We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Cobourg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Cobourg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Cobourg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Niagara Falls
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

It was a stopover stay! Hotel was clean and comfortable! Rooms were very good included mimi fridge and would stay again! Breakfast included in rate! Breakfast was very good! Staff friendly! If you need to stop i would definitely stay again!

1Thank SVJV
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review

I have reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Comfort Inn Cobourg and on behalf of the entire team, I just want to say thank you for your kind words. I have shared your feedback and we assure you we will continue to provide such great service for when you stop again in the future. We look forward...

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The location was perfect for us but maybe not for other guests. We were there to visit my Mother in law who is in a nursing home and the nursing home was withing walking distance of the hotel. Service was great, the front desk even called our room 5 minutes after getting there to make sure our accommodations were OK....

1Thank Kelly0032003
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review

We are so happy you found our location perfect for your needs while visiting family nearby. We strive off of excellent customer service and are so pleased to hear that our front desk agent ensured that during your visit. We have heard before that our pillows are too soft when some people may love them others do not and we...

Brighton, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We booked this last minute and had another nice stay here. We had stayed there about 3 years ago. We enjoyed our stay there then and that brought us back there again. The Inn is very clean, the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Included in the price was a continental breakfast which offered coffee, tea , juice,...

Thank DaveFisher60
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your trip back to the Comfort Inn Cobourg was. We are so pleased you found our new hot breakfast met all your needs during your visit and liked the new additions to our breakfast choices. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments about cleanliness to our...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this motel and not much has changed. It is still a very comfortable bed and one nice touch is a card with the TV channels listed so you are able to find the station you want without having to go through all the channels like a lot of hotels. As I...

Thank HappyWanderer9
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review

Not only are we thankful for your patronage but also for your kind review. We always like to hear about the good and the bad in order to give us a chance to improve. We are glad you found the beds comfortable and the TV listings in the room helpful. When we upgraded the package unfortunately our TV provider took...

Reviewed 31 December 2015

We were driving back to Toronto from Quebec during the first winter storm to hit southern Ontario/Quebec right after Christmas. Due to poor visibility on the highway 401, we decided last minute around 11:30pm to find accommodation for the night. We ended up staying at Comfort Inn in Cobourg which had availability. Our room had two beds (double) and since...

Thank Picchudog
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our room amenities and we strive to provide the maximum comfort for all guests. We are always looking to improve on areas and will be sure to use your comments when reviewing how we can improve in...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2015

My husband and I found ourselves in Cobourg Ontario one evening recently. We stayed at the Comfort Inn and found it to be a pleasant place to stay - clean, efficient, and easy in and out to the highway. We had breakfast (included in the price) the next morning and it was simple but fine. We would certainly return should...

Thank sathontheroad
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review

Thank you Sathontheroad for taking the time to let us know how your trip to Cobourg was. We are so pleased to hear you found everything comfortable and convenient when passing through. Our management is proud that we are able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cobourg. Sincerely Management

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Very rude customer service, I have never heard a story change so much in all my life call to get information on our room and because we did not book our room, a friend booked it for us, under our names we were not allowed any info on cost or anything, I said to her were paying for the room,...

CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review

Dear Travelor339, I am so sorry to hear about your recent experience with out customer service department. I do apologize on behalf of my staff for not exceeding your expectations during your inquiry on your reservations. I assure you I have shared your comments with all staff members to avoid these issues in the future and have done coaching with...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

OK it's a Comfort Inn, not the Hyatt, but despite modest expectations, have to say I was underwhelmed. Bed was good! Creaky, ancient in-room heater and fridge; cycling all night long, sounds like the engine room of a supertanker. No elevator. 21st Century. Odd. Housekeeping graciously left garbage from previous occupant in our room (always a nice "welcome"). First night...

Thank AlejandroNorte
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review

I am deeply disappointed that I am writing this letter to you today, knowing we failed to offer the product and service you should expect. First, let us express our deepest apologies. We know the incident must have been very unpleasant for you. Second, the problem you mentioned has been brought to the attention of the Executive Housekeeper who is...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed here for another hockey tournament. And, after staying at a VERY yucky Comfort Inn in Belleville, Ontario, I was wary to stay at another. However, the two hotels couldn't be more different. When I walked in this room I was greeted with a nice clean smell! It was very clean and tidy. The finishing a were exactly...

Thank MJ K
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review

We are pleased to receive such great feedback about your recent stay to the Comfort Inn Cobourg. We are sorry to hear you experienced an unpleasant stay at one of our other Choice Hotels and are glad we were able to clear the Comfort Inn name for you. It is always nice to hear such wonderful things especially from someone...

Ansan, South Korea
Reviewed 25 November 2015

I stayed here for 1 night in March 2015 because I was in town for a funeral. It was a fine stay during the night. However I woke up in the morning, and discovered ants all over the foot of the bed and the floor. I took the complaint to the front desk and receptionists response was 'oh...that's too bad'....

Thank mazik765
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to learn about the incident that took place during your stay with us. Rest assured that additional training and coaching has been done in order to avoid any re-occurrence. The ant problem you mentioned has subsequently received treatment to the area. Our pest specialists have indicated that the early thaw has caused some problems with ants...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Videos (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
130 reviews
13.7 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Cedarview Motel
The Cedarview Motel
#4 of 6 in Cobourg
6 reviews
2.1 km away
The Woodlawn Inn
The Woodlawn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cobourg
218 reviews
3.0 km away
Mackechnie House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn Cobourg. All guest rooms have been renovated and include a refrigerator, microwave, wireless internet, 32 inch flat screen television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast daily ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cobourg

Address: 121 Densmore Rd, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 4J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Price Range: RM370 - RM543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cobourg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Cobourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cobourg Hotel Cobourg
Cobourg Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Cobourg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Cobourg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can't walk up stairs ask for a room on the 1st floor. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 899paulineo, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lots of sports teams on the weekend - chose a room far from the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles fionaqc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i would not recommend this hotel to anyone I do have pictures but was unable to download them to this site”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor so minimal noise”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor, then you dont have to carry your bags up the stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles travel2531, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5