upgrading all of the rooms in the hotel, so maybe on your next stay you will notice the difference. More 

Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This place has everything. Perfect location close to some popular restaurants, nice views, great service, hot tub, gym, laundry room... Our room was fine but there are apparently thin walls so you can practically hear everything from the hallway and close rooms. There is a railroad next to the hotel so the train is practicaly going under your window but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannieee
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay. We are so pleased that you found everything to your liking, location,views, hot tub, gym and laundry. Our hotel does back onto the train side of the hotel, however we also have rooms on the road side of the hotel for those who are very light sleepers. Our apologies for the hall... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Very easy access to the town area with the supermarkets, restaurants, pubs and riverside walk. Clean rooms, including fridge and microwave, plus a very comfortable bed. The hotel had a very small swimming pool, but it did have a three story water slide! The free coffee in reception was a nice touch too. The only thing letting it down were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan91
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is in a great location for a short walk to downtown, restaurants and supermarkets. We are glad that you were very comfortable in your room and the amenities. We are disturbed that you did not find our staff helpful, as we get such good reviews about the Front... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Popular hotel, fully booked a week after Labor Day. Comfortable room and great breakfast buffet for $6.50. A group of 6 friends sit in the rotunda one morning and the following morning next to fireplace. Great view of the mountain! The only drawback was the noise of the train in the morning. However, the price is half of nearby hotel,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gyang97175
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments are very important to us, so thank you for taking the time to provide them. We are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet and our beautiful views. The next time you stay with us, please request a room on the road side and you will not be bothered by any train noise. More 

Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very nice place. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking and the room is large and in great shape, Beds are comfortable and the pillows are large but extremely soft & mushy, Sheets and blankets are tucked in so securely it almost felt like a straight jacket. Bathroom is small with a sink in there, too. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cpicasner
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you found the staff friendly, the room to be comfortable and the amenities to be useful. We are pleased that you mention a high recommendation for a return visit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My sister and I have stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row and have always enjoyed our stay. As train lovers we always love the railside and the sound does not bother us one bit! The rooms are clean and up to date in our opinion and the staff has been nothing but friendly and accommodating. As small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryden D
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments on your recent stay are very much appreciated. We enjoy the fact of returning guests and are pleased that you are comfortable and you find our rooms very much to your liking. We get such good comments on our staff being friendly and accommodating and we are glad that you agree. We hope to see you back again... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

My fault I booked a hotel next to train tracks, their fault for no LARGE DISCLOSURE! PROS, the views are awesome. location to town across the train tracks (just east of hotel) The morning buffet was well done and had many choices but very busy as the hotel caters to the tour buses. so a lot of people on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travellin49er
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your comments on your stay. Yes our hotel does back onto the train tracks as well as the road side which is much quieter. We have a program in place that we are constantly upgrading decor and carpets in the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our Hot Breakfast buffet, and the spectacular view from... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel is one of the worst hotels I have had the misfortune to stay in, so as to be downright farcical. Right out of Faulty Towers! Dated, awful décor, dull and noisy (busy train tracks behind hotel). The bathrooms are too small to swing a cat. The service is terrible, and the staff are downright hostile. It is scandalously... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Misafir2
Rose C, Director of Sales at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your stay with us. We are just looking at the comments we received below yours, and they are boasting how gorgeous the hotel is and how lovely and friendly our staff are. We are wondering what triggered you to provide the kind of comments you did. Did you have an experience at the hotel you... More 

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,253 reviews
0.5 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.0 km away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
494 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
1.7 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM323 - RM702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Canmore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from the fitness center”
 of 5 bubbles PDE123, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“would ask for a room in the front section to avoid train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles bon1952, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Road side rooms might be quieter than railroad side.”
 of 5 bubbles davidmwatty, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room away from the railway tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles RGlenn88, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room in the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 220marceld, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay