We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (110)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a true ski-in, ski-out luxury condominium style hotel, consisting of 3 buildings connected by an underground heated parking facility and serviced by a beautifully appointed central lobby. This smoke-free property features 222 guest rooms and suites, premium amenities, and three on-site dining experiences: Rockford wok|bar|grill, The Mackenzie Common Tavern, and La Baguette located in the village next to the Revelation Gondola, minutes from downtown Revelstoke.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save Up To 35%
Hotel deals
748Reviews
340Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 509
  • 183
  • 44
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Heading out this morning from Revelstoke. I was with my husband, his parents and his sister. We had a great time at the resort and enjoyed the convenience of ski in and out from Sutton. The outdoor hot tubs were great after a long day of skiing. The staff were very friendly and
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stopped here for the first time on our way through to Calgary and were very impressed. The hotel staff were excellent and the room was perfect. We had the King bed room on the first floor, it was quiet and clean. A path to downtown was just down the street so it made
Read more
Response from GuestServicesSutton, Front Office Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Adventurian - Thank you for choosing Sutton Place Hotel as your destination in Revelstoke. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, I will be sure to pass that along. ¸ It`s lovely to hear the room fit all your needs, our suites are full condominium style units, allowing for a true home-away-from-home experience. I`m happy to read that you enjoyed a lovely walk on our cobblestone village path! We hope to see you again on your next ski visit to Revelstoke! Naomi Morgan Front Office Manager
Read more
Stayed there for the first time - we have been to Revelstoke skiing before, but stayed at other places. It is a bit pricey but it is the only place which offers ski-in/ski-out and is in walking distance of the gondola. Staff was very welcoming & friendly. Room was nice & clean.
Read more
Response from GuestServicesSutton, Front Office Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MansonResident - I appreciate you taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We strive to make each guest feel special, thank you for your kind words. Our rates do fluctuate depending on the time of season, reflecting our ski-in ski-out nature. We hope to have you back as our guest once again when your travels bring you to the Revelstoke area. Best Wishes, Naomi Morgan Front Office Manager
Read more
Had a very nice stay in a clean and spacious apartment style. Shining moment of our stay was customer service by FD and Concierge team. In the morning of our check out we’ve been informed that roads are closed until 10pm and there is a chance that we won’t be able to leave. This
Read more
Response from GuestServicesSutton, Front Office Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jirkad2016 - Wow, thank you for your wonderful feedback! I am so happy to hear Ryan was able to assist in solving your 'Revelstuck' scenario. I do remember that day, Revelstoke reached 100% occupancy within two hours of the roads closing at 11AM. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Ryan and the team, he will be ecstatic to read your feedback. He is a star! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Our home will always be your home! Kind Regards, Naomi Morgan Front Office Manager
Read more
Unfortunately we were looking forward to our first ski in ski out at Revelstoke. However , our King bed in our deluxe studio suite was so uncomfortable (even though the staff did change the mattress for another used one) we did not have any good nights sleep during our 3 nights
Read more
Response from Rupert H, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm ever so sorry that you didn't enjoy our mattresses during your recent stayed with us. Our records do show that we did replace your mattress for a brand new one. Since receiving your review we have checked the suite you stayed in and it does have a brand new mattress in it. We have also had our maintenance team check the box spring for any defects. The hotel is indeed planning a routine change out of the bulk of its mattresses, as I mentioned to your husband when I had the pleasure of meeting with him. When speaking with your husband I was not under the impression that he was unhappy with the compensation offered. Rather, he spoke very highly of our team & the hotel, and I actually very much enjoyed my conversation with him. Despite that, I do apologise if you feel what was offered was not enough. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel for a better stay. If I can do anything for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally, I believe you have my card. Thank you for staying with us and my apologies once more that you didn't have as much of a restful night sleep as we aim to provide and that most of our guests experience. I do hope we get to see you again in the not so distant future. Sincerely, Rupert Harper General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Taken from our balcony (south-facing)
PreviousNext
12345622
Hi Chad, We have blenders available from our Concierge upon request. Kind regards, Patrick.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes. Stored in the coffee table. Extra blankets in the bedroom closet.
1 vote
Show all answers
is this resort pet friendly?
Yes, I believe so, saw dogs here when we were here in January 2017
1 vote
There is also a hot tub that is covered and outside with a mountain view that is separate from the huge pool and hot tub area that isn't covered.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi LittleJimmy928, You will be happy to know that YES there is a washer & dryer in every suite.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"There were fireworks at New Years so make sure to get a balcony where you could see them from your room."
"Double check on square meters per room as they differ form suite to suite."
"Enjoy rooms on higher floors for best view."
"All rooms appear to be accessible from the outside and from the underground parking."
"Stay in building one"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Nelsen Lodge
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesRevelstoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing