We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Econo LodgeUS$82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Romulus, Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed here in August, 2016 on a motorcycle trip to Nova Scotia. The rooms were very nice and ours has a great view of the nearby lock. It appears that the hotel is undergoing some minor renovation, but was still very nice and well kept. The staff was VERY friendly upon check-in and even brought us juice to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rappken
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rappken Thank you for leaving such kind words from your stay, and for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. My staff and I look forward to your next stay, and will continue to work hard so that your stay will be as pleasant as you last. Thank you again. Sincerely khan baktiar General Manager

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The room was clean and the bathroom was especially nice. The bathroom looked as though it had been renovated. Free continental breakfast and free wifi. Great view of the Rideau Canal from the rooms. Khan, the General Manager, welcomed my wife and I upon check in. Khan was pleasant, professional and very accommodating. Choice Hotels/EconoLodge is very fortunate to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedNC2016
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ted & Melissa, Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate. Your comment means a lot to us. It was our pleasure to have you at my location. I know our building is an old one. It is very hard to maintain. As you can see we are doing some renovation. But it is long process. Every...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I visiting family in the Smiths Falls area and stayed at Econo Lodge. The rooms are very clean and the staff most helpful and friendly. We had an awesome congenital breakfast with great variety. Its an older builder and could use some renovations but well kept. For sure I will return again whenever Im in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda O
Khan B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Glenda, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback from your stay at our hotel. Both myself and the staff would like to thank you for the kind words. I am glad to hear to enjoyed our continental breakfast provided with your stay, it's a great way to start your day! The hotel is an...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The room was very nice and very clean. The rooms feel very cozy. The breakfast is good and, the staff are friendly to boot! There is a restaurant right on site that serves delicious food! The restaurant being onsite is very convenient as is the location of the hotel itself. The room had a great balcony overlooking the rideau canal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank messages4me2016
Khan B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.My staff and I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Econo Lodge. Our staff work hard to provide the best service to each of our guests. I will also pass along your kind words to our restaurant, Rob Roy's, I'm sure they...

Ocklawaha, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I travel alot and this is my favorite Choice Hotel Property. I have stayed here more than a dozen times over the years. The place, to me has the feel of a resort, in a great small town, on the banks of the Rideau Canal, with good restaurants near by. My last stay, I was put into one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saundersjohna
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Saunders, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It's always pleasure to have you here, hopefully you are impressed with our ongoing renovations. Myself and my staff members appreciate your comment. As you see we are trying our best to give our guest a pleasant experience. Your...

Michigan
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed one night in this hotel.2 week ago I was on my way to Ottawa from Michigan. I was too late to check in and tired as well. But the front desk agent was very helpful and checked me in very fast. I am happy and planning to come back on my next visit. Thank you so much Cherian.. See...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathewgeorge504
Khan B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mathew, I appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey regard you recent stay at the Econo Lodge. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Having staff available 24 hours a day is helpful so that you are able to arrive at any time. We are looking forward to seeing you during your...

scotland
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed one night at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by room. It had recently been refurbished and was quite clean and comfortable. The view to the front - on to the canal and lock was very nice but the rear of the hotel is really just a bit of wasteland. The reception staff were very helpful. There is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lochnagar
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have shared your review with my staff and would like to pass on their appreciation for your kind words. We enjoyed having you stay at the hotel and look forward to any future visit you have planned. Thank you Khan Baktiar General Manager Econolodge Smiths Falls 6136820164

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We chose this hotel because it was the only one that had a room available. There were so many horrible reviews, it was comical, but we had no choice. They must have had terrible management and maintenance a few years ago, but it is all fixed now. The place is dated, but clean and entirely acceptable. No doubt much potential...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MitchellShnier
Khan B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear MitchellShnier Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Econolodge. My staff and I appreciate the kind words you have said, we strive to insure that all guest receive our best effort for their stay. I am glad that you gave the hotel and its staff a chance to alleviate your concerns about the hotel,...

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed the second week in July, just passing through for business. The hotel has recently done some work and it shows. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and front desk was really helpful and such a great view. Rooms though could use some updating, but it was still a good value for my money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kris Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The hotels in Smiths Falls were all was nearly full due to a paintball competition. We got one of the few rooms left, a room with 2 queen beds, at a good rate with the CAA discount. The hotel is quite dated but we knew it was an econolodge so we weren't expecting anything too glamorous. The beds were comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebDunn
Khan B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay. I appreciate all reviews and would like to extend on behalf of my staff and I our apology for the bedding. I have shared your issues with the housekeepers and will work with them to prevent this from happening again. We hope that your next stay will...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smiths Falls
0.9 km away
Best Western Smiths Falls Hotel
18.4 km away
Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
19.9 km away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Colonial House Motor Inn
32.3 km away
Kemptville Suites
Kemptville Suites
#1 of 3 in Kemptville
70 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Inn Motel
Best Inn Motel
#4 of 4 in Smiths Falls
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 33 Centre St, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 3B8, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Smiths Falls
Price Range: RM271 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Smiths Falls
Smiths Falls Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms are nicely renovated”
GuernseyCanuck, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“amazing views from the top floor balcony”
jackkK9281UJ, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger and get a great breeze over the balconies.”
messages4me2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms are newer, top floors have better view from the balcony”
saundersjohna, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a canal view room.”
rimsky_kc, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Econo Lodge
US$82* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$117
Expedia.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates