We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town

Save
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (45)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good41%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“indoor garden”(18 reviews)
“round house”(14 reviews)
“checker board”(8 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
80
158
87
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
158
87
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor gardenround housechecker boardhalf pricegreat view of the lakegames roomhelicopter ridebit datedwi fievery summerunique hotelcanadian rockiesthe trans canada highwaylots of parkingroom was clean and comfortableroad triproundhouse
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Firstly, overpriced for what it is. Looks better than it is. Our toilet in our room was something else. The whole toilet moved when you tried to sit down. There were strange noises coming from somewhere. Went to the restaurant I’m thd hotel, because there...More

Thank cheryljanot
Reviewed 1 week ago

poorly out of time motel ...that has a very very bad reputation with locals and is known to treat it's employees poorly and with great harshness . There are many other hotels in the area that would probably be better .

Thank John F
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Lake Chateau for one night and although it is affordable I was disappointed. Having spent time speaking to one of the family owners, Carol I really wanted to love this place but was sad that I didn't. The place is like...More

Thank caenurse
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrive quite late on May 16, 2018 and forgot to buy drinks which we usually do. After checking in, we called the front desk and talked to a old lady called Kathy and asked her where we could buy drinks even a vending machine....More

1  Thank Colleen D
Response from ThreeValleyGap, employee at Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost TownResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. I remember your check in and you did call down asking if you could buy drinks somewhere. Unfortunately I mistakenly assumed that you were meaning beer or wine, as that is one of the most prevalent questions I get asked...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Three Valley for the Victoria Day weekend and we loved it! The hotel may be dated, but its charm lies in its old-fashioned style. The view from the balcony is breathtaking, as it overlooks the garden with the lake and mountain as...More

Thank Nenski79
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Revelstoke
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (45)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
UtahDaytripper
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
yes
1
Vote
Kimdustin
3 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Rob B | Reviewed this property |
No. They do not allow any pray on the property
0
Votes
oregirlbs
2 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Victoriaflower_123 | Reviewed this property |
We were just there. No they don't have A/C but they do have a breeze that blows through nicely.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Garden or lake view! Ground level rooms are nice for families to access the garden conveniently."
Read review
"Inside garden rooms have a mezzanine corridor right outside the "patio" doors. There would be no..."
Read review
"Close to highway and railroad track"
Read review
"The "loft" is great for a couple. Nice view and cross breeze"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing