We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
 Click to rate
London, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good hotel. Very spacious. Average food. Had an accessible room which wasn't fully handicapped accessible. The entrance to bathroom not level. Overall, we liked the hotel. Friendly staff. Quiet location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay, we value your feedback. We thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

Stratford, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our grand-daughter plays basketball and her team were playing in a tournament in the Niagara Region. This hotel was reasonably close to the schools where the games were being played. The ladies on the reception desk were extremely helpful. Hotel undergoing some minor renovations which were not a problem in our stay. Breakfast included offered both hot and cold and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnStratford_Canada
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, we value your feedback. Our complimentary full hot breakfast is a great way to start your day. I hope you enjoyed your granddaughters basketball tournament and we thank you for staying with us. Thank you again...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was very happy with the suite, having a separate bedroom with a door is very convenient. The small kitchenette was an added bonus. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was good, and location was very handy, in terms of getting to stores, hospital and major highways. This hotel represents very good value for seniors travel dollar. We would not hesitate to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zephyer1947
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dawson, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious kitchenette suites and that you found that our hotel is conveniently located to all attractions and easy access to major highways. Mr. Dawson, it was a pleasure having you...

Walkertown, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms being suites is wonderful! Beds are nice and comfortable and the breakfast is amazing! One word, PANCAKES. The staff was friendly and welcoming. My only recommendation would be to request a room on the top floor as the floors are very creaky. We could hear people running around at 10pm when we were trying to sleep before catching...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 719hollyl
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette General Manager Best Western...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, location was excellent for our team as we weren't sure where the schools were for our games till the week before. Hotel accesses Hwy 406, in 10 mins and a less than 20 mins drive to St Catherine's and Thorold. Also only, 25 mins to Falls which we did the one night. Rooms were clean, big, kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank green1575
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites. We value your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious suites. Our complimentary full hot breakfast is a great way to start your day and just the nutrition...

Ottawa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff and excellent price for the size of the rooms, but there is no sound proofing between floors (you can hear conversations and every footstep from a room above yours), and the rooms/furniture/mattresses are in dire need of updates/replacements.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniversarytrip2015
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at our hotel, we value your feedback. I do apologize for the lack of sound proofing and please request our top floor for any future reservations. We thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General...

Acton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel under renovation, but still ok. Parking needs improvement. There was only one spot left on Saturday night and for a couple with some mobility issues it was quite poor considering the walk we had to do. The door keys failed and needed to be reissued. t

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3844TAwilliamb
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill and Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I do apologize for the parking, as you have mentioned we are under renovations and the contractors have a large dumpster taking up a few parking spots. We are trying our best not to inconvenience our guests during this time and I...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

First, the good: The room was lovely and clean, and clearly recently remodeled. The sitting area in the suite was spacious enough, and the kitchen decently equipped (although if you want to cook, you'll need to check out pots and pans from the front desk). The location backs onto the park along the Welland Canal, which is quite lovely. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjymorrow
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I do apologize for the lack of wallcovering and poor lighting in the hallways, as our hallways are being renovated, we are installing new wall vinyl, carpeting and lighting. We do have a pots & pan system in the hotel, you just need to...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I stayed at the Best Western for one night while attending an 80's retro dance. I booked this hotel because it was a one minute cab ride from the event. What an amazing surprise. The suite was incredible! The pictures do not do it justice. It is a huge space, very clean and modern. I would highly recommend this wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelassie
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, we value your feedback. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and I certainly hope that you enjoyed yourself at the 80's retro dance, they also hold a Hollowe'en dance, so...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

stayed at this property for one night this past weekend as part of a group / team reservation. Property was located conveniently to Welland Arenas where my son played Friday night and early Saturday afternoon. Was able to reserve a 2Q one bedroom suite on main floor. Room was spacious and well appointed. Check in / check out was curteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leftylenny
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time time to post your review and your comments, we value your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast and that we were able to provide your team with a late check-out so they could relax in our spacious suites before their next game. I do...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welland
17.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
14.7 km away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#17 of 129 in Niagara Falls
379 reviews
19.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
18.5 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
22.0 km away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites hotel offers spacious non-smoking suites. Each one features a bedroom, separate living room with sofa bed and kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and range top stove. All guests have access to our free wireless internet, fitness room, free on-site parking, and complimentary hot breakfast. We have a limited quantity of a modest pot and pan sets to be used in the guest room kitchenette. Centrally located in Niagara, 20 minutes from Niagara Falls, 15 minutes from St. Catharines, 10 minutes from Port Colborne. Located next to the Greater Niagara Cycle Trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Address: 300 Prince Charles Drive, Welland, Ontario L3C 7B3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Welland
Price Range: RM339 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Welland
Welland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's probably a good view from the side of the hotel that overlooks the canal.”
benjymorrow, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Canal view room. Get the Best Western points card to save money. (They are free)”
deputypenny, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking in front of the hotel fills up quick, but the back of the hotel is spacious”
Y983LVjohnp, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Based on our experience hearing footsteps from above, I would probably request a room on the top floor next time.”
JimLovesGreatFood, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room near elevator; it's older and a bit creaky and can definitely be heard through the walls.”
josjon, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5