We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windsor Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windsor Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Windsor Motel
 Click to rate
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night before going to Sun peaks. It was comfortable and clean. This village is close to Harrison Hot Springs and there you can do water sports, etc. it was not busy, so the motel was quiet. There was a kitchen to make your breakfast or something. Really complete, if you want to stay more than one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeresaBCN29
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We booked a non-smoking room for one night and was surprised to get the honeymoon room on second floor, complete with decorations! ( Didn't ask for it). Mild floral scent which might effect someone though. Everything worked, was clean and King bed was very comfortable. Found this Saturday night was very quiet and slept soundly, Faced street and view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariposabelle9
WindsorMotel, Manager at Windsor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Windsor Motel. We are glad your experience was a pleasant one

Dunsborough, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed at the WINDSOR MOTEL which was excellent. Not modern but very clean, big rooms and the owner, TERRY was one of the most helpful people (and especially managers) that I have met. He is always available and can give advice on all restaurants and tourist spots in Hope. He assisted us in obtaining Motels along our journey as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwconsult
WindsorMotel, Manager at Windsor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Windsor Motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Should have checked trip advisor before we stayed two nights here. Unfortunately, i made my account after mine and my husbands stay, to warn other travellers. The Windsor was the first motel we found in town on our way to Merrit. We decided to tour the town of Hope for a couple of days first. On our first night, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyla121
WindsorMotel, Manager at Windsor Motel, responded to this review

We apologize for your disappointment with your motel experience.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Chose this motel for a one night stay in a town with very few options. It is nonsmoking but our room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. I think the furniture in our room may have been here when smoking was allowed, and is still off-gassing. Or maybe some guests are still smoking despite the bylaws? Or maybe people smoke outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl H
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Clean, quite,comfortable room. Friendly staff. Close to grocery store, liquor store, park and restaurants. Offers a discount rate for a hot breakfast at Caroline's Cafe which less then a 5 minute walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn A
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Ended up leaving to stay at a different (and clean) hotel for the night. Manager/owner was incredibly rude, aggressive and said the room "wasn't that bad" when we complained! The most unprofessional and uncomfortable experience I have ever had. I'll let the pictures do the rest of the talking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank aliiandashh
WindsorMotel, Manager at Windsor Motel, responded to this review

You were in the room all day and had a shower used the bed and the kitchenette. You didn't come down to the office till you had occupied the room for over 6 hours. I was not under no obligation to refund your money but I did so. If I knew you were going to trash the motel were your...

Thorold, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Based on the trip advisor reviews we decided to book the motel for our stay in hope. We were very disappointed. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and springy, we didn't sleep well either of our nights there and woke up sore. The room was clean enough, but we were quite disgusted to find an old cigarette butt under our spare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tbd15
WindsorMotel, Manager at Windsor Motel, responded to this review

we are sorry your stay with us couldn't be more satisfying.

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this little motel for 4 nights while I was in Hope on business. I loved the location as it was off the highway and right downtown and close to the cafe and nice restaurant. The manager was really great. Friendly and even moved me when I asked to be on the second floor because I was travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Very clean and comfy bed. Everything we needed for one night stay. Reception very helpful. Eateries close by and a great breakfast just one block away with a 6am opening, perfect for an early start. The room had a large bed, microwave and fridge if you want to do your own thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lustywanderer66

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.9 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
109 reviews
0.2 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
67 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#10 of 20 in Hope
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
0.2 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
332 reviews
1.8 km away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Windsor Motel is located in the heart of downtown Hope B.C. approximately 1.5 hours east of Vancouver. Nestled in the Cascade Mountain Range at the junction of the Fraser and Coquihalla Rivers, Hope is surrounded by beautiful and picturesque snowcapped mountains.We provide the utmost in service with 24 large newly renovated, air-conditioned rooms. The motel features a private patio with mountain views, rooms overlooking the Japanese Garden and Memorial Park, and 12 Kitchen Units.In-room amenities include coffeemakers, 39" LED TV with 24 hr. movie and sports channels, microwave ovens, and hair dryers in most units. All rooms feature full baths. Special group rates available for weddings or family reunions, Weekly rates available for business or other long term stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windsor Motel

Address: 778 3rd Ave., Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: RM273 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windsor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windsor Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Windsor Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tips required”
pwconsult, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front of motel have best views”
PeteStribs, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have a better view.”
TanTap1965, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“choose a room on the second floor”
Challenger01, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“any room without kitchen unit”
Lucastfhgfnjhv, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5