We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Expedia.comUS$85*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Our stay at this Best Western was great except for the noise from the railroad tracks behind the hotel. Probably better to get a room in the front of the hotel versus the back. The food quality was good. The breakfast room is way too small for the size of the hotel. We ended up eating breakfast outside 2 out...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7968ESrons
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that your room was by the tracks, we try hard to move people to other rooms if the noise will bother them. Unfortunately, when we are full that is not always possible. The easiest way to alleviate this problem is to book direct with hotel and request...

West Palm Beach
Reviewed 8 July 2016

over all a great place to stay for a night on the way too or back from Vancouver from Calgary. the beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. the location right off the hwy makes for getting going in the morning very quick.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon Floyd M... T
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love hearing from our guests, particularly when they are pleased with everything! We hope to see you again when travelling through Salmon Arm. Until then, safe travels!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were very happy, Service excellent & friendly staff. The staff were very accommodating.as well. We were going to stay at Salmon Arm's BW Hotel however found out they no longer accept dogs therefore had no make other plans.. We were very disappointed to hear this because we used to always go to this location when heading toward the coast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and felt it to be amongst the best in Salmon Arm. Excellent rooms with comfy beds, good facilities and priced more or less the same as all the comparable hotels in the area. They are making a good effort to be as green as they can and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for terrific review! We love it when our guests are happy and telling others about their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you stay with us next time. Oh, yes, the new breakfast room should be up and running around the middle to end of August. We are all looking forward to...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Clean and comfortable, but rather expensive. Could not use in-room coffee maker because plug-ins in sight did not work. Bathroom rather small. Had expected more for the price. To be honest, this was the first time I stayed with family at this establishment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aminmrb
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. I am sorry you found the room small and the price too much. We have just entered our high summer season for rates, and our rates are more than competitive with the other establishments in town. With our newly renovated rooms, I have never received...

Sechelt
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Room was large and equiped with a fridge and microwave. Very comfortable beds. We had a ground floor room which made loading and unloading the vehicle extremely easy. Located close to all amenities. Would definately stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. What an excellent review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that you are wanting to stay with us again. We strive to meet and/or exceed expectations are are thrilled when we succeed. Thank you again, and looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe...

Sunshine Coast, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Right from check in it was a very pleasant experience. The staff were very helpful and the room was the cleanest I have seen in a long time at a hotel. It was very quiet at night. Close to lots of amenities. It was more than I wanted to pay but worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give our property such a nice review. I'm sorry that the price was not to your liking, but we are comparable to the other hotels in town, who offer the same amenities. Hopefully, you became a Best Western Rewards member so that you are entitled to a discount...

Gravenhurst, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2016

When we arrived at the Best Western in Salmon Arm we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. I have some mobility issues and we had been booked on an upstairs room. She asked if we would like to have it changed. She changed it and upgraded us. The room was very nice, the bed very comfy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our property. Yes, we are aware that the breakfast area is very crowded when we are full. We are in the process of building another breakfast room, to take the overflow, and it should be open very soon. We appreciate our guests' feedback and take it seriously. It is how we become aware...

Maple Ridge
Reviewed 4 June 2016

My husband and I spent a day and a night in Salmon Arm. We hadn't been there for a number of years so were pleasantly surprised at the facilities in the town: lovely walks, a great wharf, a nice Mexican Restaurant, and very good accommodation at the best Western. The best Western is right off the main highway through town....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property and our lovely town! We are so pleased that you found absolutely everything to your liking. We hope to see you stay with us again. Until then, safe travels!

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Located just off of the highway so very easy to get too. Pub with good food a two minute walk away. Breakfast room a bit small for the number of guests but there was a quick turnover. Really nice woman at check-in and very quick efficient young man on check-out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda k
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our property and staff. We are aware that our breakfast room can be a little crowded when we are busy and that is why we are building a new breakfast room to be open when we are busy. It should be open in the very near future. We look forward to having you...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
327 reviews
2.2 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
774 reviews
27.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.5 km away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
296 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Address: 61 10 St SW, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: RM336 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Salmon Arm Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Salmon Arm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
mike0nhisbike, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the ground floor. Handy with our vehicle close at hand.”
pattig406, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor so I don't know if overhead noise can be heard in the rooms below.”
Fergie3, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs,middle.”
ottoAlberta, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was queen size and very quiet at the very end upstairs.”
lornrand, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TravelocityUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates