We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Mallorytown, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We booked a room through Hotwire, mistakenly believing that we would get a better value booking online. However, this hotel, ill-advisedly, uses this opportunity to book their aging rooms in a dingy and remote section of the hotel. Rather than receiving a value on what we believed was a 3.5-star hotel, we received a 2-star room in the "cheap" section.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Tankmuse
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Tankmuse, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor website. I am very disappointed that your room did not meet your liking in comparison to the tower. Witth regards to the guest services provided by the guest service representative during your stay, rest assured I... More 

Niagara Falls, ON
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We booked this room using our Air Miles. The lobby & restaurant/bar area was very nicely decorated. Considering it was Oktoberfest weekend, and there were also several baseball teams & some hockey teams in the hotel, we never had a noise issue & had a great sleep both Friday & Saturday night. We were missing the roll that held the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LL44
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear LL44, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

Second stay here. Decided to give it another try as the location is great, the staff are wonderful and the food is great at both the buffet breakfast and the restaurant- Embers. It is the rooms and the hallways that are really, really tough. The place is clean-the towels are ok, not soft but adequate. Two examples- cracked and poo... More 

Helpful?
Thank onejasper
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear onejasper, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your loyalty. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff and how hard they work. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed the buffet breakfast in our restaurant, Embers. I... More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

It seemed as though I was the first person ever to stay in this new renovated room in the tower part of the hotel. Very we'll done renovation, and very comfortable bed. Bathroom was laid out well, but the shower curtain was mounted to high, so the water ran out onto the floor. The lounge area was disappointing. Very poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank GTH275
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear GTH275, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate the compliments on the newly renovated rooms and the comfortable beds. I am sorry to hear about the shower curtain mounted to high up, please note my General Manager, Salim Mukadam will be... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We booked this room based on an online description that the rooms were suites. This was not the case. Although we had the largest double queen room for4 of us,there was no room to spread out at all. Service was average and cleanliness - average. I don't like looking up at stains on the ceiling paint. Would love to see... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ottravel5
Managerofthenight, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ottravel5, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener on Tripadvisor. I am so terribly sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not up to our standards along with the stains you noticed on the cieling. I will investigate the issue with both the... More 

Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We initially had room concerns which were admirably improved upon by manager Vivian who patiently listened to our concerns. I suggest for your stay book a renovated room in the tower portion of the Inn. These rooms are stunningly beautiful with very comfortable beds. We decided to check out the Steak House across the street in front of the Radisson... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lappysr
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Lappysr, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us twice now and can’t wait to welcome you again in the future. We really appreciate the compliments on the newly renovated rooms in the tower. A lot of our staff put a lot of effort into making sure these... More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I am advising against it. Radisson is next door. Just checked out. Should have give a competitor a chance. At checkin I was told no room were available on ground floor and there was no elevator to take me to the second floor. They don't tell you this place is being renovated. You learn about this when you arrive. Unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisU965WG
Managerofthenight, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ChrisU965WG, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that we were unable to resolve the issues you experienced while you were with us. With regards to the renovations, though they are in the final stages of being completed, your should... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past and the service has always been good. This time, we were disappointed. The first day we discovered that there was only one coffee mug. The day before we checked out, our room was not serviced. Wi Fi is very poor. The Embers restaurant was quite good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie D
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Cathie D, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your hotel stay experience was not up to our standards. Please note that issue with your room not being serviced will be brought up with my Housekeeping Manager, Grace Friel.... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

For being under a large amount of construction it was still a nice hotel to stay at. Clean room and comfortable bed, which is really all that matters for a one night stay! Highway traffic wasn't too bad. Then again, I was up at 4:30 AM so missed most of it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Daveee00
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Davee00, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We appreciate your comment about the cleanliness of the rooms and we are so glad your had a comfortable, albeit short stay. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay with us.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very good it's near fairview park mall there's a indoor and outdoor pool at this hotel the rooms were great. The services were great and the staff were very nice so if your looking for a hotel that's near the mall holiday inn would be the place to stay in. This hotel is under renovations

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Nick M, Thank you for sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users. It is so gratifying to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, especially when its close to many amenities like Fairview Mall or St Jacobs. We at the Holiday Inn always try to do our best to meet guests’ expectations and fulfill their needs and... More 

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kitchener
19 reviews
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: RM383 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was in the main tower sixth floor which i liked no carpet. King bed was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles michelea413, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles carolhG322LU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in the tower and the rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyA255, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“select a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Sarniacris, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request room in tower”
 of 5 bubbles 281pats, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay