We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2016

After having our reservation at another property changed, we fortunately check with the Best Western. Lucky us ! The room was above our budget but the cost was reduced by the staff. The room itself was huge and gorgeous. Restaurants close by worked well for us. Thanks, Best Western staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvanc
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is very important to our team and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Cranbrook Hotel the next time you are in Cranbrook. We look forward to your return. Regards Lindsay Manager

Corona, California
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This motel is very well equipped with large rooms and very comfortable beds. Every amenity was included in the bathrooms. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and efficient. They gave suggestions for dinner and were on duty in the morning to say goodbye. The one disappointment was that breakfast was not included. However, there is a restaurant in-house where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdncarol1
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Cranbrook. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. I’m happy you enjoyed the upgraded room’s amenities and received the friendly, helpful service the team takes pride in. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards Lindsay Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff but bring cash if you need to do laundry as you can't charge it to the room or use a credit card. Having to leave to go find an ATM is inconvenient. Great stay otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek Y
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is very important to our team and I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay in Cranbrook. Your observations regarding laundry coin have aided us in locating areas of our service needing improvement. We are currently looking into alternative arrangements, so thank you. We hope we have a chance to host your stay on your...

Valemount
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I travel down for a weekend away. it was close to all the things i wanted to do. The place is clean and the staff are friendly. I would go back for sure. I hope they get things worked out with the tv company. some kinks need working out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
CScott1019, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay. I apologise for the TV issues you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that we are currently in the process of updating every rooms TV directory. We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Well appointed, roomy comfortable rooms with good linens and pillows. Pool is tiny, basically a catch basin for the water slide. No hot tub. Our room was quiet, although others in our group said their rooms were a bit loud. My beef was the service at the "breakfast" restaurant. We had kids in a local sport tournament, and went for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family_travellers_05
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed the spacious, comfortable rooms, but do apologize for your experience at Amato’s Café. I have shared your review with the restaurant team for further review. We look forward to your next visit to Cranbrook. Candace West Marketing Manager

Brandon
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. The first time one year ago was pretty satisfactory. This time we ere located in a room above the front desk. Check in was very swift and friendly. The room was comfortable enough and clean. During the night the street noise was loud. It sounded like a street cleaner working around the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m happy to hear you experienced the efficient, friendly service the Guest Services team takes pride in delivering. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you may have been caused by the city crews working nearby. We hope to welcome you back to Cranbrook again soon! Candace West Marketing Manager

Penticton
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Was upgraded to suite 403 for my stay and it was perfect. King bed, with great linen and pillows, 2 bathrooms couch and chair, kitchen table and a kitchenette. Was nice to have the 2 burners and pots to cook with, rather than just microwaving my food. Was far enough away from railway tracks that trains didn't bother me. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iheart2travel_8
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Cranbrook and for sharing your experience. I’m happy you enjoyed the upgraded room’s amenities and received the friendly, helpful service the team takes pride in. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Candace West Marketing Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Having travelled to Cranbrook regularly for work, I found myself disappointed by the hotel choices in town. In the summer I decided to stay at the Best Western, and it was hands down the best stay I've had in town. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the location is very central. The only disappointment was the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. It’s great to hear you had “the best stay” with us on your recent visit to Cranbrook. I’ll be sure to pass your compliments along to the team, they will be pleased to hear their efforts are appreciated. We hope to see you on your next visit! Candace West Marketing Manager

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Traveled to Cranbrook this past weekend and stayed at this newer hotel. Staff very accommodating to our needs..Thank you Dee and Jessica. We needed rooms for 2 nights, 5 adults and 5 children. Due to the circumstances for our stay, we were offered a good nightly rate. We had a king suite, which was huge. Two bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I’m glad you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the spacious, comfortable rooms. I will be sure to pass your thanks along to Dee and Jessica, they will be happy to hear you had a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you back in Cranbrook! Candace West Marketing Manager

Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Hotel advertises a restaurant, which is does not have. It only has a nook, open only for breakfast. The walk to restaurants it recommends are across a four lane busy road. At check in the computer would not read our Best Western rewards card nor our credit card. The room was nice, but the morning in room coffee service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedandena
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

We value guest feedback as it is a vital tool to improving our service and hotel, thank you for posting your review. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cranbrook for a superior experience. Candace West Marketing Manager

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranbrook hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#6 of 17 in Cranbrook
177 reviews
7.1 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
0.8 km away
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
Sandman Inn Cranbrook
#14 of 17 in Cranbrook
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Prestige Rocky Mountain Resort and Convention Centre
1.8 km away
Super 8 Cranbrook
Super 8 Cranbrook
#5 of 17 in Cranbrook
432 reviews
0.5 km away
Lazy Bear Lodge
Lazy Bear Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cranbrook
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A combination of superior service and friendly hospitality, this hotel can accommodate the most discerning business or leisure traveller. Guest rooms feature deluxe furnishings, amenities and complimentary high speed internet. For an extended stay, select from 1 or 2 bedroom kitchenette suites. Onsite features include indoor pool with waterslide, fitness centre, outdoor patio, games room, Business Centre and café. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 1019 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3S4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Cranbrook
Price Range: RM442 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cranbrook
Cranbrook Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cranbrook Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles duslbeck, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ice machines on st and 3rd floors.”
 of 5 bubbles CherylB627, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book ahead. Get a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles redcoat70, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a free upgrade. Get a suite, if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles joycew916, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards middle to rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles myran845, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay