We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hume Hotel & Spa

    422 Vernon St, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 4E5, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$159
    View Deal
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good26%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (68 reviews)
    “general store” (25 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hume Hotel & Spa
    Offers & Announcements: Romance Package Available
    Hotel packages
    Deals (9)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Room, 1 Queen Bed (Budget)
      US$159
      View Deal
    • Budget Single Room
      US$159
      View Deal
    • Budget Double Room
      US$159
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$159
    Elizabeth Lake Lodge
    557 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Cranbrook
     
    Mountain Spirit Resort
    224 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Kimberley
     
    Creston Valley Motel
    191 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Creston
     
    Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    188 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Rossland
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (689)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hume Hotel & Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 680 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    My husband & I are huge on customer service & this hotel gets 100%! The building-the history-the staff-the food-the ambience that words cannot even describe what a magnificent & over the top this hotel is. I wish I could have put this in my pocket...More

    1  Thank RJ L
    Response from Ryan M, Owner at Hume Hotel & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for this sentiment and for mentioning some of our key staff by name. I have already shared with them your comments. We hope to see you guys come back really soon.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We loved our stay at the Hume, it was so clean and the people there were amazingly friendly and helpful from Susan and Loralee at the front desk to Mj our server in the lounge and even Shawna who gave us lots of smiles and...More

    Thank 12spx
    Response from Ryan M, Owner at Hume Hotel & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

    I have shown your review to Shawna and it put a big smile on her face, and mine too! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back when the lobby renovation is finally complete. We are almost there!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Just returned from a weekend in Nelson and can't say enough about The Hume. From the time we drove up we were greeted with smiles and friendly faces eager to get our vacation started. The valet was helpful finding us a spot for our big...More

    2  Thank Barbara S
    Response from Ryan M, Owner at Hume Hotel & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

    The Friendliest? Ya, we'd like to think so too. This crew of staff is unbelievable. Day in and day out they are here providing the best service possible. Thanks for noticing the awesomeness.

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    The hotel is a lovely, friendly feeling location, but the hair dresser in the spa on June 28 gave me the worst haircut of my life. Went for a trim and ended up going to have it fixed when I got to Vancouver at JuJu's...More

    Thank Sharon C
    Response from Ryan M, Owner at Hume Hotel & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are really sorry to hear this and it is the first issue we have had of its kind. Our hair services have been doing extremely well in the spa. We apologize that you were not happy with your service. I will forward your comments...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    We were only here for one night, but it was an excellent experience. Spacious and pleasant room. Really comfortable beds. Clean and old style charm. A good breakfast included in the room price. The hotel is an older style hotel with lots of charm, nicely...More

    Thank Jane P
    Elizabeth Lake Lodge
    557 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Cranbrook
     
    Mountain Spirit Resort
    224 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Kimberley
     
    Creston Valley Motel
    191 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Creston
     
    Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    188 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Rossland
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$123 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Nelson
    • #1 Green Hotel in Nelson
    • #2 Business Hotel in Nelson
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hume Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Kootenay Rockies >
    • Nelson
    • Also Known As
    • Hume Hotel Nelson
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (125)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (90)
    Bathroom (11)
    Nearby
    Elizabeth Lake Lodge
    557 reviews
    108.86 km away
     
    Creston Valley Motel
    191 reviews
    72.49 km away
     
    Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
    188 reviews
    59.10 km away
     
    Mountain Spirit Resort
    224 reviews
    95.68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cantina Del Centro
    284 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Library Lounge
    597 reviews
    .04 km away
    Jackson's Hole & Grill
    267 reviews
    .14 km away
    Outer Clove Restaurant
    264 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whitewater Ski Resort
    184 reviews
    .20 km away
    Touchstones Museum
    47 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nelson Fire & Rescue Hall
    17 reviews
    .58 km away
    Nelson Visitor Centre
    14 reviews
    .57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mark V
    29 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Ryan M | Property representative |
    I grew up in this hotel since I was six years old. Nearly forty years later, I cannot say that I have a ghost story yet. I wish I did but I do not. I have certainly heard others give renditions of their stories in the past... More
    1
    Vote
    Denise T
    30 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Ryan M | Property representative |
    We love our 4-legged guests, we really do! We hope you come and check us out - we aren't too far from the waterfront dog park either!
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Not above the pub"
    Read review
    "Juliette Suite is well located away from lounge noise others mnetioned."
    Read review
    "I would say not to go on the third floor as the ladies advised on a weekend the pub can be a bit loud late at..."
    Read review
    "The rooms at the back can be noisy because it's over the nightclub but the hotel provides ear plugs."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing