We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn

Expedia.comUS$92*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$92*
US$122*
US$92*
US$122*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 870: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The hotel was better than I had thought. Staff were great. Room was a great size for our party of four adults. Bathroom was big and very clean. Breakfast had a large variety of food, eggs, bacon, hash browns, muffins, toast, bagels, juices, coffee and tea. We had one person with dietary needs and they were happy to accommodate. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi Christine M, Thank-you for your review. We're so happy we exceeded your expectations! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the size of the room and it's cleanliness. Breakfast is a big part of the day and it's great to see you enjoyed what we offer to our guests. Even though you didn't get the chance to use the pool...

Calgary
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Pleasantly surprised! This hotel was very clean, updated and nicely laid out. Not only greeted with friendly desk staff, but also warm cookies! We stayed only one night but would consider a longer stay now that we've tried it out. We drove from Calgary for a family night away. The room had a nice view, fireplace, mini-bar and Countertop which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DontCallMeJenny
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi DontCallMeJenny, Thank-you for your very generous and kind review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the hotel has to offer. We are happy you noticed our valued staff as well, we are lucky to have them! Late check-out's are not a problem. If we can provide them, we will. It's...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We were able to check in early which was nice our daughter was able to go and enjoy the pool. We were on ground level which was nice and close to the pool. Room was nice, clean, renovated and specious. Breakfast was great. Lots of choices and they offered gluten free cereal. We enjoyed it every morning. There it two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smalaniuk
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi Smalaniuk, Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast provided and the cleanliness/features of the room you were staying in! We appreciate your feedback regarding two small things you noticed - Firstly, we do have fans in the bathroom, but they don't hum or turn on like a traditional fan. Instead, we have a central...

Sherwood Park, AB
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a group 20 rooms booked approx. hotel offered free breakfast and also allowed us to use the same room as an informal hospitality suite. Kids loved the water slide and pool. Parking can be a challenge sometimes but we always managed. Rooms were clean and with spectacular views. Relatively quiet considering the major roads nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ehohcanadago
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello ehohcanadago, Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel, and your group experience with us. As the Director of Sales, it makes me very happy to see you enjoyed the conference space that was set up for you. Glad to hear the kids got a good time out of the water slide and pool as well! We agree...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I stayed here a few months ago while I attended a conference in Banff. The commute to and from Banff was nothing, well worth the savings that I was able to get over staying at the location of the conference. Luxury vinyl flooring was great, much prefer it over carpet. The room was a good size with everything that a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingDano
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi TravellingDano, Thank-you for your kind review. We're glad you find the short travel time between us and Banff pleasant, as well as the value in staying with us in Canmore versus Banff. It's great to also hear that you enjoyed the floors and over cleanliness of the room. We have a great award winning housekeeping team and we're happy...

Reviewed 20 February 2016

We booked for the reading week break to enjoy both Canmore and take side trips to Banff...great idea. The location of the hotel is away from the railway line which makes for a quiet stay. Our room which had a fireplace was spacious with comfortable beds and the laminate flooring was a nice change. The hot breakfast buffet which is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabes1
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gabes1, Thank-you for spending reading week with us! We're so happy to hear it was everything you'd hoped for. We're glad you enjoyed the features and size of the room and noticed the floors! We appreciate that. We are very thankful for our wonderful team in all departments and their respect and passion for hospitality shown to each guests....

Reviewed 17 February 2016

This is our hotel of choice in Canmore. We've stayed at several and the kids prefer the waterslide here. The hot tub is huge. Breakfast is great. Lots of choice. Cereals/Toasts/Bacon/Eggs/FrenchToast. Rooms are always clean and updated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shellyn911
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi shellyn911, Wow! Thank-you for making us your choice in Canmore. We truly are grateful and value you, as a repeat guest. We appreciate your generous review and are so happy you enjoy the included amenities and features of our property. We look forward to seeing you and welcoming you back.

Saskatoon
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel. 5 nights here was my Christmas bonus this year, and I doubt I would pay so much for a stay here. The pool and wifi are good and the breakfast is nice. It's not a continental, it's a full breakfast. - 1 because our room was a bit noisy, but not unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark Duncan D
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark Duncan D, Thank-you for spending your Christmas bonus with us! I hope you enjoyed the features of the room, even if other guests may have caused a slight disturbance in noise levels. Should you return to stay with us, and this is a problem we can take care of, please just let us know! It is our goal...

Rimbey, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Great hotel, really enjoyed the clean room and great breakfast. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure! We stayed for two nights and found everything to be great. The room was really clean with wood floor, no rug which was nice. It had a fireplace in the corner that we could adjust the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 199tracyd
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hi 199tracyd, Thank-you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed everything we offer, including our wonderful team that we are ever so grateful to have. We're glad you noticed the floors and fireplace! Thank-you for the generous review and we look forward to that "next time" we can welcome...

Reviewed 16 February 2016

Hotel is located in an awesome spot close to restaurants and the shopping areas, but also not in the middle of all the craziness. The check in and check out was awesome and the staff member that helped us was very friendly and personable. Breakfast was great but the eggs in these kinds of breakfasts are always a little funky....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 498celinag
PocaterraMgmt, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn, responded to this review

Hello 498celinag, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Canmore. Thank-you for the generous compliments towards our staff, we have a great team we are thankful for every day! We can agree that parking can be tight at times, when there are lots of larger trucks, however there is certainly a ton of parking next door...

518 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony (64)
Viewed
Executive Suite (76)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (57)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
Steamroom and Sauna (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Washrooms (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
2.6 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
517 reviews
9.7 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.5 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.4 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM413 - RM1,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Canada - Alberta
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Strathmore, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rm.404 ... Top floor...balcony and nice view of mountains. Two room suite with a separate king bedroom with a nice large ensuite.”
LauraLaf, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This hotel allows pets in some rooms.”
583dales, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book REALLY early...like months early to get a good spot.”
  • View from the balcony of room 214
  • View from the balcony of room 214
Sinnayanae, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sign up with the BestWestern point program to get the best rate”
juliasC4568UX, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel directly. The front desk staff is amazing... Just let them know what you need and they are most happy to accomodate!”
zimmfamily2016, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$92
Orbitz.comUS$92
HotelQuicklyUS$122
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates