We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Squamish Adventure Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Squamish Adventure Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Squamish Adventure Inn
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a private room for one night in March. It was very clean and the people are very friendly. We are older than the average clientele, but we had some nice conversations with other guests (we were curious how the ski conditions were at Whistler). We appreciated the free coffee in the morning, as it saved us time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiji K
Management response:

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review! Very informative for others using reviews to decide where to stay. We hope you had fun on the mountain. Maybe we will see you again next year? All the best!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome hostel with different activities on each night. There is a shuttle service and the driver, Neil, is super professional more like a tour guide. There's also a kitchen and shops nearby so you can do your own cooking or eat out. Not much else to say other than I would definitely revisit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harosasquatch
Management response:

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review. Sounds like you might have learnt a thing or two on your drive to and from Whistler, that's always a plus! P.S. You are totally the real bomb diggity for giving us that 5/5 rating!

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was only here for 1 night, but really enjoyed my short stay. I was welcomed by a lovely lady by the name of Emily, who checked me in. I stayed in a double room, which was really comfy. This place has a really nice atmosphere and you can easily meet other travelers. It's not a party hostel, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Management response:

Hi James, thanks for the awesome review! Sounds like you had a great stay in Squamish including a good night's sleep, that's exactly what we like to hear. Glad you enjoyed our staff and the vibe! Hope to see you again!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed here for a night in February. We were extremely impressed with the customer service, the cleanliness of the rooms/bathrooms and the kitchen amenities provided for guests. We had a great time playing trivia and meeting other guests, mostly young people like us. They offer different events/entertainment each night (Thursday night is trivia night) which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liacolasacco97
Management response:

Thanks for your excellent review! Sounds like you had a blast staying with us in Squamish! Come back and see us again soon :)

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was travelling on my own and had an absolutely lovely stay at the Squamish Adventure Inn! -The service via E-mail, as well as in the Hostel itself was great. Always helpfull and super friendly. They instantly made me feel right at home. -The hostel itself is very clean. Kitchen as well as bathrooms were checked and cleaned several times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshwiggle2017
Management response:

Thank you thank you for the lovely review! We are so glad that you felt at home at the Squastel, that's exactly how we want to make you feel. It sounds like you had an excellent time in Squamish! We sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, shuttle to Whistler very appreciated. Squamish is very nice town, good restaurants. The girl at desk was very helpful. We had a bedroom with a private bathroom. We appreciates that. I would go back to this hostel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude G
Management response:

Thank you Claude for leaving a review! Glad you enjoyed Squamish!

Virum, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Squamish adventure inn is a great place to go for enjoying the beautiful BC nature and Skiing possibilities without paying overprice in Whistler. The place is perfect for short and long term visits, but I was there only a short while. The staff was friendly and the dorm room had ample space for me and my stuff. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asfomu
Management response:

Thank you for the review! We're so glad you've chosen the Squamish Adventure Inn as your go-to place to stay in the Sea-to-Sky area. Next time you will have to stay with us for longer, so that you have time to explore all of Squamish's natural beauty. Until next time!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean hostel and very friendly staff, I have made some life long friends here, it's a great place to stay whether you're a solo traveller or as a pack! A great hostel overall. The kitchen is fully equipped so super handy for the budget and eating in, feels just like home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uttercrepe
Management response:

Wow, what an amazing review-- thank you! Glad you found your second home in Squamish, we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Patagonia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Last minute trip to Whistler, accommodation either full or extremely expensive, so found this place as an alternative. Great service, they've thought of everything, good shuttle bus, excellent information, laundry, boot/ski storage, decent beds, basically a top-notch hostel. Only problem was very poor internet connection that seemed impossible to resolve. Take a padlock for the lockers, and soap/towel etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
Management response:

Thanks Hugh for leaving that great review! We apologize for the internet, one of these days Squamish is going to get Fiber Optics and that will never be an issue for anyone! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 3 February 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the Squamish Adventure Inn. They gave us a warm welcome, and helped us figure out how the whole thing works, as we were all new to hostel travel. Five of us stayed in the "Water Ever" room, and it worked perfectly. Really appreciated having the room to ourselves. We cooked 2 dinners in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Management response:

Hi Janet, thanks for the excellent review! We are so glad to hear your experience at the Squamish Adventure Inn was so wonderful. Please do not hesitate to send us a note telling us what we could have done to make your review a 5/5. We are a new hostel we are always looking for ways to improve! See you...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Squamish hotels
5.2 km away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
2.5 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
0.9 km away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#3 of 8 in Squamish
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
1.6 km away
Mountain Retreat Hotel
Mountain Retreat Hotel
#5 of 8 in Squamish
307 reviews
1.2 km away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Squamish Adventure Inn's mission is to introduce Squamish, Canada's Outdoor Adventure Capital, to the world and make it accessible to everyone. Explore endless array of amazing adventures Squamish has to offer with our affordable prices, helpful staff, and great community of fellow travellers. Experience a limitless range of world class activities including hiking, kitesurfing, rock climbing, mountain biking, and canyoneering while staying in a truly Canadian small town. The Squamish Adventure Inn is a new business that is currently offering stays of 7 days or more at amazing rates as we continue to get the place ready for full operations in March 2016. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Squamish Adventure Inn

Address: 38220 Highway 99, Squamish, British Columbia V6B 0N2, Canada (Formerly Squamish International Hostel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Price Range: RM213 - RM296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Squamish Adventure Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Squamish Adventure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Squamish Adventure Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call and speak to the friendly staff, they will sort you out”
 of 5 bubbles harosasquatch, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Female only dorm 2. level because it faces the river and is at the end of the building so nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marshwiggle2017, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The second floor is nicer than 3rd if you don't like stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles asfomu, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to join in on the fun daily activities”
 of 5 bubbles uttercrepe, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the river side, so we could ignore the nearby road completely.”
 of 5 bubbles P1671GAjanetc, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5