We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Canmore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 874: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2015

It covered the basics and more. Room was a good size and included a fridge and microwave. Location was great. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was not included, but was only an an additional 5.99 for an adult and less for kids. Enjoyed the pool, hot tub and water slide. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fdurf
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a good time. We look forward to your next visit.

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We booked a night and wanted 2 adjoining rooms. The staff suggested a family suite. It was a good rate. It was 2 rooms, with the dividing wall removed and a kitchenette. 2 king beds and a sofa bed. Very comfortable for the 5 of us.The grand kids really enjoyed the pool and water slide.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marvin G
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The family suite is definitely a great option for a more comfortable stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis due to my work. I have never once had a room that I was totally satisfied with. If you don't look too close, you will probably think it is clean. I always find dust, dirt and debris (Once a used condom) behind and around the night tables as well as behind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlohaMama64
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your multiple stays with us. We are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our hotel. We appreciate your input and we will pass it along to the appropriate departments and we hope to meet your expectations on your future visits.

Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

That was the dirtiest pool I've ever seen. I would not recommend swimming there. There was grime all along the walls of the pool and pile of dirty foam in the middle the pool. It was disgusting. I also found someone else's sock under the bed. The beds weren't too comfortable. I think the pillows were new so that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies and invite you to contact the Front Office Manager at 403-609-5407. We look forward to hear from you.

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Hotel room was very clean and beds were very comfy. However the pool and hot tub were pretty dirty. Lots of sand rocks and floating. Very accommodating with early check in and very pleasant staff.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B2273PSamandac
Okotoks, Alberta
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asti_gardner
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBoehm
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Edmonton
Reviewed 27 January 2015

From start to finish, this hotel was very accommodating in having our team stay. They opened the banquet room so that the teams could order pizza and visit. It was set up with Wii and fooz ball and air hockey. The waterslide was fantastic but pool a bit small with 7 hockey teams staying there. Our room was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Buzzy14
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation all the amenities the hotel has to offer. We enjoy hosting hockey teams and understand both the parents and kids needs during your stay. Using our ballroom for a meeting and dining place makes the visits more enjoyable. We hope...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2015

great rooms, nice beds, great sleep! the pull out sofa beds are not that comfortable but it works! Kids loved the pool! and the meals are awesome

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad W
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your stay with the Ramada. We are pleased that you found the hotel and the amenities during your stay most enjoyable. We have just changed the menu in our Hot Breakfast Buffet and are getting great reviews, and are glad that you agree. On your next visit, please inquire about our rooms with two queen...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2015

As always, great stay at the Canmore Ramada. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sara A
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to offer and pleasant and carefree stay to all of our guests and we look forward to your next visit.

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.8 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.5 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
512 reviews
1.7 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
1.3 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM288 - RM946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Ramada Canmore Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Canmore staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book through a travel website, not through Ramada (over-priced)”
 of 5 bubbles GEOS30, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid railway side.”
 of 5 bubbles markicof, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to go on the side opposite the railroad tracks”
 of 5 bubbles LBoris, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Trains rolled through the town several times a night, so being on the west side might be slightly annoying to some people.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardG482, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Rum_Water, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5