We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Golden

483 reviews
Save
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good38%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(36 reviews)
“water slide”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Days Inn Golden
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (483)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Golden
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
106
155
105
40
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
106
155
105
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwater slidehotel restaurantfree breakfastcheck in was easyfront desk staffnice poolkids loved the poollaundry facilitieshot tubtwo queen bedsnice stayoff the highwaystayed here for one nightyoho national parkviews of the mountainsyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We came here to stay for business for a week. They offered us stinky, pet friendly rooms with pillows which looked like square logs and felt the same. Unfortunately we were not able to find alternative accommodation and had to suffer through the night. The...More

Thank Marcus S
Response from Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn GoldenResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that your experience here was anything less than satisfactory. When your company called us to make the reservation for you, we informed them that we only had a pet-friendly room available and they agreed to...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017

We took our kids on a roadtrip in August, and had a different hotel booked at first to save some money. I changed my mind and decided to treat them to a hotel with a pool & waterslide even though it was over $100 more...More

Thank jenngatien
Response from Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn GoldenResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for what you felt. Per our discussion, you asked us to reduce your room rate. Following this, you explained to us about the situation in the pool, which appeared to be...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

The hotel is good to pass by for one night stay. We had fun in the pool(has slide) and the hot tub. Check in was easy and fast. The receptionist was helpful giving us the crib in 5 minutes. Breakfast is acceptable.More

Thank Mohamad H
Response from Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn GoldenResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your experience here. It's wonderful to read that our staff associates were able to assist you well. We sincerely appreciate your time and business. We hope to...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Somehow punctured a tire while having dinner in Golden so we had to spend the night in town rather than our favourite spot in Revelstoke. We were very happy to get a room at the last moment. It had two beds and a kitchenette with...More

Thank keryx
Response from Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn GoldenResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you found our facility and services to your satisfaction. We sincerely appreciate all your positive remarks. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you when your...More

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and supplied. What can I say? A place to sleep. Their pet policy is pets under 30 lbs but that isn't advertised anywhere nor is the $20 surcharge. Our dogs are 40 lbs. Seriously? An extra 10 lbs makes one ineligible? Breakfast...More

1  Thank Eric C
Response from Andy S, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn GoldenResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our pet charges are clearly stated on all travel websites and guests are also informed at the time of booking that restrictions may apply. However, we are glad to read that we were able to accommodate you....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345690
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eric C
29 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Dan468 | Reviewed this property |
Do not stay here - they have changed management and it has lost all the qualities that made it worth using. We were long time customers and this year has convinced us to never stay here again.
0
Votes
Martha T
24 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Andy S | Property representative |
Yes we do offer military and senior discounts. For more information you can visit our website We hope you find this information helpful. Thanks
-1
Votes
J M
12 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andy S | Property representative |
8 am to 10:30 pm
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"south side"
Read review
"view rooms!"
Read review
"When you book, request for a view room, they sell out really fast!"
Read review
"Book elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing