We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Berry's Motel

Hotels.comUS$56*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$56*
US$56*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Berry\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Berry's Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Berry's Motel is located near shopping centers and lots of mid-low range places to eat, which came in handy as they do not serve breakfast. Some of the rooms are remodeled and based on the decor and the price, we had one of those rooms. (Room 21) Plus side--the in-room heating/cooling unit was very efficient and heated up our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanDP
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for staying at Berry's Motel. Your review reminds me to do two things: fill the holes in the bathroom where once a towel bar was attached, and to remove the sticker on the mirror (I guess somebody thought it was cool to put a sticker on the mirror). Actually, we do have ice in the office; there's...

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I just stayed at this motel- I loved that they had smoking rooms. Keeping in mind it is a motel- not a hotel, I thought the room was good for the price- It was older but clean, What really stood out to me was the kindness of the staff and a particular guest- checkout at 11 am- They had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SusanG G
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for staying at Berry's Motel. Yes, we do have a few smoking rooms, but as you mentioned, they are some of our older rooms. I wish I could take some of the credit for your satisfaction, but all the kudos goes to Susan, our super duper day manager, and to Mike, one of our long term tenants....

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2014

My stay at Berry's was a nightmare.when I moved in the manager / maintenance guy said it was cleaned & ready to move in.(wrong).Bathroom fan did not work & when supposedly fixed.it made so much noise I would not use it in respect of neighbouring tenants.Wish my neighbours on either side of me did the same.Constant car & truck alarms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve l
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

When you first came to the motel, you were staying in a regular nightly unit at our regular nightly rate. You told me you couldn't afford to stay at that price and asked if I could give you a deal on a monthly unit. While most of our monthly apartment units (in a separate building) are renovated, there are two...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Stayed here for 1 week and it really feels like home. Sobeys, Tim hortons, Smittys, Mcdonalds are just across the street. Great location plus excellent price. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robertbebs
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our location is very convenient, that's for sure! Our current winter rates are $59/$69 and I feel we offer incredible value for the money.

Gambo, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I saw the rave reviews so I thought for a quick overnight stay, I'd try this place the value seemed to good to be true and the reviews were mostly excellent. BEWARE. If it seems too good to be true, it usually is! Boy was I in for a surprise! However, I must keep in mind, I should have listened...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leg5254
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you weren't happy with your stay. While many of our rooms are newly renovated, there are some which haven't been; judging by your description I'm sure you stayed in one of our older rooms. As is posted in every unit, if you're not happy with your room we'll either give you a refund or upgrade you to a...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at this motel Apr. 2013.( Very clean) My wife is a diabetic and we needed a room where we could cook our own meals. They put us in a suite consisting of a private bedroom , a kitchen/ living room with a full size fridge and a 4 burner stove. Rules are any noise after 11.00 p.m. you will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thomas b
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for taking the time to post your review. As a person with certain food sensitivities, I share your appreciation of being able to cook while on the road and that's why I'm converting more units into kitchenette suites. We have only one super-suite with a full 4-burner stove/oven, but all of our regular kitchenette suites have various...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Never been to Nova Scotia, and booked Berry's from Bangor Maine over the phone based on the good reviews and reasonable prices offered. Was not disappointed. Place was clean. Microwave and fridge in room. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful. Wifi signal was good and fast near the office. Although I had a smoking room, it smelled just fine. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xxxHOMEBREWxxx
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Berry's Motel and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Balancing quality and value can be tricky at times, but I'm glad to hear that we're getting it right! Enjoy your travels and please come again!

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My stay at the Berry's Motel was not pleasant at all. We stayed in the older section of the motel. My bed sheets and the mattress pad had a blood stain on them and I did not notice until the next day and I can guarantee it was not from me. .I found it very disturbing and when I complained...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandra F
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that your stay at Berry's Motel did not meet your expectations. I convened a staff meeting today and we brainstormed ways to prevent "dropping the ball" like this in the future. I'm now confident that everybody here has a much clearer awareness of the importance of doing their jobs right the first time. Yes, I agree that...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I found it easy to find near highway. Grocery store across street, decent breakfast for a quick parting in morning. Drive up room. Nice lady at check in. Was 79$ with all taxes in. This hotel is locally owned. Room was clean and the bed and pillows were wonderful. Even had a fabricville out front too. Was about 40$ then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CatherineLawrence
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Berry's Motel! Not only do we have a large Sobeys grocery store across the street, but we're surrounded by restaurants as well (all just footsteps away)! Even though you can save $40 or more by staying with us instead of a larger hotel, we're constantly working to improve our rooms and keep them...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I read several reviews about this place before booking and I was not disappointed! The girl at the reception was very pleasant and helpful. The room is lovely and seems to have been recently renovated. A mini-fridge and a microwave in the room, flat-screen tv, lovely bathroom. What more could you ask for at $79?

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan P
RKBerry, Owner at Berry's Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We have two types of rooms, Berry Best and Berry Budget, and I'm so happy that you enjoyed the Berry Best! It's great to know that our improvements are meeting your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#4 of 8 in Truro
114 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
315 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
275 reviews
2.1 km away
Stonehouse Motel & Restaurant
0.9 km away
Tidal Bore Inn
Tidal Bore Inn
#6 of 8 in Truro
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Berry's Motel is centrally located in Truro, known as the 'hub' of Nova Scotia. Many of the province's favorite tourist attractions are located within a daytrip of the motel, so you can make us your one stop destination while visiting beautiful Nova Scotia!Berry's Best Features: Friendly staff, spacious grounds, small-dog friendly (sorry, no cats please), drive-up rooms (no stairs to climb), close to many eating establishments, amenities available at the front office, iron & blow dryer available, free WI-FI, picnic area, free ice, cable PLUS, free local calls, air conditioning, large parking lot to accommodate our trucker friends, fridges and microwaves in all rooms, complimentary local paper at front desk, laundromat. Plan to stay a while? Special monthly rates available. We have both regular motel units and mini-apartment suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berry's Motel

Address: 73 Robie St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1K8, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: RM282 - RM320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Berry's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Berry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Berry's Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Berry's Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need outlets by the bed, double-check as soon as you get there.”
  • Bathroom missing hooks, holes where they had been
  • Table with TV, outlet uner table
SusanDP, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Want good WIFI? Get a room close to the office.”
xxxHOMEBREWxxx, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“ask for the renovated room”
firesummit, 14 Apr 2013 | Read review
“I was in room 8”
GarthM267, 17 Mar 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Hotels.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$56
Orbitz.comUS$56
TripAdvisorUS$56
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates