We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King William Inn

Booking.comUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$73*
Great Deal
US$82*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
King William Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for King William Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

if you want a jacuzzi room, ask for the one close to the office. It's more modern and the heater works....Even though this room was available they gave us the room furthest away, which was older and the heater didn't work. On the coldest night of the year (-34c) you don't want the heater blowing cool air into the room...When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane b
Jon B, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest I was shocked to hear of your complaints regarding your stay at The Rodeway Inn, mainly because it was impossible to offer you another room due to the fact that we were fully booked and we were not aware of any problems with your room heat till the next morning ,so it was impossible for us to address...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2016

The King William/Rodeway inn hotel is better then what you pay for. So I will start off when we first arrived. The clerk (unfortunately didn't catch her name ) was very pleasant, fast and efficient with telling us when breakfast was and such.So we get to our room and I connect to the WIFI is was not the best my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matt123_11
Jon B, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Roadway Inn. We are glad that you will be returning to stay with us again but should you have any issues with wifi , water pressure or housekeeping issues please do not hesitate to contact the front desk and we will do our utmost to rectify...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Great little hotel on main street. A little leery about smaller places sometimes, especially in the off season, but the King William Inn was great! Front desk staff was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable about local restaurants to try out. Good value!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank me7409
Jon B, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of The Rodeway Inn We are happy that we provided such great customer service and hope that if you are in Huntsville again soon you will reserve a room. Sincerely, Jon Burnside, General Manager, Rodeway Inn

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Friendly. Nice room and clean (we did have a suite). Good location within walking distance of town centre. Breakfast room cramped and not much selection more of a grab and go probably our only criticism.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsCUK
Jon B, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Rodeway Inn in such a positive light, I do hope that if you are in Huntsville again you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Jon Burnside, General Manager, Rodeway Inn

Reviewed 29 October 2015

We booked in February for a Sept long weekend stay, got a rate of $89 a night through Choice Hotels, the hotel didn't like that so a week before arrival they called us to tell us our rates now go up to $149 per night, don't trust this hotel to keep your rate. Needless to say we cancelled 5 rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue S
Jon B, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest These rooms were reserved under a Government rate which is only applicable to the person with that authority staying while doing Government business and midweek. Only one room qualified for that Government rate and hence the other rooms cannot use this rate and would be reserved for the best available rate. I do hope that if you are...

Oakville
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We stopped overnight in Huntsville while travelling and as I had often seen this Inn on various travel sites, we thought we'd check it out. We were pleasantly surprised, great price, large comfortable room, quiet, exceptionally clean with nice amenities. The staff were friendly, the location excellent for walking to local restaurants, shops etc. The included continental breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acorn2011
Jon B, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review our property and I am glad that you had a great stay and excellent customer service. I thank you for your business and hope that if you return to Huntsville again you will stay at the Rodeway Inn Sincerely, Jon Burnside General Manager, Rodeway Inn

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the King William on two occasions. We found the staff to be very friendly, and the rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The wifi connection was a bit sluggish but it was fine for browsing from my iPad. King William is within walking distance to downtown Huntsville and several restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maple_leafs_67
Jon B, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip advisor and we are happy that you had a great stay and received our excellent customer service. Thank you so much for your business and hope that if you are in Huntsville again you will choose the Rodeway Inn. Sincerely, Jon Burnside, General Manager, Rodeway Inn

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stayed for three nights, the room was spacious, room service was ok, Wi-Fi was working on and off, the breakfast was average. To charge $178 per night for this average hotel was unreasonable, in my opinion. Would not have stayed there but didn’t have a choice because it was a Civic Holiday long weekend and it was last minute reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edward G
Jon B, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property on trip advisor and I am sorry you feel you did not receive value for money but we are competitive with our rates compared to other hotels in Huntsville. I apologize for the slow internet service and we have just recently revamped our system and hope that this...

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Had a better stay here than we did at the fancy DeerHurst a couple of weeks ago, and this one is much more affordable. Rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable and the staff was very hospitable. We will definitely book again when we are back in Huntsville

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen k
Jon B, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review The Rodeway Inn. I am delighted that your stay was up to expectations and our staff provided excellent customer service. Thank you so much for your business and hope that if you are travelling to Huntsville again you will stay at The Rodeway Inn. Sincerely, Jon Burnside General Manager, Rodeway...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2015

My husband and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and would definitely stay again! The rooms were clean, which is always my first concern when paying for a motel. The wifi was great! Very helpful at front desk with advising us of good local restaurants. Close to everything you may need! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioChey
Jon B, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review our property , all the information you provide allows us to use to make sure you always have a great stay and excellent customer service. Thank you so much for your business and I hope should you be in Huntsville again soon you will choose to stay at The Rodeway...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
170 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
147 reviews
7.0 km away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
450 reviews
6.4 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about King William Inn

Address: 23 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Price Range: RM256 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — King William Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your King William Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King William Hotel Huntsville
King William Motel
King William Inn Huntsville, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from King William Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plenty of space in the second floor rooms. I would recommend the Eastern side.”
RichardD506, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We liked our corner room.”
hookfuji, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms require walking up some outdoor stairs. Could be challenging to some.”
michaelz868, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get room on 2nd floor - above the street traffic noise”
Delicia1973, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms 13-20 have a nice view and are higher up so you don't get the fumes and light from cars in parking lot.”
travelkat2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$82
Hotwire.comUS$82
TripAdvisorUS$73
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates