We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Inn Cranbrook

Save
Share
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (16)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good20%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“gift card”(3 reviews)
“special rate”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Offers & Announcements: Save 35% | 72 Hour Sale
Hotel deals
Offers from Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Offers & Announcements: Save 35% | 72 Hour Sale
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
32
22
27
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
22
27
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantgift cardspecial ratesoccer tournamentnice place to staya great stayhotel roomgreat roomconveniencepetreceptionistkitchenette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll keep this short. The hotel is old, dirty, dingy and NOTHING like it looks like in the photos. I would definitely not return and feel that I was deceived. Please see my photos in this review to see what I mean. I included a...More

Thank Mark D
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I stay here often when I go to Cranbrook to work. The staff are always extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. I would recommend staying at the Sandman for sure.More

Thank springday71
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We strive to provided excellence in service and I am happy to hear that you feel our staff are extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and comfortable beds are essential, so thank your for your comments regarding the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Walked in to find the lobby under construction. Front desk was a mess of papers and they put a freeze on selling rooms because they weren't being entered in the computer system. They had difficulty finding our reservation. The room we got had a tiny...More

Thank LadyFiske
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review. Our housekeeping staff must have overlooked the shower cleanliness. My apologies for that. The freeze on the rooms was due to an intensity of bookings coming through from Expedia, etc. We only had 3 rooms available at the time and I,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got into town late. Bug in the bed! No other hotels in the area could accommodate our family. Room smelled like cigarettes and not clean. Only choice was to move to two separate rooms. Moved rooms. Equally as terrible. The bed skirt was visibly soiled...More

Thank sandraJ2295PN
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review. Sure sounds like you had a negative visit at our property. Please feel free to call me at 250-426-4236. Maybe, we can do some service recovery, given another chance. Regars Dan Schellenberg General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night here while visiting Fort Steeler. It was an impromptu visit. We called the same morning and got a room at a reasonable rate considered it was peak summer season. The hotel is adequate for a quick stay, beds are comfortable, free...More

Thank anaest
Response from Sandmandan, General Manager at Sandman Inn CranbrookResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review. Regarding your comments on "our dated" we are scheduled for a renovation, soon, so hopefully this will improve that dated look. I am glad you like the hot chocolate. I hope you pay us another visit.. Regards, Dan Schellenberg General Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
condo2015
8 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Keith S | Reviewed this property |
The front desk is manned all night as far as I know.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great blinds to keep the sun out if you need a longer rest!"
Read review
"I like the room by the exit for my dog."
Read review
"If all you need is a one night stay for sleep, this place will do. Staying for two nights or more and you may..."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing