We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fire Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fire Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Fire Mountain Lodge
 Click to rate
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Location of room was ideal and very accommodating for the wedding. We had an excellent weekend and enjoyed the accommodations which included a full & equipped kitchen. Canmore amenities were easily accessible from this location. Hotel parking could be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byackle
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always enjoy hearing from our guests at Fire Mountain Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Got a great deal on an excellent 2 bedroom plus Kitchen. Modern, clean and spacious. Had a bit of a room mix up at check in but the front end staff provided a discount and apology which was appreciated. Parking was the only challenging issue as the stalls in front of rooms were fine for our Subaru but tight for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry about that mix up at check in but are glad everything worked out well in the end. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope to have you back again soon.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Place was clean although is getting a little worn with burn holes in carpets up stairs in bedroom and over all needs a bit of a face lift. View was great and enjoyed the fire place. Chairs by fire place not very comfortable. When picking this location the map showed us being close to down town which it is not....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary r
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gary r, Thank you for coming to visit us at Fire Mountain Lodge. We are happy to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed your fireplace. We are sorry to hear that the place seems a bit worn and that the chairs were not comfortable. When looking at the map of Canmore, you will notice that...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Loved that hotel! Very clean, great service, great room. Very family friendly (stayed with kids). Rooms are very specious, furniture in good condition without sharp edges (again, kids friendly). Will definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerina B
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Its always great to hear from our guests! Especially ones who enjoyed their time with us so much! We cant wait to have you back again soon.

Reviewed 6 February 2017

The space was perfect for what we needed. Nice to have three bedrooms upstairs and the views were great. We enjoyed having a fully stocked kitchen to make meals. The unit was not cleaned very well; we found an old sausage under the couch, the carpet was grungy and toilets less than pristine. Several things were in dire need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear CarolF, Thank you for your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and that you found the kitchens to be very well stocked for your needs. We apologize for the units appearance with regards to our housekeeping and maintenance. We have spoken to both teams and they are working on...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My husband and I just got married in Canmore and we booked a group accommodation with Fire mountain lodge and mystic springs, for us and our guests to use a week before the wedding. They gave us a great group rate. The rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. We were blown away by our experience here. The staff were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariah K
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

First of all, Congratulations! We are so happy you chose to spend you time with us at Fire Mountain Lodge before your wedding and that you enjoyed your time with us! We cant wait to have you back again!

Calgary
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Unfortunately the suites are becoming very outdated and don't feel overly clean. Wouldn't complain much if the price matched. The views look out onto a Dodge dealership, that's if your lucky enough to not get put into a ground level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bthetravelle15
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bthetravelle15, Thank you for providing us with your guest experience at Fire Mountain Lodge. We are sorry to hear that the rooms were not up to the standards that you were expecting. If you would be kind enough to contact our onsite Manager, Theresa 403-609-9949, she would be happy to discuss with you the cleanliness issues of your unit....

Calgary
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

So far I would have to say that our stay here was one of the better ones. However it was more money, I would recommend two couples split the room as there is more than enough room for 4 to 5 people here. Nice walk outs and BBQ. Perfect place to stay and great view of the mountains once the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rock K
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We always enjoy hearing from guests who enjoyed their time with us here at Fire Mountain Lodge. Hope to have you back again soon.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed in one two-bed condo of the Fire Mountain Lodge with two families. It is quiet and well equipped, although little bit aged. The kitchen has almost everything you need to cook. Nicely, there is a BBQ grill on the patio. The only concern is the carpet may need to be replaced and do not expect big screen TVs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dongjiecheng
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, all comments help us to improve. We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Hope to have you back again.

Apple Valley
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Overall very good with exception of toilet and TV remote never repaired, and parking spaces very narrow. Bedrooms quite small but beds and bathrooms were fine, kitchen good and 2 bedroom size ok for 2 couples

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDZimm
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you back again soon.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 km away
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
0.6 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
482 reviews
0.2 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#19 of 29 in Canmore
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.4 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
7.7 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fire Mountain Lodge mixes the amenities of a resort experience with the privacy and independence of your own condo. Stunning views of the famed Three Sisters peaks, Lawrence Grassi Ridge and Rundle Mountain draw the breathtaking outdoors into every room, while the urban-inspired interiors entice you to stay for good. Resort Amenities •Outdoor hot tub (open year-round) •Exercise room with men's and women's change rooms •Covered parking •High speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fire Mountain Lodge

Address: 121 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: RM704 - RM1,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fire Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fire Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fire Mountain Hotel Canmore
Fire Mountain Lodge Canmore, Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fire Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, spacious and quiet”
22mariahk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“small but comfortable”
SDZimm, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for 213 for an awesome patio and great views!”
RunerChickie, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have great views from both floors (2 bedroom unit) and from both bedrooms.”
Luv-2-Travel284, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2 & 3 bedrooms are walk up to a stair where entrances are on the second levelAll suites have mountain views”
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • View from the bedroom
  • 2nd bedroom with mountain view
  • Bedroom with nice view
  • Kitchen
  • Living room with fireplace
joels349, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5