We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berry's Motel

51 reviews
Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (30)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible19%
24 Jun 2017
“Good for price...”
5 days ago
“Didn't Even get to Stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (51)Write a Review
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
12
14
9
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
14
9
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We booked Barry's Motel a good month before the event that we had to be at in Truro. Five days before our arrival date, there was a message on the phone that there was a problem with our room and our reservation was cancelled. I...More

Thank saltacapes
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 3 days ago

I'm sorry that you weren't satisfied with my reason, that "there is an issue with your room". If you really need to know, there was a water pipe burst in the room you were booked in, and I had no other rooms available for that...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

The positives,the lady at the front desk friendly/quiet,bed bad,too short to tell allThat is it,the light on the ceiling did not work,one of the bed lights flickered,the bathroom was terrible,see pics!More

1  Thank Jake G
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 8 December 2017

Yep, that's Room #10, and it's a smoking room. While all of our non-smoking rooms have been renovated, our smoking rooms haven't. I'll get to it someday but our three smoking rooms are not a priority for renovations at the moment. However, there is a...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

I reserved 2 rooms back in April for one night.We had traveled from Hamilton and requested late arrival and were given a no. to call if past 11 p.m We arrived around 10 and were told he had no rooms and did not keep reservations...More

1  Thank Kent Y
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 8 September 2017

You are correct; we do not hold reservations past 9pm. There is good reason for this, as more than once we have held rooms for people who never showed up, losing room rental sales for that night. Neither do we do accept credit card information...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night while at a dog show. We were with several others and their dogs as well. Nice to find a pet friendly motel. The rates are very reasonable. The room was nothing fancy but was very clean. Comfortable stay overall.More

Thank Kaitlyn S
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 8 September 2017

Hello and thanks for staying! Yes, we're dog-friendly, that's for sure. I have a yellow lab myself and she's part of my family and she goes everywhere we do, so I understand how dog owners feel. That also influences my decision not to charge extra...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is probably the worst room I have ever rented. My husband and I have travelled fairly extensively in our 40 year marriage. This motel was so bad that I spent most of the night in my car. My husband who will sleep anywhere remained...More

1  Thank sienna27
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 17 July 2017

When I am down to my last couple of rooms, which are usually smoking rooms, I warn people that they are smoking rooms and that they should check them out before renting them. Smoking rooms are going to smell of stale smoke; they are what...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (30)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Waldo R
18 July 2015|
Answer
Response from RKBerry | Property representative |
Well Waldo, if you want to know what I have to say about that, you can read my reply directly below Christine's review. But I'll add a couple of things. Once in a while I stay overnight in one of our rooms to get an idea... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"do not stay here"
Read review
"do not go here"
Read review
"If you need outlets by the bed, double-check as soon as you get there."
Read review
"Want good WIFI? Get a room close to the office."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing