We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Expedia.comUS$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$83*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo
 Click to rate
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't think I've been impressed ever by any hotel breakfast. Could've been more options. Other than that I was happy with the comfort. Had fridge,microwave, iron etc. Decor is a bit old. I'd probably go back as I get 10% off anyways

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drja5
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Drja5, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and will pass along your comments to management regarding our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to your return. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator

Ottawa, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed overnight at this property for 2 nights while on a conference. While it doesn't look like much from the outside, the inside was bright, clean and spacious. Front desk service was impeccable - Melissa was there to greet me when I rolled in Friday evening, and throughout my stay. She was so pleasant, offered me a toothbrush when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Wendy D, Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are so happy to hear our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay with us. We are glad you were able to energize your day with our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to your return. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place caters to passers-through of the business and tourist variety. It's not fancy, but it is easy to find from the highway and close to shops and restaurants, well-maintained and everything works. There is a decent gym, business center, a good included breakfast including scrambled eggs and sausages, and there was even a simple free evening meal option the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gord L
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Gord L, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the amenities offered. We hope to see you again in the future. Yours In Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator

Niagara Falls,
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were super nice and I was excited that breakfast was included. The only concerned I had was why was my bedroom window open during a snowstorm (it was dark and curtains were closed so I did not see if for several hours) and it smelled like pot all night long. Someone (guest) was feeling relaxed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Dawn G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning and our staff made your stay as comfortable as possible. We are so sorry for the inconvenience with your room and will definitely pass along your comments. We hope...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Nice lobby, super friendly staff. There was a problem with another guest as I arrived that the staff dealt with immediately and efficiently. The room was a decent size and the beds were very comfortable. I liked the breakfast and breakfast room. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellisaway
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear kellisaway, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your return. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We booked this Best Western Plus because it was recommended by the St Mary's hospital website as ifferubg a compassionate rate for those with family staying in hospital. The rate was good, staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel could use some updating and the bathroom was very small. However, it served the purpose.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Cindy B, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy we were able to accommodate you while you were visiting Kitchener. We will pass along your friendly comments to each department and will certainly look into your recommendations. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. They were very accommodating to my mom who walks with 2 canes. Christina did a great job with the breakfast. We all the staff very helpful. Their rooms are reasonably priced. When we come to Kitchener again we will stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Theresa H, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus in Kitchener. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our staff was able to accommodate you. We will pass along your generous comments. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I stayed for one night during a hockey tournament. Staff were most helpful, allowed me access to the hot tub and sauna to sooth my tired aching body after too many hockey games. Rooms were neat, clean, and quiet---for a good sleep. Breakfast was hot, well prepared and delicious. Would stay again, and again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 388howardh
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear 388howardh, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus in Kitchener. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator

Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A terrible experience at this hotel, poor management, dirty rooms, owner was very rude, trying to discuss this room and trying to work with them on it, room smelled like mold, bugs in the shower, I can go on and on, will never stay at this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas F
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Thomas F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We had a terrible stay, room was promised for 3, ready at 530 was told to come back in 30 min 4 times, room smelled of smoke, no heat in the room, we finally just left, paid for the room and stayed at the Holiday Inn down the street

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kori S
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Kori S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit and you had to wait to check into your room. All of our rooms are 100% non smoking so we do apologize for this inconvenience. We would...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
634 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
278 reviews
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo

Address: 2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: RM371 - RM577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kitchener
Kitchener Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo Region Of Waterloo, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Southern Ontario
5 months ago
toronto
8 months ago
St. Catharines, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 118 is easy to find and we parked right outside the patio doors. Rooms on the side away from the highway would be a bit quieter.”
gordl625, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“surrounded by heavily trafficked roads, good luck if you want quiet”
MOrfitt2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“smokers, book a main floor room with patio doors. double bed rooms have more room . The king room was small.”
janetwD7697EI, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway side”
2upbeelers, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead to make sure no sports teams are in the hotel. Check bathrooms for mold before you agree to your room”
Burnt2acrisp, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$83
Hotels.comUS$83
TripAdvisorUS$80
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates