We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville

Expedia.comUS$71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
 Click to rate
sussex
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Have stayed at this great hotel on a number of occasions and find the staff, service rooms and amenities perfect for our needs and budget. A great little Italian restaurant across the road makes the trip even better. Hotel facilities are modern and very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating, add your excellent comments following your stay in our establishment! We are delighted to know who you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as the many offers offered. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! - Cynthia Côté, Communications Assistant

ontario
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel is in a convenient location from the highway. Having never heard of this hotel before, we weren't sure what type of hotel it was. It was awesome! The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly - and bilingual. The rooms are gorgeous and feel so luxurious. This hotel is a definite pick if available in other cities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldladyontario
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville, responded to this review

Awesome comments, thanks for sharing! We work very hard to ensure guest satisfaction. We have made some major renovation since many year and we're proud of the results. We were very happy to welcome you in Drummondville and hope to see you soon!

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

we have stayed at this hotel twice, and continue to be impressed with the quality of service and the rooms. The staff is extremely helpful, and the amenities excellent. Each room is superbly designed, quiet and comfortable - includes a microwave and fridge, large beds and clean, modern and well lit bathroom. We were especially grateful to the staff for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkswatson
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as we grow up! Only minor mention here: we have no connection with the hotel of Saint-Hyacinthe, but that of the Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Drummondville! - Cynthia Côté, Communications Assistant

Bible Hill, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2017

On my latest trip to Ontario to visit family and friends, I stayed at the Le Dauphin. This was my first time at this hotel. It was very busy and parking was terrible; I had to park way out in the boonies. When I went to the front desk to check in, I was told there was a $50.00 "safety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello Carolyn, several hotels charge more than $ 50 for damage charges that are refunded upon check-out the next day. We are sorry that some disadvantages over the course of your stay: it is possible to mention it at the front desk. This has happened in order to resolve the situation. We look forward to seeing you again. - Cynthia...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Wow! Not only is this a very clean hotel with all you need for your comfort, but the staff is amazing! There was a winter storm when I stayed there and I had a lot of trouble to have a taxi (the line was busy). I had to go to work and there was a employee (Elisabeth I think) who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitadrouin
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville, responded to this review

Thanks for your great comments Annie. We are delighted to know that our staff has surpassed your expectations. Rest assured that we will pass on your good words to our employee. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Drummondville! - Cynthia Côté, Communications Assistant

ontario
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Very good hotel. Room was clean, beds comfortable and the room had a fridge. Robes were provided which was handy. The one thing I didn't like about the room was that the sink was located outside the bathroom so no privacy, not a fan of that. In doing so, there is no where to put your bathroom kit in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muddypuppy
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we offer customizable advice and we can make you thanks to you! The bathroom fans are automated for more comfort and tranquility. Some customers prefer outdoor sinks. We hope your stay will live up to your expectations. To the pleasure! Cynthia Côté, Communications Assistant

New Brunswick
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We stayed at Le Dauphin last November. It was a last minute, walk-in enquiry on a Sunday, late afternoon. We were given a very good price and the staff was very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the renovations the hotel had obviously undergone. We wanted two Queen sized beds as we had our grandson with us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonctonCanucks
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your comments and recommand our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our hotel have been renovated lately and we're very proud of the results. Our room are very well equipped for a 4 star's hotel. We want to ensure guest satisfaction on a daily basis. Thanks again and hope to see you soon in Drummondville.

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I have been staying at this location for a number of years now. It never disapoints! Great location, pricing and warmth throughout the hotel. If you are looking for a place to stay in Drummondville, I would highly recommend giving this location a shot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jvokal
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville, responded to this review

Welcome home! It wiil always be a pleasure to be your host. Thanks for sharing and recommand our hotel. We work very hard to ensure guest satisfaction. Hope to see you soon!

East River, ns
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Lovely hotel with great service. Room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The waitress in the bar was super friendly. The breakfast buffet included everything you might want for a hearty breakfast. I will certainly be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville, responded to this review

Awesome comments! Thanks for sharing and recommand on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to welcome you in our hotel. We're proud to offer spotless room and great services. We know, our breakfast is very generous! Thanks again for choosing our property and hope to see you again!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped for the night while driving to the east coast. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and could communicate easily in both languages. Our room was newly renovated and was updated and welcoming. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobird65
DauphinDrummondville, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our qualified staff work with passion, it's always a pleasure to serve you! Our room have been renovated lately and we're proud of the results. We look forward to see you again in Drummondville!

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummondville
2.2 km away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
289 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
0.3 km away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#3 of 7 in Drummondville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
101 reviews
1.8 km away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
56 reviews
25.1 km away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville is located between Montreal and Quebec city. Our property is a 4-star hotel and we are well known for the quality of our services. Guest satisfaction is our priority. We offer an inside swimming pool, restaurant, bar, meeting room, free high speed internet, health center and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville

Address: St-Joseph Blv., Drummondville, Quebec J2C2C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Price Range: RM372 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Dauphin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was in the back and was very quiet.”
MonctonCanucks, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet”
BelleT190, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floors, quiet A/C, refrigerator and house coats! Close to restaurants and restaurant available in hotel.”
oldladyontario, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I didn't stay overnight because I live not too far from the city.”
vallerieh2015, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 107 was great and upgraded but overlooks the parking lot - would still request this room again.”
BelleT190, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$74
Booking.comUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$71
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates