We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Welland Inn Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Welland Inn Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Welland Inn Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Dirty rooms, stains on the carpet, doesn't offer breakfast, and when they do it's very basic and only on the weekends and at that not a great quality. To put the icing on the cake, don't expect good customer service either. At all costs you will want to avoid this hotel, certainly don't deserve the rate they charge every night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry about your recent visit. Our goal is to offer comfortable guestrooms and an enjoyable stay. We have plans to renovate our rooms in the near future and we will definitely take a look at what else we can do to make your next stay better. Providing...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stayed with our team for a tournament. The beds were so badly made up they looked as if they had not been cleaned. Reddish brown liquid having dripped dried on the walls ceiling to floor. Water stains all over ceiling especially above the beds. Dirty common areas with tired furniture. We had to skim off hair etc from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank superubermom
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the state of your room and the lack of soap in the pool washrooms. Renovations are planned to update the rest of our guest rooms to address those issues. We also intend to provide more training to our staff to ensure the rooms are cleaned properly after each guest. We are...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Booked two rooms for three nights originally at The Canal Inn, upon arrival the staff told us they were out of towels and there was no WIFI, after being moved twice we entered our rooms, rooms were clearly not cleaned, there was dirty utensils/cups/ plates on the table in the room, an orange peel on the floor, toilet paper in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittany70544
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had earlier this year. The management team is working towards improving the level of customer service provided by our staff through training and feedback to ensure that your next stay at the Welland Inn will be an enjoyable one.

Barberton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We arrived after a long drive, hungry and tired. Check-in was fast and courteous. The room was easy to find and squeaky clean. The owner and service staff were all very helpful, honest and extremely respectful. Dealing with these fine folks was like a breathe of fresh air. We will be back for sure! Plus, to our delight, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RetiredBoilermaker
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Visited the Niagara Region. Stayed at the Welland Inn hotel which was recommended to us. Absolutely loved our weekend getaway. The minute we checked in we were greeted by the friendly staff and were very impressed with the cleanliness and service. The salt water pool was at a perfect temperature to swim in even in the middle of winter. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Love T
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have been working hard upgrading all of our rooms and amenities, so we are very excited to hear that you had a great experience! I will pass your kind words on to our team as I am sure they will be very happy with your...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to get a room here since we got tickets to the Valentines dinner by Vaticano on Saturday. It wasn't far from Niagara Falls (15-20 min) so we went there first & did some walking around before we got to the hotel to check in around 4 giving us just enough time to relax & then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank missmattie
Amanda R, Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Miss Mattie! Thank you for your review on both The Welland Inn and The Vaticano. We are very glad you enjoyed your Dinner and your stay so much!! We are all working very hard to always improve so our guests are more than comfortable during their stay. We look forward to having you come back again soon!!!

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel for the use of one of the meeting rooms for a business purpose. I was told on reservation that the price would be $125/day so we confirmed. After much hassle for the reservation they had told us it was booked. However on payment the manager changed the price to $150 each day. She said since meeting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarahba1
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you had an unfavourable experience. We have been working very hard to improve every guest's visit and we take your concerns very seriously! We will ensure our staff is aware of your feedback so that this does not happen again. We are currently undergoing a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I stayed at this hotel and few months ago around April, and was not totally happy with everything, but the price was right and it was close to where I needed to be. I went back again in September to visit some friends, and I was blown away by the changes. I was told new owners had moved in, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joe S
Amanda R, Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very please that you enjoyed your stay so much, and we are working very hard to keep the improvements coming!!! We look forward to having you back and to see all the new and exciting things happening here at The Welland Inn

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I'm not even sure where to start....this place was so bad. And nowhere near worth what I paid to stay there. Was there for 6 days with no availability anywhere else so was stuck. Smells bad, dirty everything, damp rooms, no a/c in hallways, bugs and spiders. Pool had been ordered closed by health department and was being renovated so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle W
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Michelle. We are so sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Since your visit, we have been working diligently renovating and upgrading the hotel to make sure your experience with us next time is a positive one. We are confident that our new management team and newly renovated pool and guest rooms will exceed your...

Ontario
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This hotel is way overpriced, dirty, and in disrepair. The rooms smell bad, and we had a broken screen on the window so there were mosquitoes buzzing around us as we slept. My friend asked if I had chugged a bottle of wine when she wasn't looking because she found an empty wine bottle on the floor under the table....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jenmichliz
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We agree that the state of the guest rooms at the time were an issue and we truly value your feedback. We are dedicated to ensuring that our guests feel comfortable in our hotel which is why we have been working hard updating our guest...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welland
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
11.3 km away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#17 of 129 in Niagara Falls
368 reviews
13.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
17.0 km away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
429 reviews
1.4 km away
Residence & Conference Centre - Welland at Niagara College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful Welland, Ontario, home of the famous Welland Canal and the stunning Flatwater Centre home of the INDOOR rowing facility. Only 15 minutes from Niagara Falls, Gorgeous hiking/cycling trails, world renowned wineries and some beautiful beaches along the lake. Along with plenty of amenities and courteous staff, We hope you will join us for your vacation to the Niagara Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Welland Inn Conference Centre

Address: 1030 Niagara Street North, Welland, Ontario L3C 1M6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Welland)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Welland
Price Range: RM394 - RM408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Welland Inn Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Welland Inn Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Welland Hotel Welland
Days Inn Welland
Welland Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Welland Inn Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Irving
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Welland Inn Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the wing near the pool, the rooms seem newer.”
 of 5 bubbles Regent64, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a FALLSVIEW. Room if you are there for Falls.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike39810, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Hmmm given the area and the poor lighting in the parking lot, an upper floor room facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles ReviewerGuy, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“just dont tay here”
 of 5 bubbles efb2011, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Check out the comments on line,we booked very early because we were in the National Dragon boat computation. We trusted someone else to do the booking,group rates are much higher.Noisy air conditioning if they worked.”
 of 5 bubbles paddled, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5