We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Management has done a great job with upgrades and this is still a great small town hotel, with a full gym , pool and a much improved restaurant. Good value and staff are always friendly. It is just off the highway so very convenient for travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snikt21
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent Saturday January 14th here after sledding from Whitney. Rooms are very spacious and clean and the staff was very friendly. They have a sledders room rate which was very much appreciated. Relaxing in the hot tub after the ride was great! Highly recommend this place 🙂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewbieTraveller57
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Best Western did an outstanding job in making our dream wedding a reality! Meghan James went above and beyond to deliver an absolutely beautiful venue. She accommodated all of our requests and was present during the event to ensure that all went perfectly. Due to unforeseen circumstances with our original location, the Best Western stepped up and accommodated us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlyan2016
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear charlyan2016, thank you so very much for the amazing review, and congratulations! We love hearing responses from our Brides and Grooms, and especially enjoy making wedding dreams a reality. I will pass along your comments to the entire Team on a job well done, thank you once again. All the Best of the Season from our Family to yours!

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Booked the King Room with pullout for a one night stay with our grandaughters. Room was clean but not sure about the linen on the pullout, it was questionable. Nice little sink, micro, fridge area. Bathroom was small and I wasn't aware the room didn't have a tub. Made great use of the pool area but going to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeMichele85
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear MikeMichele85, thank you very much for the review and excellent feedback! We are in the process of reviewing our pool towel procedure to ensure efficiency and we will use your comments in those decisions. We definitely take your feedback about the linen very seriously and I will review that procedure with our Housekeeping Team. We're very happy you were...

Georgetown, ont
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Friendly staff greeting upon arrival. Stayed here previously but rooms have been renovated since last time. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had poolside rooms and the family enjoyed their swim time. Breakfast was good - not your typical continental. The staff at the restaurant were most helpful and try to cater to your dietary needs. A very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Donna K, thank you very much for the great review and feedback. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Team. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgrades and we hope to welcome you again very soon!

Minden, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Spent a night with my family right from check in we had superb service! The room was clean and comfortable! Special shout out to the maintenance gentleman that was checking the chemicals and cleaning he was awesome and so friendly! I was a bit concerned that we were going to have a horrible night since there was #1 a craft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorExpGirl
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear OutdoorExpGirl, we can't thank you enough for the fantastic review! That was a very busy weekend and everything went very smoothly. We love hearing stories like yours, and also love knowing that we were able to help you enjoy a night with your family. I will make sure our entire Team reads your review and congratulate them on a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed for 1 night, bed was comfy, room was well provisioned, wifi worked well, restaurant was surprisingly good! Ham and Gouda grilled cheese :-) Great pick for a weekend or home base to explorer the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpsimcoe
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear rpsimcoe, thank you so much! The Ham and Gouda Grilled Cheese is definitely a favourite on our menu, glad you loved it! We are very happy to be located in a great spot for exploring the Ottawa Valley in all it's glory. See you again for your next adventure!

Lucknow, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

There are not to many choices in this area for places to stay. This Best Western was located conveniently close to the main highway and was priced reasonably for the area that it is located. The check in and check out ladies were very accommodating with a smooth in and out service. Beds and pillows were comfortable. They have a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44jeff1970
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 44jeff1970, thanks for the great review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be smooth and convenient. Music to our ears. We hope to see you again soon!

cambrige, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was a work trip, it was a very good nights stay. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean, to bad I had to start early in the morning so I could not have the breakfast. Also close to the Hwy which is nice for us truck drivers

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan E
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ryan E, thank you for the review! We love hearing from each and every Guest, and we are a perfect fit for Truck Drivers due to our parking and location. Hopefully next time you can enjoy our amazing made-to-order breakfast. Until then, Happy Trails!

Salisbury
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This is a nice hotel, staff are friendly. Our room was a large, beds were comfortable and clean, no bathtub but lovely large shower, little bar area in the room which is nice to put your food items out on. We were there on a one night stay so we did not take in the pool or other amenities. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley L
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shelley L, thank you so much for the excellent review. We are very proud of our entire property and love hearing feedback like yours. We believe our made-to-order hot breakfast is one of the things that truly sets us apart form our competitors, and as you said, it's the small things that make a big difference. I will be...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
137 reviews
15.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
82 reviews
5.4 km away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#5 of 11 in Pembroke
26 reviews
17.4 km away
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Dr | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range: RM495 - RM625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pembroke
Pembroke Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If using pool ask for those rooms facing pool”
 of 5 bubbles donnak716, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms were quiet and close to everything”
 of 5 bubbles rpsimcoe, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are inside,we stayed on third floor,very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles woodroh, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“200-level rooms are actually on the ground floor. I was in 224.”
  • Accessible bathroom and shower
  • Room from doorway
  • View from window of Paul Martin Road
  • Bed with loveseat and coffee table behind it
  • Room looking in from window
 of 5 bubbles jwkarr, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One close to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BarreMP, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay