We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Berry's Motel

    73 Robie St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1K8, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    US$59
    US$59
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good30%
    • Average18%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    “towels” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (50)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 49 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    we stayed there again this last weekend oct 13 2017 for one night. only have one complaint. the light on the celing is very dim nice clean room again. and very friendly staff. Price is great and close to everything We like this place so...More

    Thank jack f
    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    I reserved 2 rooms back in April for one night.We had traveled from Hamilton and requested late arrival and were given a no. to call if past 11 p.m We arrived around 10 and were told he had no rooms and did not keep reservations...More

    Thank Kent Y
    Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 8 September 2017

    You are correct; we do not hold reservations past 9pm. There is good reason for this, as more than once we have held rooms for people who never showed up, losing room rental sales for that night. Neither do we do accept credit card information...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

    We stayed for one night while at a dog show. We were with several others and their dogs as well. Nice to find a pet friendly motel. The rates are very reasonable. The room was nothing fancy but was very clean. Comfortable stay overall.More

    Thank Kaitlyn S
    Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 8 September 2017

    Hello and thanks for staying! Yes, we're dog-friendly, that's for sure. I have a yellow lab myself and she's part of my family and she goes everywhere we do, so I understand how dog owners feel. That also influences my decision not to charge extra...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    This is probably the worst room I have ever rented. My husband and I have travelled fairly extensively in our 40 year marriage. This motel was so bad that I spent most of the night in my car. My husband who will sleep anywhere remained...More

    Thank sienna27
    Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 17 July 2017

    When I am down to my last couple of rooms, which are usually smoking rooms, I warn people that they are smoking rooms and that they should check them out before renting them. Smoking rooms are going to smell of stale smoke; they are what...More

    Reviewed 25 June 2017

    We are in #6 it was newly remolded and still smelled a little bit like smoke,opened the window,it was fine.Beds are comfy,room clean. One level no extra locks on door. Owner very nice. free coffee.Close to the tidal bore.More

    Thank sugarandspice5661
    Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 27 June 2017

    Thank you for staying at Berry's Motel. I'm sorry about the smell of smoke, but some smokers have no consideration for others and sneak smokes inside non-smoking rooms, even though they risk penalty fees for doing so. We're going to have to crack down on...More

    Tidal Bore Inn
    91 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Truro
     
    Super 8 Truro NS
    287 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Truro
     
    Debert Hospitality Centre
    9 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Debert
     
    Willow Bend Motel
    314 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Truro
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$67 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Berry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Nova Scotia >
    • Truro
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Tidal Bore Inn
    91 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Super 8 Truro NS
    287 reviews
    4.39 km away
     
    Willow Bend Motel
    314 reviews
    2.16 km away
     
    Debert Hospitality Centre
    9 reviews
    12.22 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Frank and Gino's
    378 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Fletcher's Restaurant
    132 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Mr.10 Asian Cuisine
    8 reviews
    .18 km away
    Tim Hortons
    6 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Truro Tidal Bore Viewing Visitor Centre
    40 reviews
    .71 km away
    Colchester Historeum
    20 reviews
    2.79 km away
    Truro Tree Sculptures
    38 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Little White Schoolhouse Museum
    11 reviews
    2.19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Waldo R
    18 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from RKBerry | Property representative |
    Well Waldo, if you want to know what I have to say about that, you can read my reply directly below Christine's review. But I'll add a couple of things. Once in a while I stay overnight in one of our rooms to get an idea... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "do not go here"
    Read review
    "If you need outlets by the bed, double-check as soon as you get there."
    Read review
    "Want good WIFI? Get a room close to the office."
    Read review
    "ask for the renovated room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing