We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Expert photos
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff, close to the stadium and great beds. Restaurant is good for continental. We did not have dinner it was too busy. Close to the waterfalls which I highly recommend visiting. Free parking. The sofa sleeper is the new type which we found to be excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTrevor
Jason H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay, responded to this review

Hi MichiganTrevor, I am glad that you enjoyed your experience while staying at our hotel. We have a beautiful hotel located in a beautiful city and we could not be more fortunate. Our reputation for providing a clean, quiet and comfortable stay is a result of the extra efforts of everyone working here. We hope to have you back to...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel - wonderful restaurant. The beds are always comfortable and I like the fact that you have to use your room key to access the floor. A little more pricey than most Best Westerns but worth it. The staff were very welcoming even though we were cheering for the visiting team! We had a great time and would come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen19691969
Jason H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay, responded to this review

Hi Karen19691969, Thank you for posting this wonderful review of your experience at our hotel. We are an ideal location for the OHL hockey games being right beside the arena but we are also very well known for being a nice quiet and clean place to stay. It is great to see that you enjoyed our restaurant while you stayed...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean with high class appointed decor. Very friendly and accommodating staff, Although it is away from the business section of the city, the view of the bay is very nice. It is relatively close to other scenic sites as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Jason H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay, responded to this review

Hi Peter L, Thank you for posting these comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I am glad to see that you noticed our efforts towards cleanliness here as well as the decor after renovations have taken place. It is nice to be a little out of the city center so we can provide such a beautiful and quiet location...

Bridgeport
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms clean & fresh. Fabulous service. Lots of towels, extra blanket if you need it. The restaurant has great food. Wedding well organized, reception dinner perfect. Best Eggs Benedict ever. Thanks Best Western

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zinnia52
Jason H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay, responded to this review

Hi Zinnia52, As manager of the hotel, your review is almost thrilling to read. It is short and very much to the point with what you experienced while staying here. With all of the hard work that goes into the "wedding experience" at this hotel, I couldn't be happier with your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to post...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Due to a miscommunication there was only 1 room booked when there was supposed to be 2. Ken at the front desk took care of everything. The rooms were spacious, clean and updated. Some renovations were going on outside but the noise stopped quite early so it was not that disruptive. The beds and pillows were super comfy. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucko007
Jason H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay, responded to this review

Hi Bucko007, I am happy to see that Ken was able to secure appropriate accommodations and help you enjoy your stay here. He is somewhat of a hospitality superhero around this hotel as many of our guests can attest to. I am very proud of the staff members that work here and am very fortunate to have them working for...

London
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My husband and I spent this past Thanksgiving weekend at Best Western Inn on the Bay. We checked in on Saturday the 8th and found our room quite clean and comfortable. We have stayed here before and had no complaints. All the staff are friendly and welcoming. The restaurant, Bishop's Landing is comfortable with a great view of the bay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
Jason H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay, responded to this review

Hi Jackie L, Thank you for providing such great feedback regarding the hotel and restaurant here. All of us have a lot of pride in what we offer at this hotel and strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. The restaurant is often a pleasant surprise for guests staying here for the first time. It is especially great to...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a fantastic reunion at Inn On The Bay thanks to the friendly and accommodating staff. The environment was comfortable and clean and the suite allowed our group to be together and share memories and good times. The menu Shannon provided allowed all to dine without issue and with respect for the dietary limitations many had. Although the Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmichael2016
Jason H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay, responded to this review

Hi carmichael2016, Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback regarding this hotel. I am so happy that your reunion went well and everyone enjoyed their experience here. All of us work hard to help ensure our guests are well taken care of and are genuinely committed to complete guest satisfaction for everyone staying here. Shannon and Kara are great examples...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

An amazing hotel right on the water close to downtown and all amenities , excellent service great restaurant on site, was on a private floor which always feels special .All in all a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Jason H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay, responded to this review

Hi Angela B, Thank you for taking the time to post this review of our hotel. We are fortunate to have such a beautiful location that is still conveniently close to downtown. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future when you return to Owen Sound. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Great stay! First time staying there and it will be the only hotel we stay at when we visit Owen Sound. Lots of parking, clean rooms, friendly staff, working wifi, yummy breakfast, beautiful view of the bay...Perfect! This hotel has the whole package!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan W
Jason H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay, responded to this review

Hi Morgan W, I am thrilled to see that you were so happy staying with us! We make every effort to be an ideal hotel for any traveler and it is nice to see such appreciation for what we do. We will look forward to having you return again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

When booking this hotel, we thought it was a bit pricey. However it was definitely worth the few extra dollars. I note one reader found the rooms dated. I was informed that all rooms have been updated. We were located in the tower which I understand is a new addition. Our room 365 had two king size beds and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvtravel41
Jason H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay, responded to this review

Hi Luvtravel41, I would like to thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your experience in our hotel. Your feedback serves as a statement of exactly what we are trying to accomplish at this location. I am glad that you enjoyed our unique suite with two king beds and as well as the view from your room. It...

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Corner King Suite (32)
Viewed
Executive Suite (37)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (Pet Friendly) (29)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
148 reviews
2.0 km away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
148 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
131 reviews
23.6 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
325 reviews
2.2 km away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay

Address: 1800 2nd Avenue East | P O Box 516, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 5RI, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range: RM548 - RM645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn On The Bay Hotel Owen Sound
Best Western Owen Sound
Owen Sound Best Western
Inn On The Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ontario

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were lucky to have room 264 the suite”
 of 5 bubbles MichiganTrevor, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Waterview would be ideal but suites look into a colourful bush”
 of 5 bubbles carmichael2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 365 or 465”
 of 5 bubbles Luvtravel41, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not upgrade your room, not worth the price”
 of 5 bubbles LA_T2012, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Sound.”
 of 5 bubbles Xxxxxxxxoi, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay