We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cranberry Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cranberry Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

933 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 925: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a 1 bedroom through Club Cranberry for a long weekend getaway Nov 2016. Just to relax and have some family time before the busy Christmas season started. Rooms clean and spacious. If you do a member tour you can use the living water facilities as well (which was handy when the pool was shut down for an afternoon).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaime P
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Unfortunately, the pool had to be closed for several hours do to an ill guest in the pool. It does take some time for the added chemicals to bring back the... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I want to start off by saying, this resort and spa is GREAT!! My fiance and I spent the weekend here. Our expectations were exceeded from the moment we got here. So the main Cranberry resort building on Keith Avenue is under construction but that kinda stuff doesnt bother us. We spent an extra 25 dollars per evening and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank HonestAdvisor1990
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the complimentary and rave review on your recent stay at Living Water Resort & Spa. We were so happy to hear that our staff members were so accommodating in so many different aspects of your stay to create such great memories. There are so many services and amenities that you took advantage of during your... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our visit to Cranberry Resort was very disappointing. First we thought that it would include breakfast as that is what the site said when we booked. Secondly there was construction going on.We were assigned to a room right where the construction was taking place. We went down the the front desk asked what time tge construction would be finished and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanti P
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcome at the Cranberry Resort. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can appropriate steps with the departments and staff members to correct them. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations and hope you will give... More 

Travellers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment my fiance and I toured the grounds we were sold. In all fairness, Margo, the coordinator warned us after we saw this place we wouldn't need to see anything else. She was right for a few reason. The Wedding Coordinator: Margo was honest and prompt with her responses which puts any questions or concerns you might have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri H
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the complimentary review of your recent wedding held in Bear Estate at Cranberry Village. We were thrilled to hear how happy you were with the venue and services. Margo, our Wedding & Event Manager along with our Kitchen and Banquet staff work very hard for each and every wedding party to create those special memories... More 

London, Ont
Level Contributor
81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this resort through RCI timeshare program. Received a warm welcome and efficient check-in from Jacqueline at the front desk, Lori at concierge provided lots of information on the resort, resort activities and the area. Resort had an excellent range of activities, e.g. welcome breakfast, wine and cheese, yoga and swimming exercises. We had a large, well stocked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek_London_Ont
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the complimentary review of your recent stay at Living Water Resort & Spa. Jacqueline and Lori along with all of our staff members strive to make sure all of our guests have a warm and welcoming stay We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of our services and the surrounding areas of Collingwood.... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place to stay for the night and were happy to find it at the Cranberry. We have been here before, and will gladly stay here again. We had asked for a hotel room with one bed and a couch. Our bed was wonderful, I hardly wanted to get up the next day. We hoped for a quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corrie S
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We are always so happy to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and and the management and staff members appreciate the comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was average but expected for the price that we paid. The pool was very nice though it looked like it was overdue for a repair. What made the visit pleasant was that the staff went out of their way to help. For example, they opened doors, allowed us to walk to the court lard via the dining area.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tacit7777
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We were so happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. We are proud of all of our staff in the genuine care and hospitality they give to all of our guests. Thank you once again. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two nights at the Cranberry Golf Resort in November and the stay was pleasant even without the golf. The grounds are nicely kept and beautiful Georgian bay is close by. You are a five minute walk from a shopping centre with restaurants and Canadian Tire for all your holiday needs. The trails are magnificent and easily accessible from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PWalkington
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Cranberry Resort. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, especially having your Welsh Terrier with you and in one of our pet friendly rooms with access to the outside. We are in the beginning stages of construction which will include adding additional floors... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend Alan and I, were more than thrilled by our experience at Cranberry Resort. Cranberry provided a clean and cozy, pet friendly room for our weekend get away. The pet friendly hotel meant that we could even bring along our furry golden retriever Gracie, who was more than thrilled to be included on our mini-vacay! The staff at Cranberry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the very detailed and complimentary review of your recent stay at the Cranberry Resort. We were so delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and especially having Gracie, your golden retriever along to enjoy the services and amenities of the resort. We are so proud of our staff and especially Rachelle for providing... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay at Cranberry Resort. Lovely weekend getaway with my fiancé. We thoroughly enjoyed the lounge/bar on Friday night with the live music. Took advantage of the hot tub which was nice and big. Our room was nice and updated. Only room for improvement was Memories Restaurant, the Italian menu was lovely but the ambiance could use improvement. The music... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison T
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay at the Cranberry Resort. The resort will be undertaking a major renovation of Memories, the Lounge and Bistro Restaurant starting in March / April 2017 which will change the look and ambiance of all three. Your suggestion of classical music in the restaurant has been forwarded... More 

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
1.8 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
5.6 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
286 reviews
5.9 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
318 reviews
0.5 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cranberry Resort, set against the panoramic backdrop of Blue Mountain and the beautiful waters of Georgian Bay, is a world-renowned, 750 acre year-round vacation destination. At the Cranberry Resort, you can experience an expansive 18-hole golf course, full-service marina, fine dining, a luxurious spa and a wide range of outdoor and indoor fun the whole family can take part in. Cranberry Resort is a 4-season vacation paradise! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Resort

Address: 19 Keith Avenue | Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: RM396 - RM729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cranberry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Hotel Collingwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Townsend Otario

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room overlooking the hills”
 of 5 bubbles Derek_London_Ont, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've only stayed in the rooms on the second floor, but they have always been very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles corries793, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the woods. Our room view was the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Tacit7777, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor has direct outside access, nice but no elevator. Avoid 112-120 near Arcade, laundry & housekeeping area, very busy too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PWalkington, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the court yard view.”
 of 5 bubbles 804barbaras, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay