We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Village Lodge

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good18%
  • Average14%
  • Poor28%
  • Terrible32%
1 Jan 2018
“Our visit was not great, rooms were cold we had to move Rms. and not very clean. We won't be back to this lodge”
1 Oct 2017
“Good For Overnight”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Golden Village Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
15
33
25
50
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
33
25
50
52
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Response from Pavi K, Owner at Golden Village LodgeResponded 13 September 2016

More

Reviewed 7 September 2016

I stay there last weekend and the room was resonable and clean, for the price I couldn't ask for better, it's not a fancy hotel especially from the outside but look like the room was renovated and most important clean

Thank Benoit1329
Response from Pavi K, Owner at Golden Village LodgeResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Response from Pavi K, Owner at Golden Village LodgeResponded 9 September 2016

More

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Grabbed a room here last minute. Was hoping for somewhere to take the kids swimming and were disappointed to learn the pool was broke. The bathroom in our room was disgusting. Upon accidentally moving the garbage, the walls looked like they were splashed and stained...More

3  Thank EMN3
Response from Pavi K, Owner at Golden Village LodgeResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We will fix all the issues you have mentioned.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is for sure the worst hotel O have every stayed in Canada. Overpriced to start with, the tub was having a block and was clogged so the water will take at least 15 minutes to drain away, the hotel rooms was provided with dishes...More

2  Thank 757ankitam
Response from Pavi K, Owner at Golden Village LodgeResponded 1 September 2016

Thanks for your feedback, we are correcting all the issues you have brought to our attention.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Golden
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golden Village Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Expend a little more money and get better service and rooms. Live and learn."
Read review
"Nothing spe"
Read review
"Stick with newer units and reserve ahead."
Read review
"There are rooms in the back of the hotel office which are not facing the highway and are quieter and have a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing