We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Pembroke

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good34%
  • Average27%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
22 Oct 2017
“Good lodging ”
13 Sep 2017
“Quiet location, good breakfast”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Econo Lodge Pembroke
Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
Hotel deals
Offers from Econo Lodge Pembroke
Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
18
27
25
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
27
25
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The food was terrible. Hard fries. Couldnt est the chicken it was so tough And the prices were way too hgh for the quality. The servers as most people in pembroke were very stand off ush. Overall the restaurant was awefulMore

Thank Newdeb12
Response from Econolodge P, General Manager at Econo Lodge PembrokeResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to provide your valuable response. It seems like there is some confusion. This review is for some restaurant, however you have provided the feedback under our hotel- Econolodge INN and Suites. That being said, we would appreciate...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Motel under new ownership. They are working hated to renovate the motel. Our room had a whirlpool tub & gas fireplace. Any problems were quickly addressed. Inadequate hot water, which they are working to fix.More

Thank Marcia M
Response from Econolodge P, General Manager at Econo Lodge PembrokeResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Marcia, We thank you very much for the feedback. Yes we have fixed the problem you faced during your stay on the same day you departed as we needed to work the hot water line of that room. It was indeed pleasure serving you...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

The check-in was quick and efficient, very friendly and was happy to provide information on the surrounding area. Even gave us directions on our return trip that saved us time. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. They had a free continental...More

Thank Sheila M
Response from Econolodge P, General Manager at Econo Lodge PembrokeResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to review us in online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We just recently stayed here and had reservations for two nights. The room is average and bed is comfortable. People are very friendly and accommodating. However, we cut our stay short after finding a bed bug in the morning after our first night. I gathered...More

Thank LesB1234
Response from Econolodge P, Owner at Econo Lodge PembrokeResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest, First of all, the management would like to apologize for this entire experience. The management wants to let you know that regardless of the situation, our guests's satisfaction during their stay at our hotel, is our utmost priority. In this case its no...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

We knew we were going to have to evacuate and checked out local accommodations the day before. We choose Econo Lodge Pembroke as it accommodated our dog and had spacious rooms which has made our stay of almost 3+ weeks one of the only stress-less...More

1  Thank LynneSproule
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Econo Lodge Pembroke staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't know if there is a good room"
Read review
"There is no elevator, so request ground floor when booking if stairs are an issue."
Read review
"corner suite on top floor is nice but no air con in the one bedroom, but has nice sized room with kitchenette"
Read review
"any rooms you will be given you will have nice sleep."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing