We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madrona Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Madrona Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Madrona Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

It’s all so dreary. I have waited for the courtesy of a reply to my letter from Madrona Resort before commenting on this site. I believe they were due respect to allow them to sort this unfortunate episode. With their reply in hand, I can now with a clear conscience present this review. It should be noted that Madrona isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stuart E
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This is my third visit at Madrona and like all the other guests at this resort the ocean view is spectacular. In addition you are either just next to the beach or a short walk depending which unit you rent. The resort is very well kept and very private. We love it here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PH30
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

These smart-looking townhouses (with wood burning fireplaces) are literally right on the beach. No other accommodation in Parksville can really make this claim-although some do. The units are spotless and the grounds are well kept. We've stayed here twice and found the serenity and quiet wonderfully de-stressing. It's not a full service hotel with room service,swimming pool etc just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanCityTim
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Saving grace - incredible location, but this property continues to deteriorate badly year after year it continues to slide downhill. Very dirty. Old beds. Not vacuumed. Ripped sheets. Poorly maintained, service mediocre, not modernized. Much better alternatives in the area with great beach locations, better rates in much better condition. Don't book this property and leave frustrated feeling ripped off...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brtl2015
Kathy W, Manager at Madrona Beach Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. Feedback we receive from our guests is taken very seriously. I’m very sorry that we didn’t know about the problems you encountered while you were in house so something could have been done to correct the situation immediately. If you feel comfortable it would be a great help to us...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is our third visit as a family. My wife has been here numerous times with her sisters. We had two units, one beachfront and one one bedroom upland unit. The upland unit is a little dated with a single unit kitchenette with a built in fridge, stove sink unit. It works but don't plan any gourmet cooking. Luckily you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripMember06162014
Victoria B.C.
Reviewed 27 June 2015

My wife and I just celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary up at Madrona Beach Resort. This was our second visit to the resort and we will return in September. This little resort offers everything that my wife and I require for a trip to Parksville. Firstly, the location is great, near the heart of Parksville and next to Rathtrevor Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captains_Rum_Punch
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2015

My family has come here for several years, staying in one of the beach units. The view is amazing and it's nice having the beach right out the door. The units could use some updating, but overall it's still a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Great resort in the perfect area for some peace and quiet. Kathy on the front desk was very helpful. Good queen bed, although it could have used a mattress cover. Kitchen had everything you could want to make beans on toast or a roast dinner! It was all good and we will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparr2014
North Saanich, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We stayed mid-week in a two bedroom townhouse on the beach. In fact our family rented three all together and what a great time we had. Although the weather wasn't perfect... it really didn't matter. We were all together, no driving involved, we could make our own meals ... it was perfect. A few notes: These units are individually owned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2014

My last review of the Madrona was not too flattering but thanks to updating of the units, this is back on our can't wait to go back list. The location really can't be beat. Rathtrevor Beach is breath taking and safe. From the resort you can get to other great locations easily. We love using the BBQ after shopping at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marcusmama

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parksville hotels
0.4 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
479 reviews
4.4 km away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
525 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,162 reviews
0.0 km away
Ocean Trails Resort
Ocean Trails Resort
#1 of 9 in Parksville
213 reviews
0.2 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Madrona Beach Resort

Address: 22-1145 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Price Range: RM312 - RM723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Madrona Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Madrona Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are fine,and could only be spoiled by loud neighbors,otherwise all is good”
 of 5 bubbles brassard45, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If available, the houses near the shore are worth having”
 of 5 bubbles MaryE911, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a family then a unit on the beach would be good. The upper level units are good for couples.”
 of 5 bubbles 444lesleyw, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a few steps steep climb from the water.”
 of 5 bubbles kodiak2015, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Read reviews to decide re hilltop vs beach. Phone for advice, they're nice.”
 of 5 bubbles kawaguy, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5