We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo

    2899 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A6, Canada
    +1 866-611-2404
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$106
    US$79
    SAVE US$27
    US$81
    US$79
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good43%
    • Average15%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$81
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    View all 52 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (305)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 292 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    other than a little problem with the room door lock...that was quickly fixed, great room at a great price.......would gladly come back......breakfast variety much improved convenient and staff were very friendlyMore

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Duncan R
    Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Duncan R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear your visit was enjoyable and our staff was accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 19 August 2017

    Great for the overnight stay, comfortable beds, great staff, great hot breakfast..only disappointment was noisy air on auto and lack of TV channel choice. Small room if more nights needed would have been too small for luggage.More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank David J B
    Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 22 August 2017

    Dear David J B, Thank you for your kind review. We love to hear our guests’ feedback and will pass along your comments to our staff. We are in the process of changing our cable boxes so that should improve shortly. We hope we will...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This hotel is a disgrace to the Best Western Brand. The lobby area was dirty, the bathroom grout was covered in mildew. Have stayed in a lot of Best Western Hotels this one gets an "F" most of the issues can be corrected with some...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    1  Thank srqhadden
    Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear srqhadden, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely look into these issues you have addressed. We are so sorry you did not find your stay enjoyable and we hope we...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed here for one night during a tour of eastern Canada. It is some way out of the town and you need a car to get to any amenities but the hotel has most things you need for an overnight stay. The rooms are pleasant...More

    Thank gillsp2017
    Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear gillsp2017, Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your stay while you were visiting the area. We will be sure to pass along your comments regarding our hot breakfast served so we...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We travel to Kitchener every 6 months and always stay at this hotel. It is comfortable, the staff are friendly and the breakfast has enough variety for a great start to the day. Bonnie's potatoes are a must have.More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank 449nazirk
    Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear 449nazirk, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are always happy to see you while you visit the area and are so glad you enjoy your visit. We will be sure to pass along your kind review....More

    Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
    561 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Langdon Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
    524 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Cambridge
     
    Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
    311 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
    582 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Cambridge
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 97
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Region of Waterloo >
    • Kitchener
    • Also Known As
    • Comfort Inn Kitchener ,
    • Kitchener Comfort Inn ,
    • Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo Region Of Waterloo, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
    311 reviews
    8.31 km away
     
    Langdon Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
    524 reviews
    7.48 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
    561 reviews
    12.83 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
    582 reviews
    12.18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Charcoal Steak House
    621 reviews
    .32 km away
    Fork and Cork Grill
    196 reviews
    .29 km away
    Martini's Restaurant
    87 reviews
    .35 km away
    dels Enoteca Pizzeria
    217 reviews
    .34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waterloo Region Museum
    192 reviews
    3.21 km away
    Doon Heritage Village
    73 reviews
    3.11 km away
    McLennan Park
    51 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Chicopee Ski & Summer Resort
    80 reviews
    1.69 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Burnt2acrisp
    12 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ckellar09 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes it does
    0
    Votes
    michelef14
    27 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ALine M | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Michele, The hotel is located close to the highway, and St. Jacob's is less than 20 minutes away :)
    0
    Votes
    Marg C
    28 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Rebecca_Otten | Property representative |
    Dear Marg, Thank you for your request and for choosing the Best Western Plus Kitchener for your lodging needs, please know that we are two minutes only in walking distance to Holiday Inn Kitchener, you do not need to... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not choose any room here...don't be fooled by free breakfast."
    Read review
    "Don't go there."
    Read review
    "Ground floors are a little noisier or ones close to ice machines"
    Read review
    "There are rooms that face the 401, however, we did not notice the traffic noise at night."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing