We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canadian Rockies Chalets

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canadian Rockies Chalets
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Canadian Rockies Chalets
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two days in Canmore at the Rocky Mountain Chalet. It was very nice condo style which is nice if you want to save money and bring your food to prepare. Please note that certain suites have the train running directly behind the building, which probably runs through, two to three time per night. Parking is assigned when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123stew
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate any feedback a guest leaves us and we will definitely keep your feedback in mind when we review the parking rules and guidelines again. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope that you have a wonderful spring!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I have booked this chalet a few times but was very disappointed this past weekend. The Rooms were very dirty. Baseboards needed a good clean, vents needed vacuuming and walls needed scrubbing. Forget folding the face clothes into fancy shapes and just give the place a good cleaning!!!!! Please!!!! Very disappointed as previously had great impressions of this place given...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roberta N
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any feedback that a guest leaves us. We have definitely brought this to our housekeeping departments attention and, now that the season has quieted a bit more, we have already gotten our spring cleaning tasks going. We apologize that your stay was not as great as your previous times and hope that you...

Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I spent a weekend here and it was great! The suites had everything I needed and it is close to many stores! The furnace/fan is super loud in the front living area but once you close your room door it's ok. If train noises bother you this probably isn't the place as there is a track right out back, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomwayn
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found lots of fun adventures in Canmore and the surrounding area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016

what a cute place! close to everything! Condo well equipped for all your cooking needs! Great place for the dogs and I to hang out after along hike. Staff go out of there way to make your stay really enjoyable. Can't wait to stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndi E
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your furry companions enjoyed your stay and the wonderful hiking trails that are located in Canmore and the surrounding areas. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a wonderful spring!

St. Albert
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

So, we just completed our annual ladies' weekend. All 15 of us (mothers, daughters, nieces). Our first experience was when we checked in. The woman working the desk was rude and disrespecting to three of our girls (in their thirties) when they went to inquire about their common room. She definitely needs to improve her social skills when dealing with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol R
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any feedback a guest leaves us. We do apologize if your stay was not to your liking, however, we do ask that guests remember there are other occupants in the units around them. Although our quiet time starts at 10pm, guests still need to be considerate of other units. As this guest was...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

After trying to book a condo, we were told the hotel is a "pet friendly" hotel and that if we wanted a "pet free" room there would be an additional charge of approximately $35/night. It's nice the hotel allows pets, but I don't understand the difference in costs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckles_hall
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any feedback a guest leaves us. Regarding your comment about the additional cost for the pet free unit; we only have one room type on property that is pet free. This is an upgraded room with prime access and location. With such upgrades, there is a higher nightly cost. If guests are okay...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed here with family in a 3 bedroom suite. The suite was very clean and tidy upon our arrival. There were 3 spacious bedrooms a very well stocked kitchen. In fact the whole accommodation was very adequate for our weekend stay. The only downside was the the very close proximity to the train line, which was very noisy, This didn,t...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonmar127
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite the train noise. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Love Canmore. Always have a great time here. Sadly, I agree with other reviews. Very noisy with trains and street parties. Overall very rude and rigid front desk staff. Not at all what we expect from hospitality staff in Canada. The units were a good size and although we had an oven they had no baking sheets supplied. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornase
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any feedback that guests leave us. We apologize that you stay was not satisfactory and we will definitely pass your comments along to the front desk department. Have a wonderful spring!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

There are 2 and 3 bedroom units. 2 bedrooms are the lower suites; 3 bedrooms are upper. Fairly noisy in the lower suite, you can hear upstairs people pretty clearly – it is just a wood structure. The units are in good (not great) condition. They are dated, but it does look like they do periodic upgrades. Lots of space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorisBH
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful spring!

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Have never experienced such a cold,rude receptionist. In spite of him we enjoyed our stay in the Canmore area but would seek other accommodation. Very noisy with railway tracks on one side and busy road on other. Two nights of the three, rowdy people out on the street at 2:00 am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bud D
Kayleigh P, Manager at Canadian Rockies Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Have a wonderful spring!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.3 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.8 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.1 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 29 in Canmore
917 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.1 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Canadian Rockies Chalets

Address: 1206 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM343 - RM911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadian Rockies Chalets 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadian Rockies Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadian Rockies Chalets Canmore, Canada - Alberta
Canadian Rockies Chalets Hotel Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canadian Rockies Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes there are trains but really don't bother me at all I did hear them but it wasn't like it was coming through the condo.”
cyndie2014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a second floor room or you will be in a below-grade dark room”
DorisBH, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upstairs back”
440edwards, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor.”
Leuventripper, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs....”
634timm634, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5