We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakers on the Lake

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (15)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good39%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(8 reviews)
“gas fireplace”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Breakers on the Lake
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
44
32
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
32
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachgas fireplacebeautiful churchfull kitchenbedroom housequaint townjacuzzi tubin lawsliving areamini breakcobourg beachcoffee makershort walkfamily reunionperfect locationniagara fallsgirls weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015

First visit, very positive experience. The actual room was spotless, very spacious with a good bed plus fold-out couch, gas fireplace, and kitchenette. The bathroom, importantly, was also pristine, and as seems to be current custom, came provided with lots of towels but only one...More

1  Thank ctLow
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Right on the beach. Short walk to the downtown area with lots of great shopping and food. Beautiful grounds with chairs, picnic tables, and bbqs. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

2  Thank ashleydee
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Excellent experience overall. Fantastic location, right on the beach. Lots of amenities. Clean comfortable room. Friendly, accommodating staff. Good price. Kitchenette even includes dishes and cutlery. Cannot recommend highly enough.

1  Thank Mark D
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely resort motel, clean and secure. The rooms are pretty and spotless. Only one minor issue-no hairdryer in the room. Otherwise an excellent choice for the business traveller. Cobourg is a lovely town with everything one could need while "on the road"....More

2  Thank Lori H
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I stayed with my husband at the Breakers on the Lake during the Christmas Break for 8 days, and it was amazing, yet again! We try and stay every year while seeing my parents during the holidays, and this place never disappoints. We requested the...More

2  Thank 741manda
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon K
7 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Auxiliary7010 | Reviewed this property |
Hello All the rooms are close to the lake, there is a private sandy beach and the garden has chits, tables, BBQs with free charcoal for use by the guests. It is a short pleasant walk through Victoria Park to the downtown... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"This is a location that is often fully booked. We were fortunate to get room #7. Approx. $145. for one night."
Read review
"As far as the cottage goes: wi-fi works best in the living room (or deck) as the booster is closest to that..."
Read review
"Room #6 has an extra side window making the inside much brighter."
Read review
"I liked the upstairs room with the balcony so you can keep the curtains open and enjoy the view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing