We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn - Yarmouth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I stayed over the week for work, on the second floor. It's conveniently located, near restaurants, movies etc. Breakfast was great and the girl that worked it was friendly. The only two complaints I have were that noise carried easily from hallway to rooms and the beds were a bit stiff, but that is a personal thing, they did have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review

Hi Jason H Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your comments about our Breakfast and our breakfast attendant. We will certainly pass on your message to her, and am confident it will make her day ! We look forward to serving you again. More 

Quitman, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Although the staff was friendly, the motel smelled terrible-like people had smoked there for many years and the cleaning staff tried to cover the smell with something worse. Also, there was no elevator so visitors have to carry luggage upstairs.

Helpful?
Thank npdteach
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review

Hi npdteach We’re sorry to hear about the issue you encountered while staying here, and certainly not a comment we hear often. Please reach out to any manager for your next stay, and we will make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. More 

Travellers are raving about these Yarmouth hotels

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Comfort Inn is located near lots of shopping and restaurants and just 5 minutes from the ferry. The service was excellent. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good and included real scrambled eggs. All the staff was most personable. We will be staying at the Comfort Inn in Yarmouth again next year.

Helpful?
Thank 518Janel28
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review

Dear 518Janel28 Thanks for the review ! We’re happy you enjoyed our close proximity to all our areas attractions ! We can’t wait to host you again next year ! More 

Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
235 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

There were no surprises. The room was clean and well maintained. When we first entered the room it did have a chemical smell, but the smell dissipated. The staff were very, very helpful. the hotel does not have an elevator - so if of concern request 1st floor at booking. Would and will-- return.

Helpful?
Thank HarryR37
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review

Dear HarryR37 Thanks very much for taking the time to write the great review. We’re happy you enjoyed your staff, and look forward to hosting you again ! More 

Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Clean, mostly functional amenities, fair breakfast, good value! Bathroom is small and toilet low and you need to flush multiple times but everything is upgraded and it really looks nice. Super comfy bed, we didn't want to get out of it. Wifi great. Service was excellent! Really good stay!

Helpful?
Thank Knowlesn
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review

Hi knowlesn Thanks for the wonderful review ! We’re happy you had a great night sleep in our plush new beds. Spread the word ! Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has rooms smelling of tobacco. They announce 2 double beds upon reservation and they only have qeen beds. We had a room.of the ground floor while we asked for a second floor rooms. Very bad experience and poor value for money.

Helpful?
Thank HELENADANA
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review

Hi helenadana Thank you for the review. We’re sorry that your experience didn’t meet our expectations for your stay. I will discuss with my department heads to address some of the issues you mentioned. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. More 

Spring Valley, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed here one night after disembarking the ferry in route to the Cabot Trail. The rooms are very clean and quiet, There is a typical continental breakfast but you have to ask for eggs and bacon which is dispensed by a dour looking lady in a closet - kitchen. And did I mention there is no elevator? So if your... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenmac1
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review

Hi kenmac1 Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologise for not having an elevator for your convenience, but please book well in advance next time, to assure you have one of our drive up rooms. More 

Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

First time I stayed there and the last. The service and cleanliness were fine, but: When it comes to a room I like well maintained furniture, carpets and bathroom fixtures. I pulled out the desk chair and was disgusted to see the arm padding was worn off both arms right down to the stuffing. That's what you see at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NovaScotiaMayflower
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review

Hi NovascotiaMayflower Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate you bringing the issue with our piece of furniture in your room to my attention. I’ve already addressed this with the Housekeeping staff to make sure these types of issues to not get left unnoticed. We have since replaced the chair. Thanks again for... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Nice stay, clean room. You can keep track of your car parked outside your room. Well lighted parking area. The price was on the high side. $160.00 for double bed. Think because of the ferry to Maine and limited accommodations otherwise that keeps the price high for this and other accommodations in the area. We booked directly with the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eve D
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review

Hi Eve D ! Thanks for taking the time to write your review ! During our summer season, prices in the area tend to be a bit higher than normal, however, we are always extremely competitive in our area. We’re happy that you decided to choose us for your accommodation needs, and we hope that you will again and again... More 

Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights after taking the ferry from Portland, Maine to Yarmouth, and the night before returning to Portland. The motel was clean, good bed, one of the best motel breakfasts we have ever had in motels, nice amenities, close in town. Would definitely stay again. Price was reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Trudy B
Manager253, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review

Hi Trudy B ! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property ! We’re happy that you enjoy our free hot breakfast. We hear lots of positive comments about our breakfast and are happy your experience was no different. More 

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth
1.4 km away
Rodd Grand Yarmouth Hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Mermaid Yarmouth
2.7 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#6 of 6 in Yarmouth
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Lakelawn B&B Motel
Lakelawn B&B Motel
#1 of 6 in Yarmouth
374 reviews
3.7 km away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#5 of 6 in Yarmouth
71 reviews
27.7 km away
Cape View Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Yarmouth has newly renovated the front desk lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Centrally located which allows easy access to all major attractions in the area such as the Cape Forchu Lighthouse, Museums and Restaurants. Only a short distance to the tourist information centre and shopping. WiFi is free in all guest rooms as well as our Business Centre. Fridges & microwaves available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Yarmouth

Address: 96 Starrs Rd, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 2T5, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Yarmouth
Price Range: RM403 - RM506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn - Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yarmouth
Yarmouth Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn - Yarmouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked at the desk and were very satisfied with the choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 518Janel28, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator-- so if of concern when booking request first floor”
 of 5 bubbles HarryR37, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not much traffic and all rooms have weather glass so any room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles kenmac1, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“they have drive -up to the room available great for mobilty-reduced people”
 of 5 bubbles christinag630, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May want to check room odor.”
 of 5 bubbles anng86, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay