We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, but was surprised at the noise from the pool area in the morning. We had to leave early, so it wasn't too inconvenient for us, but if you plan to sleep in, ask for a room away from the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
Niagara Falls, United States
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. It was beautiful inside and out. Everything was well cared for. It was convenient and easy to find. My son and I stayed there to attend a hockey try-out. The room was clean and comfortable. We had breakfast at the restaurant twice and the food was great. We did not have time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Helen S, thank you so much for the fantastic comments! We are very proud of our property and love hearing that our Guests enjoy it as much as we do. Hopefully the try-out went well, we'd love to see you again the next time you're in the Ottawa Valley!

Reviewed 29 March 2016

2 Adults, 2 Kids, one night in a queen suite. Mixed feelings on returning, probably won't considering the options in Pembroke. Pros - Beautiful pool area, nice mattresses, renovated rooms looked nice. Cons - renovations seemed to only be aesthetic, old room entry card readers worked 50% of the time, absolutely 0 pressure in showers and the water temperature fluctuates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear James C, thank you very much for your feedback and review. We can't improve without knowing where we have fallen short, and I apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. I would embrace the opportunity to have further discussions regarding your concerns, with the hope we can have another opportunity to earn your loyalty. I can be...

Reviewed 23 March 2016

We go at least twice a year with our granddaughter. She loves the pool and the restaurant. It has been renovated and we love it! Great friendly staff and Pembroke has a lot of amenities. It is relaxing to sit at the fire in the lobby area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rose D, thank you so much for the amazing review. We do our very best to provide a warm, relaxing and safe space for families and all Guests to unwind, especially the little ones. Thank you once again from our Family to yours!

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We ended up staying 3 nights and choose Best Western over other local hotels due to the outstanding service we received the first night. The modernization were nice. Rooms were excellent. The Restaurant was excellent with great staff. Thank you for making my unexpected extended stay great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jim E, thank you so much, we enjoyed having you with us! We love the fact that you stayed with us longer than expected and got to enjoy all we have to offer. See you again the next time you visit the Ottawa Valley!

Hawkesbury, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed on the pool side and i wouldn't recommend a room on that side of the hotel, it may be better on the other side but will have to try, maybe, next time i'm in the area. This hotel has been completely renovated but nothing was done for the noise level on the pool side except that the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanLuc
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear SusanLuc, thank you for the review and feedback. We do understand that the poolside rooms can be a little noisier than others, they do open directly into the pool area so when busy, some noise is unavoidable. We are more than happy to reserve a non-poolside room for you when you stay, please simply let us know at reservation...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and were absolutely blown away. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were SO comfortable and the amount of amenities the hotel had was ridiculous (in the best way possible)! There was a hot tub, a salt water pool, saunas, a billiards table, a sizable gym with quality workout equipment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Michael T, WOW, thank you so much for the amazing review! We do our very best to ensure our Guests have a warm and relaxing stay, and feel like they're at home away from home when staying. We hope you'll stay with us again before next Valentine's Day, there's so much to do in the Ottawa Valley all year...

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Best Western have a reputation for great rooms and the Pembroke Best Western is included. The rooms were spacious with small kitchenettes that made the stay very comfortable. Until Sorry to report that the Best Western Pembroke Inn has arguable the world's noisiest heaters. Couple that with the world's noisiest bathroom fans (attached to the light so use was unavoidable)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rob S, thank you for the excellent feedback and review. We are in the process of replacing some of the heat units and fans in our rooms, and we sincerely apologize that you didn't have a great experience with your room. I hope you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you're in the area....

London, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I went to Pembroke to attend a Memorial for my Grandmother. The hotel even though it was having some renovations done was clean, warm, and inviting. However the reason that I felt like sending in a review was the because of the restaurant staff. They were excellent to say the least. Over the two days we were there Janet had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy M
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Troy M, thank you very much for the great review. We're very sorry for your loss. I will be sure to pass along your comments to all staff involved and congratulate them on a job well done. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Pembroke area.

Nepean, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Convenience of being right off of hwy 17. Our family met here and we all enjoyed the salt water pool, the hot tub and the newly renovated lobby, beautiful. The room now have a wet bar, so convenient for all. The staff of the hotel and the restaurant were very pleasant and accommodating. We will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenyce B
Dale G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Glenyce B, wow, thank you so much for an amazing review! We are very proud of our newly renovated facilities and love hearing that our Guests enjoy all we have to offer. We hope to see you again very soon!

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Pembroke
137 reviews
3.7 km away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 10 in Pembroke
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
141 reviews
5.4 km away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#5 of 10 in Pembroke
26 reviews
17.4 km away
Petawawa River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ottawa Valley’s largest "All Indoor Recreational Hotel" and Conference Centre….with controlled & monitored indoor corridors, indoor tropical pool with whirlpool, 6000 Sq. Ft. Fitness Centre (free to hotel guests), dining and lounge, huge fireplace Lobby, and Conference Centre for 400 persons – all under one roof. The modern guest rooms are bright & spacious with most comfortable seating and beds, with many extra amenities including 32” LCD TVs. Room types include Leisure, Poolside, Fireplace, Executive suites, and full one bedroom suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 1 International Dr | ( just off the TransCanada Hwy # 17 ), Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range: RM488 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pembroke
Pembroke Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If using pool ask for those rooms facing pool”
 of 5 bubbles donnak716, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms were quiet and close to everything”
 of 5 bubbles rpsimcoe, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are inside,we stayed on third floor,very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles woodroh, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“200-level rooms are actually on the ground floor. I was in 224.”
  • Accessible bathroom and shower
  • Room from doorway
  • View from window of Paul Martin Road
  • Bed with loveseat and coffee table behind it
  • Room looking in from window
 of 5 bubbles jwkarr, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One close to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BarreMP, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay