We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Great nights sleep! The front desk lady was wonderful! She (Prap was her name) went out of her way to help and made us feel so welcome! The breakfast room was a bit busy so she went out of her way to apologize, make us a key so we could eat in our room we had checked out of already....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
Darcy P, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount, responded to this review

Dear Dale m Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations .We will definitely share the comments with our team and hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Valemount.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with tour group. Didn't find the hotel very clean nor comfortable. Will not visit again. Not much in the vicinity but wifi is free and speed is alright. More of a transit stop when traveling from Rockies to Vancouver

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chillipadichua
Darcy P, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount, responded to this review

Dear chillipadichua We really appreciate your feedback. Sincerely apologize on behalf of our team for what you experienced as this does not reflect our standards. We strive to provide great service to everyone and regret to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to welcoming you next time you’re in Valemount.

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Great hotel with great staff who go out of their way and take care of you. Stayed there in september our way to through our trip. Really informative staff and rooms were so nice and clean. The bed were very comfortable suitable for having a great nap. I specially called them to know what quality beds they have. Ignore other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This is best hotel so far we stayed , while we were on vacation from Winnipeg. The rooms were nice and clean upto the mark . Breakfast was bonus and our kids really enjoyed the pool. Checking was petty easy and the night person was very nice and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garnish b
Darcy P, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount, responded to this review

Dear Garnish B Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services .We look forward to accommodate you in the future.

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

One night stay while travelling through - won't stay again. room was in need of some repairs to drywall. Mattress was way too soft. Both bedspreads were visibly dirty with "unknown" filth. Sheets were clean but very wrinkled. Towels were grungy looking. Glad to check out and be on our way in the morning. When we complained about the bedspreads,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
Darcy P, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your comments are very important to us and we strive to provide superior quality services to all our guests. We have recently updated some areas in our hotel and in the process of finishing the...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Although it has a brand new sign the place is run down. We were met at the front counter by an indifferent person who was not forth coming with any knowledge of the area. When we got to our room you could smell that it had been a smoking room and was very dated. The AC did not work and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usmc1169
Darcy P, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount, responded to this review

Dear usmc1169 We thank you for your feedback on recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. All our rooms are non-smoking and we do have designated smoking areas outside the facility. We have spoken with our staff regarding your room cleanliness and have rectified the problems with better communication and additional training, so...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Don't skip the breakfast! You'll get a chance in your life to try the worst coffee! To he fair, if you are only looking for a place to sleep overnight, this could be the place. It offers nothing more. Don't expect too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mingchen W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Our room looked over the pool - however it is an indoor pool! This meant the air conditioning was sucking in chlorinated air that made our eyes sting. There was a serious amount of noise and screaming from the pool and the only window opened over the indoor pool area pulling in yet more stale chorine fumes. It was immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisonAmahl
Darcy P, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount, responded to this review

Dear Alison Amahl Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize on behalf of our team for the unpleasant experience at our hotel as a result of the concerns you described during your stay. We are disappointed to know that your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise and chlorine smell coming from the pool area. But we tried our...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

was stuck beside the pool...very loud. no wifi at night..couldn't sit in the chair because it was falling apart.bathroom was filthy not worth155. the inside was a warren of hallways exit signs all over....you needed amap to navigate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob Z
Darcy P, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount, responded to this review

Dear Bob We thank you for your comments and apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We truly care about our guests comfort. Summer is our busiest season and we try to provide our quality services to each and every guest. Reliable Wi-Fi is every hotel's goal and we contacted our service provider to resolve the issues. We already...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our wAy through, because we were to tired to drive any further. The rooms were good but not quite finished. Trim was missing along floor, and stuff like that. Also there was a ginormous spider on our balcony that looked prehistoric and someone had to of noticed it and should of moved it, my husband had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmalicous R

50 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
0.3 km away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
487 reviews
0.2 km away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
96 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
0.1 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#6 of 7 in Valemount
97 reviews
19.3 km away
Tete Jaune Lodge
Tete Jaune Lodge
#1 of 17 in Valemount
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a guest laundry facility, an indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning. All of our recently renovated guest rooms include a stainless steel microwave and mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 50 inch flat panel cable satellite HD TV, HBO, Showtime, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, pets are not allowed. We are centrally located off Southern Yellowhead Highway 5. We are near to a local attraction such as Three Ranges Brewing Company, Valemount and Area Museum, and Mount Robson Provincial Park. Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount is your best choice within the village situated between the Rocky, Monashee, and Cariboo Mountains. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Edmonton or Vancouver. At Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount

Address: 1501 Swift Creek Road, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada (Formerly Ramada Valemount)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Price Range: RM281 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Valemount Hotel Valemount
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter as they face away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles aaronm566, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best not to stop!!”
 of 5 bubbles 207timothyb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See your room before you sign up! Avoid room 212 if you can't avoid the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonAmahl, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dont stop at Valemount”
 of 5 bubbles snahar2016, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Have been there several times all room we had were exellent”
 of 5 bubbles mohinder2141, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5