We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Truro

HolidayInn.comUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Truro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Truro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pleasant, helpful staff, spotless, spacious. Everything we wanted was available. Exercise inside or walk the town which feels safe. Nature at it's best at a park just 5 minute walk away. It's a place that has something for everyone

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janebS8172IF
Edmundston, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While travelling to Halifax it was decided that arriving late in the evening and staying at the airport was going to make a loooooooong day. Where to stay ...options were discussed... Moncton? too far for early morning flight ...Truro? But where? Looked online saw Holiday Inn... called and spoke with Diane. Diane is awesome. Diane got us a lovely room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina074
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hi Gina! Thank you so much for your positive review. I will pass along your kind words to Diane! She is awesome and I am happy to hear you received great service from her as always. We are so happy we were able to provide a quick, refreshing stay over on your way to the airport. Hopefully we will see...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Took my wife to Truo for the weekend and chose to stay at the Holiday inn, could have found cheaper lodgings but wanted somewhere decent They "forgot" to program our keys so whe had to go back to the front desk to get that done. When we returned from an evening out we found the TV remote was not working....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was very disappointed that breakfast was not included in our stay !!! We stay in motels constantly and never have we been refused breakfast ! For this reason we will NOT be staying at this motel or any other regular Holiday Inn !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulettemarchand
Management response:

Thank you for your review - I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with not having a complimentary breakfast included in your rate. Unfortunately our brand (Holiday Inn) does not provide this amenity as we are a full service hotel. However we always offer a small upgrade fee that allows for a full hot breakfast to be included in...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable, clean and quiet room. We enjoyed the use of the exercise room, ping pong table and swimming pool, unfortunately the hot tub wasn't working. The staff were friendly and efficient. Great stay overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelli652016
Management response:

Thank you so much for your great review - I am so glad to see you had a positive experience at our property and made good use of our pool and fitness centre! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Jenn Mantin Sales Manager (902) 897-8002 sales@hitrurohotel.com

st.thoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

As always . Without hesitation I always stay here. The Staff is very welcoming and the rooms are well appointed. There are other options around, however this place is the perfect fit. Its the perfect place for when I am on the road for business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick g
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to hear that you stay regularly with us and we are able to provide you with a convenient location when you are on the road for business. Please reach if you need anything in the future and we hope to have you stay with us again sometime soon! Jenn Mantin...

Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually book hotels in advance but here we were with an unplanned night on the road. We were very tired and it was so good that there was a room available at a reasonable rate and we could just get into that comfortable room and relax! Friendly welcome. Front desk even phoned to see if we were ok once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polygona
Management response:

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear such positive feedback. I'm glad we were able to provide a quick, comfortable stay over for you! Next time you are travelling through the area we hope to have you stay with us again! Jenn Mantin Sales Manager (902) 897-8002 sales@hitrurohotel.com

Arcadia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a regular at this hotel. Front desk staff are awesome and very accomodating with needs. Rooms are clean and always in great shape. The hotel has great meetings facilities with a top notch staff. Bar can be hit and miss. Dont go in thinking you can get specialty drinks but for beer and rum your in good shape

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ront366
Management response:

Thank you for your great review. We are always happy to hear from our regular guests. and gain feedback on what we are doing well, and what we can improve on! I'm glad to see you enjoy the property and the service we provide. We look forward to hosting you again sometime soon. Jenn Mantin Sales Manager (902) 897-8002 sales@hitrurohotel.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great rooms. Nice restaurant open breakfast lunch and dinner. Really nice meeting rooms. Staff were excellent. All set for a quiet nite but the floors and wall are thin, could hear everyone else on floor above and on my floor. Too bad as the attention to detail was great. Nice bathrooms and beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
Management response:

Hi Joe! Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you found your room a little noisy at night and I apologize for any disruption in sleep you might have had. Otherwise, I'm pleased to see that your experience was positive and we hope to see you again soon! Jenn Mantin Sales Manager (902) 897-8002 sales@hitrurohotel.com

Edmundston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very comfortable place to stay and the hot breakfast was great. The breakfast choices included a buffet or a la carte. The Eggs Benedict were great! The staff were very friendly and helpful in choosing an evening meal location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktopo
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed breakfast in our on-site restaurant. We hope to have you stay with us again sometime soon! Jenn Mantin Sales Manager (902) 897-8002 sales@hitrurohotel.com

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#4 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
0.7 km away
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
274 reviews
4.3 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#3 of 8 in Truro
245 reviews
0.1 km away
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Bistro on Prince
Bistro on Prince
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Truro, Nova Scotia Hotel Guests of our Truro, Nova Scotia accommodations will discover the many new amenities as well as our convenient location when they stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Truro Hotel and Conference Centre. Corporate guests find our hotel in Truro, NS is very convenient to area corporations such as Crossley Carpet Mills, Kerr Controls, Wilson Fuels and Kohler Windows. Our Truro Conference Centre hotel has been designed with the business person in mind. We offer free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 11,000 square feet of event space for all your meeting needs in Truro, Nova Scotia. Lodging at our Truro, NS hotel is ideal for the leisure traveler. We are just two km from the Tidal Bore and the Bay of Fundy. Victoria Park with its gorgeous waterfalls and other Truro attractions such as the Truro Farmers Market and the Marigold Cultural Center are nearby. And with easy access to Highways 2, 4 and the 102, the attractions of central Nova Scotia are easy to visit. Our beautiful hotel in Truro, NS is a state-of-the-art oasis for the business and leisure traveler. Among our outstanding amenities are a new indoor, heated saltwater pool and whirlpool, a games room, and a fitness centre. Our welcoming staff will do everything possible to make your Truro, NS hotel experience the best it can be. Reserve your room today for great Truro hotel rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Truro

Address: 437 Prince St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: RM402 - RM548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Truro 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Truro Hotel Truro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Truro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Truro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Toilet set on higher level than floor was awkward. The toilet seat wasn't comfortable and it was very narrow.”
kelli652016, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I have found when I am staying alone the queen beds seem to be the best rather than the kings which seem to get alot of use”
ront366, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“update the room for a better stay. It smelled funny ”
newell79, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Coffee machine in room would be nice :) for us caffeine addicts ”
Gina074, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“I swear the marble tile from the washroom to the sink is heated. Warm to the bare feet. Yeah.”
markbF4521CY, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$102
Hotwire.comUS$74
Booking.comUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates