We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Podollan Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Podollan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Podollan Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 755: English reviews
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We loved the Podollan Inn. Fast, friendly check in. We were in town for a wedding, and decided to spend a few days to tour around and also relax by the pool. I had booked two rooms, beside the pool, and we weren't disappointed. Literally walk out our balcony door and we were at the pool. Wonderful pool, with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks indeed for your review and inspiring comments. We are all absolutely delighted that you took full advantage of our wonderful facilities and had a care-free and enjoyable stay, which is always our goal for each and every guest. Your comments provide tremendous motivation for continuing to provide, and improve, our services.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were checked into the back unit and on the second floor. Upon entering my wife spotted a large spider on the ceiling. The bathroom was very small and no bathtub, just a shower. The pool didn't open till 9 am in the morning and the breakfast did not open till 7 am in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and comments. I hope that you did not find breakfast at 7 AM to be too late for your schedule. We've never encountered that comment before, but I appreciate it and hope you were not inconvenienced. Even at 7 AM, very few guest come that early and most arrive between 8 AM and 10 AM....

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, impressive free continental breakfast, free parking and one of the nicest pools we have ever seen. I strongly recommend this hotel for a very pleasant stay. The icing on the cake was coming out one morning to find a card on my windshield saying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parksvillehog
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

I cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and comments. Our team is always focused on providing exemplary service, and nothing inspires us more than appreciation from our esteemed guests. Again, my sincere thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we'll have the opportunity to serve you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel was fine for an overnight between Vancouver and Calgary as it's on the highway itself. The bedroom was clean and very spacious and the public areas looked well maintained. But check in was very curt (disappointing) and be aware it's on the edge of the town so not a quick walk to anywhere (also disappointing after a long...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mudpuppy M
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and used the hotel as a base to explore the Shuswap area. The free parking and continental breakfast was great, and the pool was good too (though the hot tub was small and a little grubby). It was nice to have a bar/restaurant on site and Table 24 had a good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foreverliz10
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay with us and for providing your comments. Agreed that, as a hotel with a full complement of services and amenities, including an outstanding recreational swimming pool and landscaped gardens, we are naturally priced higher than a bed & breakfast. Many fine B&Bs exist in the region, so it's good...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed at the Podollan Inn, Salmon Arm to break up a drive from Vancouver to Banff. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a lovely lady on reception who was very friendly and chatty! She gave us all the information we needed for our stay (even the drinks service to the hot tub, which we availed of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice T
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

My sincere thanks for taking time to provided a review and comments of your recent stay with us. The surrounding area is indeed quite spectacular and the town of Salmon Arm is very charming. Our team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that we'll have an opportunity to serve you again.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We discovered this gem a few years ago when we were on a Harley road trip. We were amazed to see the beautiful pool and grounds. We have returned many times since and were very pleased when we met the new owner this summer. He is really trying to help people enjoy the environment and to make it affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6583CTcarolr
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks indeed for taking time to review our hotel and provide your kind comments. Nothing is more inspiring for our team than when our respected guests appreciate our efforts to provide the very best in comfort and customer service. Your review motivates us to continue improving, on every level. We look forward to your future visits and hope that...

Reviewed 15 September 2016

We recertaintly were booked to stay two nights. We arrived before check in on the Saturday and our room wasn't ready so we left until check in time. It was pouring rain so couldn't go sit by the beautiful pool . We came back at check in and our room still wasn't ready! Had TV problems that night and someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raggie1
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Way too much money for what you get! The rooms need a GOOD cleaning, everywhere seemed dirty. Baseboards, corners, floor in general. We had a pet friendly room, the dirt was definitely not from pets. We won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55tashap
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment and help us to improve our service. Admittedly, I'm very surprised at your comments and would like to investigate further. We place great value and emphasis on cleanliness and service standards, so I am concerned if your experience was otherwise. My direct email is gmsa@podollan.com, and I would be pleased to hear specific...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Used to be much better especially rooms .............. Will be looking elsewhere next time. Too bad. La de da . Off to the races . Do not stay in the annex. . The washrooms there are very rustic. Less you want to party

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Ronald D, General Manager at Podollan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property and provide your input. We offer a wide variety of room types and although the rooms in the Oasis wing are somewhat older, they are also less expensive. Nonetheless, they are fully equipped with all the amenities we provide in our main building, including the fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, bottled...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
323 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
25.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.6 km away
The Inn at the Ninth Hole Bed & Breakfast
3.4 km away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Table 24 Restaurant
Table 24 Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in our custom built, locally owned and operated luxury boutique hotel with all the features of local lifestyle, from individually decorated spacious rooms, free Wifi and deluxe continental breakfast, to friendly caring staff, at an affordable price. Take in the cultural journey, the authentic lifestyle and experience the outdoor adventure of Salmon Arm, BC. We are close to everything. Imagine yourself in a Podollan Inn guest room with views of the Lake, mountains, or the pool, gardens and 18 acres of forested trails. Request a poolside room with a patio and relax outside with access to our stunning pool. Or enjoy a free pass to the aquatic centre. Taste local fresh flavours at Table 24, Triple Diamond rated. End your day in a pillow top bed with premium linens. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Podollan Inn

Address: 1460 Trans Canada Hwy NE, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: RM341 - RM805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Podollan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn And Spa
Podollan Hotel Salmon Arm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Podollan Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Podollan Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We really enjoyed the junior suite. Fridge, mic and dining table was great.”
 of 5 bubbles Beck17Beck, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a poolside room”
 of 5 bubbles Utaw1116, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are reserved for pet people. Nice swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles gettingitdone027, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on the ground level with my room opening up to a private garden patio and the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MelC738, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't speak for the main hotel, but rooms in the separate pool building were great!”
 of 5 bubbles PDove, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5