We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beacon Inn at Sidney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beacon Inn at Sidney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beacon Inn at Sidney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Enjoyed our stay here for one night getaway to the island. Great jetted tub in room. Nice touch having coffee/tea and goodies (brownies, fruit loaf) available at all times. Breakfast substantial, but not WOW factor.

Helpful?
Thank Josie K
deny60, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on your recent getaway to Sidney! We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at another time! Denise More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The Beacon Inn is simply a quality B&B in the heart of Sidney, BC. Two blocks from the water and a block from the main street and restaurants. The Inn is run by very friendly and professional hosts and the rooms are beautifully furnished and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. This is great value and we hope to return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
deny60, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Beacon Inn on your recent visit to Sidney! Thank you as well for the lovely review - we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at another time! Denise More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

this gem of a B and B is located near the victoria airport and is absolutely charming. A couple of blocks away from the delightful town of sidney which has some really classy shops and a great sea-side sculpture walk. The B and B itself is a very stylish update on traditional themes. Beautiful decor; spacious and quiet room. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephen b
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely and detailed review of your recent stay, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you on your next visit to Sidney by the Sea! Best regards, Denise. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015

OK, so if you're staying in Sidney, you're most likely on your way to or from Victoria. The Beacon Inn is a wonderful little B&B, with great decor in the pristine rooms and we had a great bathroom with a 2 person soaker tub (greatly appreciated after a long weekend). It's right in the centre of the (tiny) town and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and detailed review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to get out and experience our lovely little seaside town! We will look forward to your next stay with us! Denise More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Everything in this B&B has been thoughtfully provided. Welcoming glass of sherry after 5pm was a nice touch. Breakfasts were delicious. Off street parking. Location is very convenient to the town activities and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank P8691VGpeterg
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, your kind comments are much appreciated! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Denise More 

Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We've stayed in a quite few hotels in Sidney and Victoria. The Becon Inn is the best. I guess technically it's a bed and breakfast, it certainly serves a great breakfast. The Rooms are large, comfortable and have AC for those few hot days. Sherry is also served at 5 PM. If you are flexible on your dates and are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra W
deny60, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and detailed review. So happy you enjoyed your time with us - we are always delighted to hear such positive feedback! Just one note to add to your comments.. we do offer 2 rooms on our main floor, which are a popular choice for guests with mobility issues, or guests who simply prefer not to... More 

British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I must say that this was the most exciting adventure I have been on................we attended the elders gathering and was so delighted when we checked into the beacon inn at Sidney...........................many of the elders were breathless and felt so grateful for the choice we took in chosing the beacon inn for their stay for the elders gathering.................I especially was excited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay. It was such a pleasure for us to host your group during the recent Elders Gathering, and we are especially delighted to hear that the Elders enjoyed their stay and that their experience at the Inn felt special to them! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We recently traveled to Sidney from Anacortes and spent two nights at the Beacon Inn. Would recommend, and we hope to do it again very soon! What lovely rooms and staff! Walking distance to wonderful shops and restaurants. What a terrific way to stock up on Old Dutch salt and vinegar chips and Mackintosh's toffee! Thank you for such a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tinabird16
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us on the special occasion of your anniversary and hope that we will see you again next year! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Although we unfortunately only stayed one night, we found the Beacon Inn to be everything promised and much more. Great location in Sidney, beauitifully decorated, spotlessly clean, quiet, plenty of parking, Our email enquiries were answered promptly, and helpfully, and the welcome was warm. We were flying out of Victoria International early the next day, so weren't able to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benji1963
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind and detailed review of your recent stay! We will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at a future date when you are able to stay a little longer! More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We happened to book this Inn on Hotels.com as an emergency came up and we had to leave Pender Islands and get to Sidney to return home the next morning. The hostess greeted us at the door and has us settled in no time. The Inn is of Victorian style with breakfast available in the morning (which we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank diane1551
111Manager, General Manager at Beacon Inn at Sidney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay - we are always pleased to hear such positive feedback! We hope you'll come and stay with us again the next time you have the need to overnight in Sidney! More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.3 km away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
5.9 km away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
133 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Victoria Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Named "One of Canada's Top 10 B&B/Inns for 2014". The Beacon Inn offers 5-Star luxury in the heart of Sidney. Centrally located in quaint seaside community of Sidney, close to Victoria, Butchart Gardens, BC ferries (to Vancouver & Gulf Islands) and WA State ferries (to San Juan Islands & Anacortes), as well as the Victoria airport. The Inn offers complimentary full breakfasts; afternoon Sherry; coffee/tea/snacks; off-street parking; local phone calling; and WiFi. Nine beautifully appointed guestrooms with feather beds, spa-inspired ensuite bathrooms, gas F/P's, CD players and A/C. An easy stroll to many unique local shops, a great selection of eateries, coffee houses, and the spectacular Sidney waterfront just 2 blocks away. Area activities include, golf, wine tasting and tours, whale watching, cycling, kayaking and boating to name just a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Inn at Sidney

Address: 9724 Third St, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 3A2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Price Range: RM551 - RM805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beacon Inn at Sidney 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Beacon Inn at Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beacon Inn at Sidney staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Beacon Inn at Sidney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Gabriola Island room has a nice bathtub.”
 of 5 bubbles SunSeekingSan2, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is great, but remember you need to carry your suitcases up the stairs!”
  • Bedroom
  • Small sitting area in the bedroom. Window looks down into the parking lot behind the Inn
  • Lovely bed
  • Bath products
  • Bathtub
  • Vanity
  • Kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles TreeFrogCreative, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Three floors and I did not see an elevator so if you have heavy luggage select a room on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles PJLOBBY, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles norcalpeggy, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so you may not want the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles beachy026, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay