We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Trenton

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Trenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Trenton
 Click to rate
Coboconk, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Over all this facility was clean and comfortable. Good $ value. The staff was polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenf117
St Albert
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs a bit of TLC. The staff were friendly but the room felt a tad dated. Cleanliness was a bit below par and during our stay the power went out twice on separate days for extended periods. Perhaps not their fault but still irritating. A bigger complaint was that the second outage seemed to trip the breaker for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thanks for your time to write your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to power outage. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your needs to your satisfaction. Our team and management will work on your comments to make further improvements. We hope to receive a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My only complaint is that the room that I originally reserved smelled very badly of cigarette smoke. I informed the desk clerk and she immediately took care of the problem in a calm and professional manner. We were given another room and it was spotless and there was no odor or cigarettes at all. The breakfast was more than sufficient...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8793QWsuzanneb
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words expressing your appreciation for the services you received and we are glad our team was able to assist resolve your situation. Your feedback is very important to us to bring more improvements to our hotel and guest services. Please come and stay at our hotel again in future if you and your group happen to...

Sarnia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana T
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Travelodge in Trenton on Sat. Apr.8. My wife was singing with her choir "Joyful Noise" at a benefit. Our check in was fast and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.The rooms were spacious and clean, with nice comfortable beds. I was especially impressed with having a fridge and microwave in the room since many more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond A
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Raymond, We are glad to hear that your stay and service received at Travelodge Trenton was satisfactory. Our team members at the hotel were also happy to have your group stay at our hotel and enjoyed all songs and music. Please come and stay at Travelodge Trenton again in future if happen to be in area. Appreciate your time to...

Fonthill, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with the location and amenities. The front desk clerk did a super job explaining the room, breakfast and provided early check-in. The vehicle parking was perfect and convenient. Breakfast was the normal nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick S
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Patrick, Thank you for recognizing our hotel's better location, amenities and services. Our Travelodge Trenton team tries their best to deliver services that meet or beat our guests expectations. Please come and stay again if you are in the area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in for our stay in March 2017, and stayed in a room with a king size bed and jetted tub. Overall we were very pleased with our stay;our check in and check out service was fast and friendly, the room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, and the free breakfast had a great variety.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley B
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Ashley: We are glad to know that your stay experience at the Travelodge Trenton was to your satisfaction. Our team will be motivated to continue maintain better standards. We appreciate your time to write a review. We welcome you again if you happen to be in the area.

Leamington, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

room was wonderful - staff at front desk so helpful & friendly coffee all day was fresh & hot which is wonderful .....breakfast lacked which was a surprise not enough yogurt / whole grain breads for toasting/ not an abundance of fruit either which was surprising for this spot - must have been overly busy & we ate at the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria W
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Gloria: We were glad to have you back and appreciate your time to share your experience. We have informed breakfast attendants to keep an eye on breakfast items on timely manner and refill items constantly. We will be happy to have an opportunity to serve you better when you are in town again. We are happy to hear you...

Ilderton
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Not a good first impression when I pulled up but the inside was better then the outside. My door was broken at sometime and was poorly repaired. A hole was cut in the ceiling above the bathtub and again it was poorly repaired. Other work done in the bathroom was very amateurish. The rest of the room was clean. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian P
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Brian, We are glad to know that you had found the inside impressive in compare to exterior. Thanks for sharing your concern. Soon maintenance expert will look in to giving a better update to the areas you have mentioned about. Please visit and stay again at our hotel if you happen to be in the area and you will find...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very clean, with comfortable beds.. The bathroom was sparkling clean ... Very nice lotions and toiletries ... Plenty of clean towels ... Overall a great place to stay with a very pleasant and helpful staff ... Coffee was waiting for us in the morning as was a selection of breakfast items ... For the price we were pleasantly surprised and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
TravelodgeTrenton, Manager at Travelodge Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Pat: We appreciate you taking your time to write your experience and share your feelings about our hotel Travelodge Trenton. Your compliments have brought more energy and motivation in to our staff. For sure we look forward to you come and stay at Travelodge Trenton again in future when you are in the area.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
109 reviews
12.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
407 reviews
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
551 reviews
10.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
11.0 km away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It's our promise and we take it seriously. At the Travelodge Trenton you'll find comfortable, spacious variety of Room types, accommodations with lots of wonderful amenities. Whether staying for business or pleasure, Travelodge Trenton is an ideal place for your next stay!• Free Hot breakfast• Free high speed wireless and wired internet• Free long distance telephone calls Canada/USA• Free movie channels plus HBO Canada• All rooms include microwaves & mini fridges• Kitchenettes available•Fitness room• Pet friendly• BBQ area * Near Shorelines Casino Belleville ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Trenton

Address: 598 Old Highway 2 | Quinte West, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Price Range: RM310 - RM490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Trenton 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Trenton Hotel Trenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Trenton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Trenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Might want to ask to see your room first”
660brianp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main floor would be my choice”
dsr1993, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for main floor -- away from front desk area;”
711harryk, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you want a view!”
460sandid, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are located in basement, walls are very thin”
774JamesC774, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$87
Orbitz.comUS$69
TravelocityUS$69
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates