We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

My wife and I needed a last-minute, late-night place to overnight. The gentleman at the Heritage Inn was gracious enough to welcome us well after midnight. The room was clean and quiet, and our dog was welcome with payment of a reasonable pet fee. Breakfast was included in the price, but would have been more aptly described as 'snacks'. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank hesnomarmaduke
Lizz C, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on us here at the Heritage Inn. We really appreciate all the comments we get, as we use them to learn how to serve our Guests better. We do serve a Continental Breakfast in the morning, and we try our best to keep it clean and a... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2016

It was a alright place freshner they use in the rooms are very powerful. wonder what they are hiding in with the smell. Not impressed with the breakfast, should have tables not a couch to have breakfast and it looked very messy.

Helpful?
Thank 13217MOORE
Lizz C, Desk Clerk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your impression of the Heritage Inn. We are sorry that you were dissappointed with the Breakfast room. It is a small area, and indeed it does have a sectional couch, and a small table. Plus Guests are able to use the table/couch area in the Lobby too. Our space... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

The short form: This motel room was clean enough, but VERY thin walls and poor customer service. Far too expensive for the severely aggravating experience. The long form: I arrived at this motel in the early evening of a Friday, and was only staying the one night before a long drive back to Calgary the next day with my uncle,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
Lizz C, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience while staying with us, This is a very unusual occurrence, for us here. We are very sorry that you were disturbed during the early morning, and want to thank you for calling us at the office so we could look after it. It seems that even... More 

Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I stayed overnight in a room with double queens and an update bathroom. Beds were comfortable and clean carpets. Parked outside my front door and there was no noise at night from other units or roads nearby. No restaurants on site but some good ones nearby. Rollys is great food but have a good appetite and the golden Chinees all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry W
Lizz C, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry W. Thank you very much for giving us your Great review. We really do appreciate your kind comments. It is reviews like yours that make us feel we are on the right track. I will be sure to sure to share your remarks with all the staff. I know it will make their day. We are very happy... More 

Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I've stayed in Hope several times but this was my first time here. The lady in reception was very nice and friendly and gave me a coupon for a local pizza place. My room was upstairs and right on the end of the block. . I had some expensive items in my truck and the parking spot was very discreet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
Lizz C, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind and wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you had a positive experience at The Heritage Inn in Hope, BC and that you are returning in the future. We strive to please our customers and to ensure they feel safe, comfortable and that everything in the suites work so your stay is convenient and... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Quick overnight stay got in late left very early!!! It looked nice on outside. We had our dog and had to get a pet room. The room stunk like wet dog and ammonia. My boyfriends eyes were burning and his sinuses were plugged up. Carpet in the pet room was disgusting we didn't want to take off our shoes! You... More 

Helpful?
Thank CandyB76
Lizz C, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear CandyB76: Thank you very much for your review. We really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your recent stay. We use your comments as ways to improve. We are so sorry to hear of your experience, and want to say this is not the usual experience of our Guests. We wished we had of... More 

Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The Heritage is a basic older motel that has been updated. There's really nothing amiss, just nothing special either. They do allow pets, which was important to us. Room was clean and everything worked.

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Young K, Front Desk at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to give us your review. We really do appreciate it. We are glad that you were comfortable, and we hope your pet enjoyed their stay also. We like getting all reviews, as this give us ideas on how we are doing, and on how to improve. Thank you again for this... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed in room 115. Near the main road but surprisingly not at all noisy. Sweet couple who run & operate the place. "Very clean" room, quiet, wifi & a free breakfast. Parking was just steps away from our door. We couldn't ask for anything more; especially after an eventful day of winter driving from Kamloops to Hope. So happy that... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCYVR78
Young K, Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our motel from all the staff members and management here at The Heritage Inn. Positive feedback from valued customers like yourselves means everything to all of us here at The Heritage Inn and each and every one of us value your opinion of our establishment and services greatly. We strive together as a... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015

While the room was comfortable and clean it did have that "wet dog" odor. Apparently someone with a pet had stayed recently prior to us. They should segregate those rooms. The staff was friendly but the very poor "continental" breakfast almost moved my overall rating to 'poor'. 2 loaves of bread next to a toaster, bananas, apples, some kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank GregQuixote
Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We pulled in after a wet road trip on our bikes ,the fellow ate check in was very nice and while I thought this was a best western it was not anymore so checked in any way the room was upstairs and was on the roadside but was still ok the bed was comfortable and the amenities all worked fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripping192016
HeritageInnHope, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us your review. We always appreciate our Guest comments. We are glad that you were comfortable. We thank you for letting us know about the grout. We will see to that right away. Thank you for staying with us, and we all hope that we will see you again. Best Regards Young Kim General... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.4 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#7 of 20 in Hope
252 reviews
0.8 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#5 of 20 in Hope
63 reviews
0.3 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
317 reviews
1.0 km away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
208 reviews
0.9 km away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a former Best Western and only 3 diamond motel in Hope offers perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing holiday. Conveniently located in Hope, BC, surrounded by rich movie history & breathtaking views.Each of our well-appointed rooms feature free high speed internet, free local calls, LCD TV's microwaves, fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers & more.Looking for something to do during your stay? Spend a day among the flora and fauna as you wander through Minter Gardens, stand in awe as you gaze at the architectural wonder that is the Othello Quintette Tunnels or take a rafting trip and ride the rapids of the mighty Fraser river. Whatever your interests or fitness level, Hope offers something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 570 Old Hope Princeton Way, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: RM363 - RM459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hope
Hope Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room towards the back of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles loried875, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“check the room out first before booking”
 of 5 bubbles 13217MOORE, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upgraded bath rooms, I had one but I believe not all done.”
 of 5 bubbles 460terryw, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“furthest room from reception upstairs has end parking space around corner. good private spot”
 of 5 bubbles P5142QRmatthewg, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our downstairs room was quite noisy with the upstairs occupant waking early”
 of 5 bubbles GregQuixote, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay