We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berry's Motel

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (30)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
24 Jun 2017
“Good for price...”
29 Oct 2017
“bates motel”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
12
14
9
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
14
9
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The positives,the lady at the front desk friendly/quiet,bed bad,too short to tell allThat is it,the light on the ceiling did not work,one of the bed lights flickered,the bathroom was terrible,see pics!More

1  Thank Jake G
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 5 weeks ago

This unit has been turned into a storage room and will not be rented again until it is completely renovated from top to bottom. I have two smoking rooms which have not been renovated yet, but rest of the motel, all NON-smoking rooms, has been...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

I reserved 2 rooms back in April for one night.We had traveled from Hamilton and requested late arrival and were given a no. to call if past 11 p.m We arrived around 10 and were told he had no rooms and did not keep reservations...More

1  Thank Kent Y
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

You are correct; we do not hold reservations past 9pm. I'm sorry if you were mistaken, but our office closes at 11pm. Some establishments do offer 24-hour check-in, such as the Comfort Inn located about 200 meters down the road, and I recommend them for...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night while at a dog show. We were with several others and their dogs as well. Nice to find a pet friendly motel. The rates are very reasonable. The room was nothing fancy but was very clean. Comfortable stay overall.More

Thank Kaitlyn S
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 8 September 2017

Hello and thanks for staying! Yes, we're dog-friendly, that's for sure. I have a yellow lab myself and she's part of my family and she goes everywhere we do, so I understand how dog owners feel. That also influences my decision not to charge extra...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is probably the worst room I have ever rented. My husband and I have travelled fairly extensively in our 40 year marriage. This motel was so bad that I spent most of the night in my car. My husband who will sleep anywhere remained...More

1  Thank sienna27
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 17 July 2017

When I am down to my last couple of rooms, which are usually smoking rooms, I warn people that they are smoking rooms and that they should check them out before renting them. Smoking rooms are going to smell of stale smoke; they are what...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017

We are in #6 it was newly remolded and still smelled a little bit like smoke,opened the window,it was fine.Beds are comfy,room clean. One level no extra locks on door. Owner very nice. free coffee.Close to the tidal bore.More

Thank sugarandspice5661
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for staying at Berry's Motel. I'm sorry about the smell of smoke, but some smokers have no consideration for others and sneak smokes inside non-smoking rooms, even though they risk penalty fees for doing so. We're going to have to crack down on...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Truro
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (30)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Waldo R
18 July 2015|
Answer
Response from RKBerry | Property representative |
Well Waldo, if you want to know what I have to say about that, you can read my reply directly below Christine's review. But I'll add a couple of things. Once in a while I stay overnight in one of our rooms to get an idea... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"do not stay here"
Read review
"If you need outlets by the bed, double-check as soon as you get there."
Read review
"Want good WIFI? Get a room close to the office."
Read review
"ask for the renovated room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing