We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The staff were great and upgraded our room choice to a suite, simply out of good nature & even without a reservation. The building was clean and quiet and both of our rooms were spacious and included every amenity I could think of. The neighborhood was safe and friendly & we ended up staying an extra night, to enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJMaclennan
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. I'm happy your stay was at your convenience. We always do our best to provide you the experience you deserve. It's always a pleasure to upgrade your room when it's possible. We have three kind of suites in our hotel. I hope we will see you another time. Thank you again. Kind regards, Emmy...

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

First night was OK. Nothing special. Second night there was a prom party and quite noisy. I asked the front desk about it and they told me that everything would be over by midnight and it turned out OK. I asked if there was going to be a party the next night and was told no. Well on the third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laserman12
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry we didn't get you the experience you were supposed to have. At this time of the year, there is a lot of proms and we always try to provide a superior experience to our customers even if there is a prom in the hotel. The reception is always trying to give you the exact information, however...

North Wiltshire, Prince Edward Island
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip from Ontario. We arrived about 8pm and had no problems finding a nearby restaurant for something to eat. The check-in and out was fast and the staff gladly served us in English. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annje
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. I'm happy your stay was at your convenience. We always do our best to provide you the experience you deserve. I hope we will see you another time. Thank you again. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Nice clean updated hotel for a good price. Arrived late and had no issues checking in and was surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The room was nice and the pool area looked nice, although I didn't get a chance to use it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. I'm happy your stay was at your convenience. We always do our best to provide you the experience you deserve. I hope we will see you another time. Thank you again. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel

Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Nothing out of the ordinary here. The hotel has old decor - 70s I guess and the rooms are dated. Pictures on the web make it look a lot better than it is. In any case it was clean and a good rate so no complaints here. I probably would try another hotel next time....not because this one was particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueskydreamer
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry your stay was not wonderful. We always do our best to provide you the experience you deserve. I hope we will see you another time. Thank you again. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel Universel

Coaldale, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My husband, three year old son, and I stayed here one night while relocating from New Brunswick to Alberta. We did not plan ahead where we would stay, so tried this hotel as we had enjoyed our previous nights stay at another Best Western Plus and the room rate here at the Universel was very good. We enjoyed our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer135
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do the best to pleasure our guests. I'm hope you will consider to stay with us again. Best regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel Universel

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Nice looking hotel that meets all the standards for Best Western. Fitness room very small though with the TV to the side and could not be watched while working out. Very small room but able to get a workout done. The restaurant was appealing and the food was very good. Staff were very pleasant and everyone I met spoke English...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruising-on-2
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. The fitness room is new and we will consider your comments to improve it. I'm glad your apprecited our restaurant and the staff always do their best to serve you in both languages. I hope we will see you soon. Best Regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel Universel Drummondville City

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The Young Lady who checked us in (unfortunately I forget her name) was extremely pleasant and very helpful. She made me feel very welcome and her English was good The room was spacious and clean I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments, this is really important to us. I'm glad you liked the room and the service at your check in. I hope we'll see you again soon. Best Regard, Emmy Jodoin Lodging Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hôtel Universel

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We were able to get a good rack rate online so decided to stay at this very nice property. Pleasant staff, good amenities and a clean, comfortable room awaited us. The town is steps away and offers every amenity one needs almost within walking distance. Some areas of the Hotel would benefit from an upgrade someday but the overall value...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKinNB
Rachelle L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Dear Mr or Mrs, Thank you for your comments. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Treated ourselves the last night of our road trip. Pool was great, room was comfortable, clean and close to the highway. Use CAA and it was as cheap as lower end motels. Friendly service and easy check in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastmeetsqest
Rachelle L, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for you great comments about the location of our hotel. I'ts always a pleasure to welcome the travelers in our comfortable rooms. Please don't hesitate to visit us again. Kind regards, dir.hebergement@universel.com / 819-478-4971

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummondville
2.1 km away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
282 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
0.8 km away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#4 of 7 in Drummondville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
94 reviews
0.7 km away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
56 reviews
25.2 km away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel is located halfway between Quebec and Montreal, right off Highway 20. Its geographic situation is the ideal place of encounter for the travelers.The Hotel offers an adapted service for either business or pleasure with its 109 rooms and 7 suites, one of which has a double whirlpool bath. Personalized services, competitive rates, an indoor pool and a Jacuzzi are advantages that you will benefit from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville

Address: 915 Rue Hains, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 3A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Price Range: RM384 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Drummondville
Drummondville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Drummondville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If sleep is important, at all costs, do not take a room adjacent to the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles 154976Wonderer7, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good location, OK but very clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles KtTsim, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Arrow2861, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good Location and can accommodate every need, also wheel chair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Koolstra, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGalore, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5